Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

ProtonMail Reviews

Secure email with absolutely no compromises. Get your free encrypted email account today.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    A great product made by a great team

    Protonmail is the best secure email solution period, other products in the suite such as ProtonVPN and hopefully soon Drive and Calendar will finally make it the perfect Gsuite alternative.

    🏁 Competitors: G Suite, Microsoft Office 365
    👍 Pros:    Encryption|Easy to use|Excellent features|Easy integration
    👎 Cons:    None

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about ProtonMail and what they use it for.
  • Brute Force Protonmail login page
    I was intercepted a request from Protonmail (https://protonmail.com). But in the HTTP request, password parameter is missing. I forget the password of my Protonmail account and I have not add recovery email in my Protonmail account, so I can't change the password by using "forget password". Hence, I tried to use Burp Suit for brute forcing the password (I have not forget my password totally, it is a long password... - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Protonmail blocked?
    Https://protonmail.com works for me, maybe its your ISP? - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Not receiving some emails.
    It seems you are under the illusion that opening an account at Patreon with a protonmail.com address, you will receive Patreon emails at a pm.me address. This is not the case. Those are different email addresses. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Cannot access protonmail with error in browser "ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT" , however nslookup success in getting ip address
    Update : another weird problem, when using nslookup protonmail.com from my client PC (windows) and my pi-hole server, it resolve name... But nslookup from my OpenWRT failed to resolve the address (ping works however)... All of them using pi-hole dns server. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Cannot access protonmail with error in browser "ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT" , however nslookup success in getting ip address
    I have pi-hole setup in VM with unbound (configured using tutorial from pihole with unbound) as DNS server and act as both sole DNS and DHCP server, I realise the problem that protonmail.com is unavailable with error "ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT" in chrome or other browser (to make sure it wasn't the plugin who interfere), so far I have try : - Using from another PC / laptop and different browser. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Multiple mail boxes with custom domains
    Users that you add to your Professional account can only have email addresses with the domain you connected to Proton, i.e. They can’t have a protonmail.com, protonmail.ch or pm.me address. Each user will have a separate mailbox, can be a private user (their messages will only be accessible by them and nobody else), and will have a number of additional addresses and storage that you as an administrator can... - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • [Request] Calendar requests
    The mobile app needs the ability to accept a calendar appointment and have it create the event in your calendar just as you can at protonmail.com. Where is the official place and method for properly requesting this feature? - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • YSK: Google is surveilling you, even just while using Google Chrome.
    Useful site: https://nomoregoogle.com What I like to use instead of Google stuff: Browser: - Firefox (https://www.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/) - if I want to set it up, takes a bit of time (https://www.privacytools.io/browsers/#about_config) - Brave (https://brave.com) - good out of the box, only a few clicks to disable telemetry - Vivaldi (https://vivaldi.com) - not completely open-source but I trust them... - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • YSK: Google is surveilling you, even just while using Google Chrome.
    Protonmail.com - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • I’ve had enough of being harassed by outlook ngl
    Free, encrypted email, vpn, calender, drive, did I say encrypted and free. Created by scientist at CERN for their own security. https://protonmail.com/. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of ProtonMail

ProtonMail Compares Apple to Mafia, Says App Was Forced Into In-App Purchases in 2018
Apple apparently told ProtonMail "out of the blue" that it was required to add an in-app purchase option to stay in the ‌App Store‌. Similar to the situations with HEY and Wordpress earlier this year, ProtonMail had a mention of paid plans in the app, which prompted Apple to ask for the same subscription options to be offered via in-app purchase.
15 Best Email Hosting for Small Business (2019)
ProtonMail is the world’s largest secure email service. It is an open source software funded by the community. It does not show ads or tracking your data. Revenue from paid accounts is used to develop ProtonMail and support free users, including democracy activists and dissidents.

Do you know an article comparing ProtonMail to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.