Software Alternatives & Reviews

Raddle Reviews

A web-based forum where users submit links, pictures, posts, etc.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Raddle and what they use it for.
  • A reminder about f/nudism on Raddle
    Some of you may or may not be familiar with https://raddle.me, but unlike Reddit, it's an anarchist site. You don't necessarily have to be an anarchist to use it, though. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • There is no such thing as Libertarian Socialism or AnCom. Change my mind.
    Like if you actually wanted to be more informed you would have looked up the info yourself. So I see this more as larpy nonsense to pretend your open to hearing others opinions when in reality you just want someone to jerk you off about how right you are. Its not like I like communism or socialism but I still find this frequent inability to even bother to understand other peoples perspectives pathetic. Like if you... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Reddit Jannies Demand Action Against Covid Misinformation
    Https://raddle.me/ is basically lefty reddit but I've never used it. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Anarchist forums
    Raddle.me is an reddit alternative run by anarchists. The wiki page What is wrong with reddit? Is worth checking out. It's a fairly small group of active users, a lot of them anything-but-communists, so don't expect to get upvotes for posting Kropotkin memes. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • This is not the Richard Stallman way ...
    There's Raddle, but they are pretty small. Though that might be a good thing. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Who the hell is Ziq ?
    Ziq organized the anarchist boards on raddle.me. There is a whole lot of history between ziq and here that I don't care to know but know exists. I was briefly on raddle and found ziq to be an insufferable drama queen. That's a personal reaction, though; from what I've seen, those boards are active and important to a lot of people. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Have you series/animes/manga/movie conveying a message anarchist ?
    There are a few anarchists on raddle.me who like One Piece a lot, OSoba-Mask-san. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • I'm a teacher and I've been given a platform for 30 minutes to tell my students about my beliefs (kind of). Just want some suggestions.
    I'd ask over at raddle.me also, you might get some good considered responses. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Why do so many alterative sites descend into being skinhead zoos?
    I mean a site of that sort got made when Chapo got banned iirc (https://raddle.me/). - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • This community needs to purge all the racists. It's not a safe space for Black and Indigenous people. We don't feel welcome here
    I mean that's why raddle was made. Seems like more anarchists should be supporting volunteer-driven anarchist platforms instead of monetized corporate ones even if the corporate ones didn't go out of their way to shield bigots. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Raddle to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.