Software Alternatives & Reviews

SquareSpace Reviews

Squarespace is the easiest way for anyone to create an exceptional website. Pages, galleries, blogs, e-commerce, domains, hosting, analytics, 24/7 support - all included.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about SquareSpace and what they use it for.
  • What is the best software/tool to create websites for small businesses as a freelancer
    For non coders non technical people I would recommend a site like squarespace.com. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Looking for a website builder for bigger websites. (Carrd.co alternative)
    For literally anything else, go with Squarespace. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Not getting interviews? Do you have a portfolio?
    You don't have to use Troopl, you can use Squarespace or Wix or whatever but, the expectation on websites is so high now that spending weeks trying to match what these platforms can do out of the box is pointless. You are much better off spending that time making your take on a todo list app or Spotify Playlist maker and showing you can solve tricky business logic problems than you are do an ok but not great job... - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • What website to use for printing / personal website ?
    - Good looking website layout, control, to express my personality, etc. Like squarespace.com , or similar. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • What websites should more people know about?
    According to the ad I got, squarespace.com. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Is building a website as a total beginner a bad idea?
    It's a helluva lot easier to throw something together with SquareSpace or something similar (there are dozens of options out there), then you can use the time you've bought with a temporary solution to learn how to write a permanent one. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Can't access specific websites from my home network
    I was doing some work on my website today, when it appeared my site went down. It's a squarespace hosted site, so I went to squarespace.com, and realized I couldn't reach that page either. I could access pretty much anything else, so I searched specifically for sites hosted on squarespace, and it seems like I can't access any squarespace hosted site on my browser. I get the error "This site can't be reached. ... - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Best way to run a booking site for a local service
    I run a mobile detailing business in my city and I've been using a newer CRM for mobile services called Fieldd. Through this, customers can create an account, give me their details, book a service, enter their address, and pay online. Works great for my needs and is way cheaper than others I've seen. Alternatively, you could use something like Squarespace for local businesses which will allow customers to book and... - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • What good design/editing programs are there? And what’s the best website builder?
    I can't guarantee it's the best, but I've had good experience with https://squarespace.com. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Developers Aren't Essential because they Write Code
    They are essential because they know things and think logically. You can build a website without a developer using Squarespace and you can do it for free with WordPress. You can build a form based app with ServiceNow and you can do it for free with (shameless plug for my free tool) Polyapp. You can build video games in Unity. There are similar no-code tools which let you build apps for Android and iOS. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of SquareSpace

Compare Wix vs Zyro 2021
Even though Zyro surpasses Wix , we have an even better match for you - Squarespace1. According to our comprehensive research, Squarespace1 exceeds your chosen website builders with much higher evaluation points in many important categories. Squarespace1 is rated as the best website builder in the game & it seems that it suits your needs as well!
How to Choose the Best Blogging Platform in 2021 (Compared)
Squarespace is a website building service that allows you to create beautiful websites using easy drag and drop tools. It focuses on small business owners who are looking for an easy way to create an online presence.
21 Best No Code Tools You Need To Try
Whilst platforms like Shopify, Squarespace and others are great with their payment options, what happens if you don’t use any of these platforms? What happens if you’re a creator just wanting to sell one item and provide a frictionless UX?
25 No-Code Apps and Tools to help build your next Startup
No list of no code platforms could be complete without mentioning Squarespace. Squarespace builds websites using drag and drop features and premade templates. Squarespace is a very safe choice with over a million websites using it for their design platform. Squarespace lets you scale your website as your needs grow.
Best CMS Platforms in 2019 [WordPress vs Joomla vs Drupal vs Squarespace vs Wix vs Medium]
Squarespace is the all in one solution to create beautiful websites. It was launched in 2004 as a basic drag-and-drop website builder. Today Squarespace has over 1 million users, which is a prove to its durability and care to customer satisfaction. One of Squarespace’s unique strengths is its exceptional analytics.
Shopify Alternatives – When the Ecommerce Number One Isn’t the Right One
If you want a good looking site with a solid blog. It’s a bit cheaper than Shopify especially if you need a real-time shipping rate calculator. Really, it’s also about whether Squarespace’s clean, minimalist aesthetic appeals to you in the first place.
9 Reasons I Think Craft is the Best CMS on the Market Today
Craft CMS is simple, minimalistic, agile and has every capability a modern CMS framework needs. Over the past ten years we have worked with every CMS you could think of (Wordpress, Drupal, Rails+ActiveAdmin, Ghost, Weebly, DjangoCMS, Jekyll, Joomla, Tumblr, Squarespace, Expression Engine, Statamic, Blogger)… here are the reasons why we’ve landed firmly with Craft as our №1 choice.
Best CMS of 2018
Instead, it’s an integrated website builder, blogging platform and hosting service. The premise is that you sign up for a subscription and Squarespace makes it easy to build a website from scratch, which is obviously handy if you don’t have any previous web development experience, or if you need to get a site up and running in a short space of time. Like WordPress, you can install different themes and build a...
Top 10 Shopify Alternatives: Best Solutions Reviewed (March 2018)
Squarespace is one of the better known website builders on the market today, particularly well suited to small businesses thanks to its ease of use. If you’re looking for an ecommerce solution that will help you to sell unlimited products online, then Squarespace could be just the tool for you. Great for use with a range of plugins and social media site, Squarespace offers access to a wide selection of helpful...
8 Best Blogging Platforms Reviewed (Updated)
Squarespace is a really good all-in-one website building solution. You can use it to launch blogs, businesses, e-commerce stores, and much more. Fun fact, Squarespace is the only platform on this list that invested in a Super Bowl ad (twice).
How to Choose the Best Blogging Platform in 2018 (Compared)
Squarespace is a website building service that allows you to create beautiful websites using easy drag and drop tools. It focuses on small business owners who are looking for an easy way to create an online presence.
7 Best Magento Alternatives
Honestly, I wouldn’t recommend Squarespace over Shopify, but if you’re already using Squarespace, it could be an easier transition.

Do you know an article comparing SquareSpace to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.