Software Alternatives & Reviews

SquareSpace Reviews

Squarespace is the easiest way for anyone to create an exceptional website. Pages, galleries, blogs, e-commerce, domains, hosting, analytics, 24/7 support - all included.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about SquareSpace and what they use it for.
  • Website designer needed
    Would you not just use milkshake or square space for most websites you don't really need a developer these days. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • is squarespace.info a valid domain for squarespace?
    Just recieved a bounced form submission email from squarespace.info. Comparing DNS records it's using the DNS servers for squarespace.com but has some discrepancies in their A record:. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Need help - adding google workspace mail to private mail ( or vice verca )
    I am really in a pickle here. Have been trying for the last 3 days (aprox, 8 hours) To get my mail working again as it used to, I have a google account through my squarespace.com website. This I will call WORK mail. Then I have a standard free account through google. This I will call PRIVATE mail. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Does anyone want a RUST version of CMS like wordpress?
    Where as theres a huge traction in wix.com squarespace.com weebly.com you know the reason. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Looking for a pre made trailer rental website template
    I think you can quickly make a website in wix.com or squarespace.com or any other website builder and make a trailer on that, they all offer free pre made templates. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • [RESOURCES] List of resources for building a product/company
    Squarespace: beautiful layouts and integrations. But not as extensive as Wix imho. Their forte is having absolutely gorgeous templates that format well for mobile. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Is there a way to transition easily to an online store?
    Sign up on wix.com or squarespace.com. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • What purpose does a <script> tag serve inside of a <noscript> tag?
    I've been on a "view source" spree lately on websites with interesting design and content. One of those websites, Squarespace, has blocks of ...... It struck me as odd, and got me googling for info to see if there's some kind of hidden functionality/purpose for such an odd bit of HTML, but to no avail. Is there some kind of purpose to having. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Any recommendations on sites to learn from?
    What do users see when they visit? Content management platforms like Wordpress.org or squarespace.com are considered CMS'. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Y'all I need some help! I paid to have a website built, and they said it would be done in 10 days. It's been 3 months, they're finished, and it's so bad it makes me cry. I don't know what to do!! Help!
    Check out Squarespace. You have to pay monthly for their service but you can simply "click together" a very good looking website and even connect your photos from Dropbox to it. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of SquareSpace

10 Best Shopify Alternatives in 2022
Squarespace is a great alternative to Shopify. It’s easy to use, has a great mobile app and customer support, website builder, search engine and more. The only downside is that it doesn't have as many themes or designs available for you to choose from compared to Shopify (although there are still plenty).
16+ Best Web Design Software in 2022 (Ranked by a Trusted Expert)
Squarespace is another easy-to-use yet powerful platform ideal for small businesses, entrepreneurs, freelancers, restaurants, etc. It’s a leading digital publisher and an all-in-one solution for building mobile-optimized websites with complex elements.
16 Best Web Design Software in 2022 [Essential Guide]
Pros Consistent style: All Squarespace sites have a consistent design, whether you’re using the most basic template or something more complex. It’s not just the look that’s consistent — the backend, where you build and customize your site, shares that same design language. This makes Squarespace easier to learn than some other web building services.
15+ Best Web Design Software of 2022 (Ranked and Reviewed)
With the ability to move slides around to get the exact order and look you want, as well as being able to see a live preview of what your site will look like as you make changes, Squarespace is one of the easiest site builders to use.
15 Best Etsy Alternatives for Crafty Entrepreneurs in 2022
Overall, Squarespace has an advanced inventory management system, making it easy to stay on top of your stock and identifying which products are performing the best. Thanks to the integrated marketing tools, you’re able to create buzz about your eCommerce store.
8 Great Drupal Alternatives to Try for your Website (Nov 2021)
Squarespace is another brilliant choice for companies in search of a useful alternative to Drupal. This platform is brimming for tools to improve your SEO, although it does lack some blogging functionality. Squarespace promises ease of use and plenty of customization options as a content management platform. You can even connect your site with your social media channels. If you want to build an attractive and...
10 Best Etsy Alternatives for Selling Crafts and Handmade Goods (2021)
Squarespace is another Etsy alternative makers can use. Its stunning templates make it easy to stand out online—plus, they look good on mobile. You can take advantage of Squarespace’s strong inventory system and attract customers with built-in marketing tools.
Compare Wix vs Zyro 2021
Even though Zyro surpasses Wix , we have an even better match for you - Squarespace1. According to our comprehensive research, Squarespace1 exceeds your chosen website builders with much higher evaluation points in many important categories. Squarespace1 is rated as the best website builder in the game & it seems that it suits your needs as well!
How to Choose the Best Blogging Platform in 2021 (Compared)
Squarespace is a website building service that allows you to create beautiful websites using easy drag and drop tools. It focuses on small business owners who are looking for an easy way to create an online presence.
21 Best No Code Tools You Need To Try
Whilst platforms like Shopify, Squarespace and others are great with their payment options, what happens if you don’t use any of these platforms? What happens if you’re a creator just wanting to sell one item and provide a frictionless UX?
25 No-Code Apps and Tools to help build your next Startup
No list of no code platforms could be complete without mentioning Squarespace. Squarespace builds websites using drag and drop features and premade templates. Squarespace is a very safe choice with over a million websites using it for their design platform. Squarespace lets you scale your website as your needs grow.
Best CMS Platforms in 2019 [WordPress vs Joomla vs Drupal vs Squarespace vs Wix vs Medium]
Squarespace is the all in one solution to create beautiful websites. It was launched in 2004 as a basic drag-and-drop website builder. Today Squarespace has over 1 million users, which is a prove to its durability and care to customer satisfaction. One of Squarespace’s unique strengths is its exceptional analytics.

Do you know an article comparing SquareSpace to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.