Software Alternatives & Reviews

Stripe Reviews

Online payment processing for internet businesses. Stripe is a suite of payment APIs that powers commerce for online businesses of all sizes. Use Stripe’s payment platform to accept and process payments online for easy-to-use commerce solutions.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Stripe and what they use it for.
  • How to evaluate a 3rd party RESTful API?
    Listen Notes is both an API vendor and a customer of other APIs. We provide a popular podcast API to more than 3,300 companies and developers (as of Nov. 2021). Meanwhile, we also use a bunch of 3rd-party APIs ourselves (e.g., Stripe, Braintree, Cloudflare, Stop Forum Spam, Amazon SES, Google Speech-to-Text API, reCAPTCHA, Rollbar, Datadog, Twitter API, Facebook API, Slack API, and more). As you can see, without... - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Build a paid membership site using SAWO and Stripe
    Navigate to Stripe Dashboard or create a new account here and log in. - Source: dev.to / 4 days ago
  • Vinyl Record Collectors Wanted for Occasional Freelancing Gigs
    If your application is strong in terms of experience and location, we’ll reach out back to you shortly to set up a video call, an informal interview. We’ll set you up with an account on our website/app. You'll pass an ID verification (which we need to deter scammers and do salary payouts through our financial infrastructure partner called Stripe). Then we’ll start looking for tasks for you to do. Once the first... - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • Starbucks using bakkt
    And regarding customer incentives (such as loyalty points) - Flexa doesn't concern themselves with that because they aren't building consumer facing tech. They want other companies to integrate with them and create their own customer experiences. To me, Flexa feels similar to Stripe. Stripe doesn't have any customer incentives built into the platform, but anybody who wants to integrate with them can certainly... - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • FB was once an innovative way to connect. Google was a revolutionary search engine. Both went evil. Which interesting / well-received company today will eventually turn evil and how do you imagine that?
    Stripe. A lot of websites use it for payments already. I think they will eventually get over run with power. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Visualize Stripe Payments Data in Postgres using SQL
    When accepting payments online through Stripe, the built-in tools will be adequate to understand how your business is doing. At first. - Source: dev.to / 27 days ago
  • Get started with Medusa: the open-source alternative to Shopify
    To add the Stripe integration, first copy the .env.template to .env.local:. - Source: dev.to / 27 days ago
  • Landing Page to collect stripe no-code payment links
    I've created a simple landing page to collect payment using https://stripe.com no-code payment links. Also this is a simple website with big title, description, button to click to the payment & footer information about the website. Currently is mobile responsive. - Source: dev.to / 30 days ago
  • Animated photos on websites
    So I've always wondered this, how do these major companies get these "low bandwidth, high quality animated "mp4" photos"? Let's take for example: https://stripe.com/ - They have multiple animated photos which are videos in the background. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Make Monthly Revenue from Your Client's Webflow Sites
    Stripe is a great cheap option if you want to avoid fees and don't need a dashboard on your site. You can send invoices directly to clients via email, and clients can manage their billing through Stripe's customer portal. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Stripe

5+ Best Payoneer Alternatives For Freelancers & Businesses
Unlike Payoneer, Stripe enables you to collect recurring payments. So if you have a business that uses a subscription/recurring model, Stripe would be an ideal choice.
9 Best Payoneer Alternatives for Freelancers | 2022
With organizations such as Shopify, Zoom, Amazon, and Booking.com using it for payment collection you can be sure as a freelancer to never miss on your pay with Stripe. And just like PayPal, Stripe allows for the collection and sending of cash internationally and domestically.
Would you use Paddle, Chargebee, Chargify, or just Stripe?
As mentioned, we have worked with naked Stripe before, but as much as I love Stripe, the subscription management product of theirs does not even come close to Chargebee's ease of use and customisation features. Stripe is definitely good to get up-and-running quickly, but you're signing up for a lot of lost time on data migration later-on when you need to switch to a more battle-proven subscription management...
Australian Payment Gateways
Stripe arguably builds the most powerful and flexible tools for internet commerce. Regardless of whether you’re creating a subscription service, an on-demand marketplace, an ecommerce store, or a crowdfunding platform, Stripe’s suite of meticulously designed APIs and unmatched functionality help you create the best possible product for your users. It's the ideal solution for those looking to integrate a more...
PayPal vs Stripe for small businesses in 2019
Initially, payments for fman were handled exclusively via Stripe. This let customers pay by credit card. But I got many requests that people also wanted to use PayPal. So I added it as a second option. It was a horrible experience: PayPal's APIs are extremely difficult to use. Supposedly, Braintree make it possible to integrate PayPal much more easily.

Do you know an article comparing Stripe to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.