Software Alternatives & Reviews

TechCrunch Reviews

TechCrunch is a web publication that offers technology news and analysis, as well as profiling of...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about TechCrunch and what they use it for.
  • Best Websites For Coders
    TechCrunch : dedicated to obsessively profiling startups, reviewing new Internet products, and breaking tech news. - Source: dev.to / 7 days ago
  • What widely-accepted reddit tropes are just not true in your experience?
    We could also go into how much social networks knowingly affect political landscapes, causing radicalization, and meta literally contributed to a genocide techcrunch.com Https://techcrunch.com › 2022/09/29 Meta urged to pay reparations for Facebook's role in Rohingya genocide. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • Is ChatGPT a 'virus that has been released into the wild'?
    The majority of the article relies on Elon Musk's opinions. techcrunch.com doesn't seem like a reputable tech news source, more like a tabloid if this is the type of material they're coming up with. Was Kanye West unavailable for comment on ChatGPT? - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • A huge list of AI/ML news sources
    TechCrunch - Startup and Technology News (RSS feed: https://techcrunch.com/feed/). - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Newsletter suggestions
    Https://techcrunch.com/ great for anything newsworthy tech related. They also give helpful information for a tech startup in their TechCrunch+. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Apple's Way to Mixed Reality
    A few years earlier the augmented reality company Meta) (not related to the company formerly named Facebook) announced the headset Meta 2 in 2016. They wanted to get rid of most of the company's computer monitors and replace them with the Meta 2. (See the TechCrunch video Meta 2 is Making Augmented a Reality on YouTube to get an idea.). - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Billions of People
    Billions of people communicate with each other using words, while billions of computer programs communicate with each other through API. 10 million of the 23 million developers deal with API on a daily basis (according to techcrunch.com). The API market is expanding at a rate of 33% per year (according to marketandmarkets.com). - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Help! How to link RSS feed back to the original website
    A wordpress noob here. I just created a page that contains a bunch of articles importing by rss feed. I use feedzy's import post functionality for this. The thing is, when I click on these articles, I don't want users to be taken to a post page in my site. Instead, I would like to take users back to the original article (say techcrunch.com). How do I do that? Thank you very much in advance! - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How are other people finding startup jobs?
    My go to is to look at VC websites. E.g. Andreessen Horowitz portfolio page, or to look for funding announcements on Techcrunch. The idea being I should filter for funded startups so they have funds to hire me and are somewhat vetted by someone much better at vetting startups than I am so that de-risks it in some way. One challenge with this approach though is that startups often don't announce their funding until... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • [Hobby Scuffles] Week of September 12, 2022
    I sympathize - a project I worked on around a decade ago was featured on TechCrunch, back when that was a site that lots of people in the industry paid a lot of attention to. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

Do you know an article comparing TechCrunch to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.