Software Alternatives & Reviews

Stripe Reviews

Online payment processing for internet businesses. Stripe is a suite of payment APIs that powers commerce for online businesses of all sizes. Use Stripe’s payment platform to accept and process payments online for easy-to-use commerce solutions.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Stripe and what they use it for.
  • How to build and launch a new web app for free?
    Could computing not only give us the on-demand availability of computer system resources but also give birth to lots of service providers targeting particular niches or industry-specific standards, so you don’t have to reimplement it again. So besides using the service provided by AWS, you can also directly use all kinds of SaaS products like Intercom, Stripe, MailChimp, etc. - Source: dev.to / 12 days ago
  • How To Find Top Ruby on Rails Engineers In This Market
    Several early-on employees went on to start and work at exciting startups. One of our first Office Managers took on the first non-technical role at a startup called GitHub. Other alums went onto places like GitHub, EngineYard, Kongregate, Amazon Web Services, and Stripe to name a few. - Source: dev.to / 16 days ago
  • What is data integration?
    They need the gold payment data from Stripe in your Snowflake data warehouse so that they can combine it with the kingdom census data. Once combined, they can analyze the data and report it to the high council. - Source: dev.to / 18 days ago
  • How Fleeting Notes Migrated 1000+ Users from Firebase to Supabase (Stripe, Firebase, Supabase)
    Stripe was the most difficult and finicky aspect of the migration. Within firebase, I used the stripe firebase extension to manage all the stripe components. It took care of a lot of the implementation work so I had no idea how to approach this when I first started. I bounced between different ideas like bi-directional sync of the subscription tier within firebase, but eventually I settled upon using Stripe as my... - Source: Reddit / 27 days ago
  • Squarespace Tutorial: Learn How to Build a Squarespace Website in 2022
    Squarespace supports several payment gateways, including Stripe, PayPal Business, and Square (for US point of sale transactions). - Source: dev.to / 27 days ago
  • New Youtuber? Want to get Monetized fast?! We can help...
    Channel owner ( you) need to be over 18 years old. ( Since payments will be done with credit card using Stripe ). - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Paypal api
    It sounds like you want to accept payments or maybe a subscription plan? It’s a little hard to tell from the post.. The standard way to accept payment nowadays is stripe https://stripe.com they have a ton of options in a variety of languages with great examples. Handling payment is incredibly difficult so certainly wouldn’t recommend doing something yourself. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • How to add payment methods to your website?
    Stripe is amazing and gets my endorsement. I've used it on multiple projects. Really easy to get started, but also powerful enough to handle most cases. They have SDKs for all the common languages, no-code options if that's your thing, and they have some of the best developer documentation out there. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Create an E-Commerce Web API from scratch in 14 minutes
    Courses are accessible by anyone, while sessions are only accessible by users having paid for access. Paying for access, implies invoking Stripe, and add the user to a role when a successful payment goes through - For then to use Magic's internal RBAC (Role Based Access Control) system to prevent users from accessing individual sessions unless they pay. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • HTTP based OOP
    In the video below I am demonstrating how to implement Stripe payments into "whatever" HTTP API you have from before, using polymorphism, and "overriding" my original HTTP invocation. Basically, I am demonstrating HTTP based OOP, overriding my existing endpoint. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Stripe

5+ Best Payoneer Alternatives For Freelancers & Businesses
Unlike Payoneer, Stripe enables you to collect recurring payments. So if you have a business that uses a subscription/recurring model, Stripe would be an ideal choice.
9 Best Payoneer Alternatives for Freelancers | 2022
With organizations such as Shopify, Zoom, Amazon, and Booking.com using it for payment collection you can be sure as a freelancer to never miss on your pay with Stripe. And just like PayPal, Stripe allows for the collection and sending of cash internationally and domestically.
10 Best Payment Gateways for Your Online Business in Malaysia (2021)
Stripe is one of the fastest growing payment solutions in the world. Thanks to it being developer-friendly, you’ll find Stripe integrated with a large number of popular sites and apps online.
Would you use Paddle, Chargebee, Chargify, or just Stripe?
As mentioned, we have worked with naked Stripe before, but as much as I love Stripe, the subscription management product of theirs does not even come close to Chargebee's ease of use and customisation features. Stripe is definitely good to get up-and-running quickly, but you're signing up for a lot of lost time on data migration later-on when you need to switch to a more battle-proven subscription management...
Australian Payment Gateways
Stripe arguably builds the most powerful and flexible tools for internet commerce. Regardless of whether you’re creating a subscription service, an on-demand marketplace, an ecommerce store, or a crowdfunding platform, Stripe’s suite of meticulously designed APIs and unmatched functionality help you create the best possible product for your users. It's the ideal solution for those looking to integrate a more...
PayPal vs Stripe for small businesses in 2019
Initially, payments for fman were handled exclusively via Stripe. This let customers pay by credit card. But I got many requests that people also wanted to use PayPal. So I added it as a second option. It was a horrible experience: PayPal's APIs are extremely difficult to use. Supposedly, Braintree make it possible to integrate PayPal much more easily.

Do you know an article comparing Stripe to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.