Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Rclone Reviews

rsync for cloud storage.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    Awesome peice of software for Rclone

    I was looking for a GUI for rclone and found one. I am so happy for this software it has made working with rclone so much easier, and so far it has worked PERFECT. I love it!!!

    ๐Ÿ Competitors: CloudMounter, NetDrive
    ๐Ÿ‘ Pros:    Easy to use|Easy to use interface|Super simple
    ๐Ÿ‘Ž Cons:    No mac software

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Rclone and what they use it for.
  • How To Backup?
    Rclone if you need to sync the data is awesome. https://rclone.org/. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Zsync โ€“ Rsync over HTTP
    This may be of interest to you: https://rclone.org/ rclone is basically rsync with cloud native endpoints, it's not browser based but does what needs to be done very well. It does have an experimental web GUI but it's not a feature I've tried personally. https://github.com/rclone/rclone-webui-react. - Source: Hacker News / 1 day ago
  • Stepping up SMB1.0 to 3.0 using multiple shares/hosts
    The other protocol depends on what you need and how much time you can invest in developing something elegant. Look at Rclone. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • How do you handle the backing-up of all data when self-hosting?
    Rclone.org into a cheap but reliable cloud solution (in my case backblaze.com) as someone else already said, there is no 'set it and forget it' backup, but a decently monitored script with some alert only when things go wrong comes close. You can fully encrypt client side, the cloud provider doesn't even see as much as filenames - and it is easy to restore files back to any system you can get an rclone client for. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • What is the best way to watch or stream a video file from Google Drive (without download)?
    Rclone mount the drive locally and play media from it or you can use the Google Drive plugin for Kodi to stream. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Does anyone else here know Internxt ? Anyone using it?
    Maybe you could also use rclone (with crypt) and just mount the drive as a drive on your computers. It's a lot easier to use when compared to manually encrypting and decrypting each file\directory manually when you need to access it. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Have I missed Joplin Notes integration/ "destination" in the RocketBook App?
    1-Scan to RocketBook mobile app, then make my destination be Google Drive (obviously there are other options, but I'm already a Drive user). 2-I sync my Google Drive Rocketbook folder with a local folder using RClone and a cron job. You could use a different Cloud (OneNote), and in my case the destination is just temporary, as once RClone runs it cleans out the destination. 3-I use the Joplin Hot Folder plugin... - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Google Drive/Photos and a share?
    I don't know, maybe using rclone between them, but I never used it. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • Why Google Drive sucks for professional editors
    If you spend the time getting it configured, however, rclone is a fabulous and amazing tool for downloading files from Google Drive. Works great with Team (now called Shared) Drives, I use it both to keep air-gapped backups of GDrive as well as to download an entire project drive at once. (the --drive-skip-shortcuts, --bwlimit and --exclude flags are particularly useful in keeping things reasonable, i.e. For... - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • I need a good backup service for ubuntu in t420
    The free version of Veeam Agent would not let you complete the 3-2-1 backup environment. Using rclone, you can synchronize Veeam backup files across multiple servers, endpoints, etc. https://rclone.org/. - Source: Reddit / 27 days ago

Do you know an article comparing Rclone to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.