Software Alternatives & Reviews

Rclone Reviews

rsync for cloud storage.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Awesome peice of software for Rclone

    I was looking for a GUI for rclone and found one. I am so happy for this software it has made working with rclone so much easier, and so far it has worked PERFECT. I love it!!!

    🏁 Competitors: CloudMounter, NetDrive
    👍 Pros:    Easy to use|Easy to use interface|Super simple
    👎 Cons:    No mac software

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Rclone and what they use it for.
  • can i utilize my laptop with a pc
    Also, you could sync files between PC and laptop with something like rclone https://rclone.org/ (more similar solutions can be found here https://www.vmwareblog.org/single-cloud-enough-secure-backups-5-cool-cross-cloud-solutions-consider/). - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • What should i use to backup my files?
    At home I have a machine that is always on that synchronizes cloud data locally in real time (can be as simple as a Raspberry Pi and rclone). - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Simplifying and moving away from homelab and opensource
    Via 'rclone' - https://rclone.org/ - one way sync client, open source and free. Has limitations with SharePoint. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • How are you handling pictures?
    Use rclone to sync files to and from backups. It’s built in truenas. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • i need help with my gateway lt2811u
    P.s. Consider backing up your data regularly. You could use a solution like rclone (https://rclone.org/) to sync important folders to cloud or an external drive. See more on what you could use as a backup media https://www.hyper-v.io/keep-backups-lets-talk-backup-storage-media/. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • is this a good idea to upgrade my storage system?
    So, a SSD is a primary storage device, while HDD is an on-site backup medium. That makes perfect sense. Actually, cloud is totally unnecessary, it is good to consider only if you are about to build a whatever-proof system. It is not expensive anyway, so might be good to back your data up to cloud sometimes. You could use stuff like rclone (https://rclone.org/) or duplicacy (https://duplicacy.com/) to automate... - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Google’s In-House Desktop Linux
    Perhaps https://rclone.org/ would be of use to you. It handles other cloud storage providers as well, comes with convenient encryption functionality, and its synchronisation is far more reliable and controllable (at least this is my experience using it with OneDrive). - Source: Hacker News / 13 days ago
  • Suggestions please?
    The only thing I am concerned about is adding another layer of redundancy here for backup, e.g., an external drive (you need another disk, I guess). You could set up a file copy routine to that drive with something like rclone (https://rclone.org/). - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • Simple way of moving folders from Dropbox to OneDrive
    But if you have a ton of data, some patience, and the confidence to dip a toe into the command line world, check out rclone. I recently used it to move 5 TB+ from Dropbox to Google Drive and keep delta data synced for a week while doing a business conversion with 20+ users. It was suggested by multiple people here on Reddit...it's free, worked flawlessly, and has tons of additional capability for syncing, backup,... - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • As the bipartisan EARN IT act was reintroduced in Feb 2022 by Lindsey Graham and Richard Blumenthal along with the SMART Copyright Act of 2022, companies are already gearing up with full surveillance and content scanning of files....
    Tip: Use rclone to encrypt the files and obfuscate file names. https://rclone.org. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago

Do you know an article comparing Rclone to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.