Software Alternatives, Accelerators & Startups

Spark Mail

Spark helps you take your inbox under control. Instantly see what’s important and quickly clean up the rest. Spark for Teams allows you to create, discuss, and share email with your colleagues

Spark Mail Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Spark Mail Landing page
    Landing page //
    2023-07-22

Badges

Promote Spark Mail. You can add any of these badges on your website.
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code

Videos

Should You Buy the New Positive Grid Spark Amp? | Review + Demo

DJI SPARK IN-DEPTH REVIEW!! (4K)

2020 Chevrolet Spark Review | Nimble w/Tons of Value

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Spark Mail and what they use it for.
  • My ADHD Life Pro tips
    Using https://sparkmailapp.com/ for email, where I put in all my email IDs and make it a ritual to finish all email in one go once in the day, I habit bundle the email with coffee always. Source: 7 months ago
  • How integrated into the Apple software ecosystem are you?
    Regarding email, I find the Mail app to be adequate for most purposes. However, I do prefer Mimestream on Mac and Spark on iOS for their user interface. Specifically, I find Spark on Mac to be a bit heavy. It is worth noting that I use custom domain email hosted through Apple instead of Gmail. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Poor time management
    Apps like Notion,Forest, Veamly orSpark can be useful. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Do you guys use apple mail app?
    Nope, I like Spark on MacOS and iOS and the Fastmail web interface on everything else. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Looking for email app recommendation
    I use Spark Mail. I think it can fulfill all the requirements you listed. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Recommend a paid but non-encrypted email service?
    FWIW, I generally use a third party app (namely Spark) on iOS and MacOS. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Multi-platform tool to tame multiple email accounts
    Spark is the absolute best for this, I have been using it for years. Source: over 1 year ago
  • How do we REALLY use email nowadays?
    I found Spark's newest version of their email platform interesting. They set up email so it is more like a to-do list which operates on the same principle as the inbox zero method. I think it's nice because I find younger people get anxious when they receive an email and this reframes it as something manageable. In order to deal with email anxiety they also do scheduled email times to reduce interruptions and have... Source: over 1 year ago
  • Self-Hosted Team-Email (like Missive, Spark, Front)
    So, I am currently setting up an array of self hosted solutions for our dev team including chat, wiki, etc. The only thing missing is some sort of collaborative Team-Mail Client like Spark, Missive, Front and the sorts. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Popular Email Client Spark Gets Major Redesign For Mac, Moves to Subscription Model
    I'm not sure how I would know what the thousands of small businesses are/aren't using to manage their email. Their home page has a couple of testimonials. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Best gmail alternative app in your experience?
    Spark Email is what I use. If you liked Inbox you'll like spark. Source: almost 2 years ago
  • Revealed: Our Plans For Thunderbird On Android
    Luckily for you it looks like a Windows client is in the works. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Apple Mail modernizes with several new features in macOS Ventura and iOS 16
    Have you tried Spark? It is a very good email client and it is entirely free on both macOS and iOS. I switched to it about ~18 months ago and haven't looked back. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Tiger-backed email startup Superhuman has laid off 22% of its staff
    Readdle's Spark[1] has been my Inbox replacement since Google killed it. It has pin/snooze functionality and a similar concept of grouping emails by category and letting you easily mass mark-as-read. Plus, you can connect multiple email accounts rather than just being limited to your Gmail account. It's also nice because you can have a "team"; my wife and I use it to share important messages and help each other... - Source: Hacker News / about 2 years ago
  • Why is the Apple mail so slow to fetch emails as compared to Gmail?
    I use Spark https://sparkmailapp.com/ which downloads mail fast enough for me. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Anyone have a good email app they like (Macs)?
    I've been using Spark and like it well enough. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Did the app icon change? Got it confused with a map app, then the PENUP app. I much prefer the older logo.
    But in my view it just lost all its personality, and now it looks kind of generic. More than Telegram as some others say, since the change I have been confusing it with SpakMail. They are almost identical. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Does the relentless email spam from campus organizations drive anybody else insane?
    You should use the spark email app: https://sparkmailapp.com/ It automatically sorts emails into “newsletters”, “notifications”, and actual people so you can mass read/delete things. Source: over 2 years ago
  • Hello Reddit, I'm Product Lead with 7yrs of experience from B2C (Skyscanner) and SaaS (Hopin) and happy to answer questions about career growth, best practices and being a remote PM.
    For email I've been using Spark in the past year and it helps me lot in reaching near mailbox 0. Source: over 2 years ago
  • iCloud email vs competition
    You can use another app for your iCloud account, like https://sparkmailapp.com. Source: over 2 years ago
  • More custom desktop icons (revision2) Is there something missing that you'd like to see?
    As far as suggestions, I'd love to see: Finder, Firefox Developer Edition color variant, Spark, some sort of terminal icon, VSCode+VS, Plex, InDesign, Postman, GitHub, and Joplin. Source: over 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Spark Mail

10 Best Alternatives to Microsoft Outlook to Try in 2023
Spark is a popular email client for Mac that offers a number of features that make it a great alternative to Outlook. One of the biggest advantages of Spark is its user-friendly interface. It's easy to navigate and has a clean, modern design that makes it easy to read and compose emails.
11 Top Outlook Alternatives to Try
Not every user is thrilled with Spark’s privacy practices. For example, once you’ve set up your email accounts on one device, you’ll never have to enter all of your passwords or other details again. When you install Spark on another device, you enter the details of one of the accounts, and all of your inboxes are automatically synced.
10 BEST Outlook Alternatives in 2023
Spark is a software package that automatically categorizes emails for secure processing. It is one of the best Outlook alternative that allows you to pin or snooze emails. You can invite your teammates to create mail together.
10 Alternatives to Thunderbird Reddit – Ease Your Email Life!
In search of something better, I started using Airmail again after quite some time. Now I understand that Airmail is still one of the easiest and best ways to do all that we need to do. With Spark, you can navigate through your email with a minimal interface. Finally, there’s MailMate, an email client with more power than any other for Mac OS- though the company charges for its services. If privacy and security...
11 Best Thunderbird Alternatives That Make Email Easier
Here you can access most of Spark’s planned features as swipe actions, unique inbox, snooze, and save for future use. Also, you can get the modern features of Thunderbird which include rules, email filtering, and large search criteria.
10 Alternatives to Mozilla Thunderbird
Not everyone needs Thunderbird’s exhaustive feature set. Mailbird is an easy-to-use alternative for Windows, while Spark fills that role on the Mac. They’re minimal and stylish apps that let you get on with the job of emptying your inbox while eliminating distractions. Another take that focuses on people rather than messages is the Mac-based Unibox.
What productivity tools are most useful
Email is an important form of business communication and you cannot do away with it. If it isMonday morning and if you are worried that your inbox might be flooded. Be rest assured. Help is at hand. Spark is an award-winning app that understands which of your emails are the mostimportant and pops them on the top of the list. Spark can help you save tons of time byorganizing your inbox. It’s available for free on...
16 Top Big Data Analytics Tools You Should Know About
Apache Spark is the best-distributed storage and processing tool available as it is the lightning-fast unified analytics engine for both data processing and machine learning. Its USP is can process the data and also applying AI algorithms to the data. It also speeds up the Hadoop computational computing software process. One of the main concerns with Hadoop is to maintain the speed in processing the large datasets...
Python & ETL 2020: A List and Comparison of the Top Python ETL Tools
Spark: This is a full-blown toolkit that has tons of helpful tools. With Spark Streaming you can set up your entire batch streaming ETL.

Do you know an article comparing Spark Mail to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Spark Mail discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Spark Mail. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.