Software Alternatives & Reviews

Thingiverse Reviews

Thingiverse.com is the place to share digital designs for fabricating real, physical objects.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Thingiverse and what they use it for.
  • Replacement parts
    Probably your best bet would be to search for 3d printable designs on thingiverse.com and similar sites. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • No. Nuh-uh. No way. You will NOT come for my work shits!
    That being said, I bet thingiverse.com already has 25 solutions to do exactly what I've got in mind. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Problem logging in
    FWIW I couldn't log back in again until a few minutes ago. I would try to log in via google and it would say I was signing in then show me logged out still. I fixed it by clearing my makerbot.com and thingiverse.com cookies. So if anyone else is still having login issues, don't forget to suggest they clear their cookies. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Nintendo Switch JoyCon chewed by dog.
    There isn’t one place to find a model for everything in the world, but you might wanna look at Printables Or Thingiverse. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Where is the best place to obtain miniature’s STLs for cheap/free?
    Thangs.com yeggi.com thingiverse.com printables.com myminifactory.com cults3d.com. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • Finished!, was kinda tricky but fun! Rpi Zero 2 W running 1.5.5 with Waveshare V3 and UPS Lite 1.3.
    Looks 3d printed, there are many options in thingiverse.com. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • [DEV] Thingiverse STL Library – find the best 3D printable files at one place in the STL format
    Isn't this just a webview that opens https://thingiverse.com/? - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago
  • Anyone know what kind of printer this is? Trying to figure out for my school.
    Ok once that is donesky you can move on to printing an Anet A6 or A8 Heated Bed strain relief from thingiverse.com and attach it ASAP! I did a cable chain one but whatever you choose is better than leaving it stock. - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • Designing front fairing post replacement part
    Thanks for the tip. After reviewing thingiverse.com, there are a number of models for transalp fairing posts. They are slightly different, but probably would work just fine. I'm going to try to get as close to original dimensions and shape as possible. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • telescope phone holder.
    If you can't find a better option, you might try looking through printables.com or thingiverse.com for a model that meets your needs then searching around for a printer. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Thingiverse

Top 10 3D Model Databases: The Best Sites to Download 3D Models for 3D Printing
Thingiverse is probably one of the biggest and most popular databases. It has a very active maker community behind it and offers free-to-use STL files only. You don’t even need to open an account in order to download a 3D model from their site. Sometimes the database can seem slightly less organized than the cleaner and simpler design of sites like Pinshape and Cults.

Do you know an article comparing Thingiverse to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.