Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Ruby on Rails Reviews

Ruby on Rails is an open source full-stack web application framework for the Ruby programming...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Ruby on Rails and what they use it for.
  • Static Site Generators - the WordPress alternative no one's talking about
    Examples of websites powered by Jekyll are: Ruby on Rails, and Frame AI. - Source: dev.to / 18 days ago
  • Using Tables In Quill.js With Rails and Stimulus
    This Stimulus controller will let you easily integrate Quill.js into your Rails project, including adding some missing table functionality. - Source: dev.to / 20 days ago
  • React/Rails Final Bootcamp Project
    The backend uses Ruby on Rails as an API. This section was fairly simple to build. I needed Rack CORS Middleware to handle my HTTP requests from the React Frontend, and the fast_jsonapi gem to filter my JSON rendering. Once my models were setup, I then created the routes for the requests. - Source: dev.to / 25 days ago
  • Strategic - Painless Strategy Pattern in Ruby and Rails
    Strategy Exclusion: exclude a strategy from a matcher (e.g. Partial match on 'USA' and 'US', but not 'U') To give you some background, the Strategic Ruby gem was mostly born out of work I did last year at Chronogolf by Lightspeed, a golf course management web app built in Ruby on Rails, where we had countless of strategies for customizing models, especially in relation to quotes, pricing, payments, memberships,... - Source: dev.to / 25 days ago
  • Lazy Load Form Fields In Rails Using StimulusReflex
    Stimulus is powerful library that lets you “sprinkle your HTML with controller, target, and action attributes”. And StimulusReflex lets you trigger server side code to do page updates. Together they are a powerful combination for Rails! - Source: dev.to / 25 days ago
  • Setting up GitHub Actions with Rails 6.1 and MySQL 5.7
    I've been working it with a Rails 6.1 and a MySQL 5.6 database engine. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Learning Rails
    In August 2019, I started at Flatiron School and fell in love with the entire Ruby eco-system: Ruby, Sinatra, and especially Ruby on Rails. I have a thirst and drive to be better tomorrow than I am today, so these resources reflect that desire. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Ruby on Rails

Best backend technologies to use in 2019
Ruby on Rails development is very fast, which makes it exceptionally good for startups. It’s created on the MVC (Model-View-Controller) attitude, which makes even the most complicated applications easy to extend with new features or business logic. Alike Django, there are some really astonishing examples of Ruby on Rails in action, which makes it a trustworthy framework.

Do you know an article comparing Ruby on Rails to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.