Software Alternatives & Reviews

replit Reviews

Code, create, andlearn together. Use our free, collaborative, in-browser IDE to code in 50+ languages โ€” without spending a second on setup.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Nice web hosting for small website [non production]

    easy setup.

    ๐Ÿ Competitors: Heroku
  2. User avatar
     
    very good for my kids

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about replit and what they use it for.
  • I have a project I want to use to learn to code. Asking for advice how to begin.
    There are websites like https://jsfiddle.net/afabbro/vrVAP/ and https://replit.com/ that let you write and run code in the browser. As long as you don't need to store info, that's enough. - Source: Reddit / about 12 hours ago
  • std::cout << "It's a pain";
    How I got through my systems programing class when C wouldnt work Https://replit.com/. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Can you install files such as python onto an sd card instead of the main dir?
    Have you looked into online IDEs such as https://replit.com? - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Looking for resources for a 9th grade coding club
    I'd also suggest Rep.It, and probably some Online IDE like this if they want to go browser-based. There are other options, but I'm not too familiar with them. For simpler practice things, you might find CodingBat and CodeHS nice to give to your students. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • The Complete Guide to a Career in Web Development: Basic Concepts and Getting Started
    There's absolutely nothing wrong with continuing to use Codepen or similar services like Codesandbox, Replit or Glitch while learning, but at some point you are probably going to want to know how to built websites using tools on your own computer. - Source: dev.to / 6 days ago
  • The Complete Guide to a Career in Web Development: HTML, CSS, Javascript and Web Servers
    For this example we are going to use Replit. It's an absolutely fantastic tool that supports browser-based coding environments in all kinds of programming languages. It does require you to sign up however, but doing so will give you the big benefit of being able to save your projects, share them with others, and come back to them later. - Source: dev.to / 6 days ago
  • Replit Auth added
    You will now have to log in using the repit website. Go sign up and then re-visit the website: https://replit.com. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Where to host Flask projects for clients?
    If you really want to do it for free try replit.com. - Source: Reddit / 10 days ago
  • How do i download VScode on my Samsung Chromebook its intel? btw
    I've seen this be recommended as well: https://replit.com/. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • My first python project and my friends don't care and dont want to open it
    Firstoff, I'll say that distributing exes always makes people nervous. People have become weary to opening exes they get off of a friend or the internet without knowing the source. When I first started programming I would post my code onto a web IDE such as https://cloud.google.com/python/ or https://replit.com. Don't see this project as a wasted effort. With every project you create, you are learning more about... - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of replit

8 Best Replit Alternatives & Competitors in 2022 (Free & Paid) - Software Discover
Replit is a simple yet powerful online ide, editor, compiler, interpreter, and repl. Code, compile, run, and host in 50+ programming languages. The collaborative browser based ide โ€“ replit.
12 Best Online IDE and Code Editors to Develop Web Applications
Moreover, the moment you are ready with the code, it instantly goes live to the world. If you also want to learn about code, Replit has more than three million technologists, creatives, passionate programmers, and more. With real-time collaboration with your teams, your team will be more productive. Additionally, you can create applications, bots, etc., with the help of plugins while coding. The tool also helps...
Best Online Code Editors For Web Developers
Replit allows users to write code and build apps and websites using a browser. The site also has various collaborative features, including capability for real-time, multiuser editing with a live chat feed.

Do you know an article comparing replit to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.