Software Alternatives & Reviews

Prettier Reviews

An opinionated code formatter

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Prettier and what they use it for.
  • Ah yes "Human readable"
    Or, just setting up on on-save trigger in your editor with Prettier makes it nearly impossible to commit misformatted code. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Release 0.3:Internal Project Contribution
    Update the CONTRIBUTING.md on how to use Prettier via command line. - Source: dev.to / 18 days ago
  • How to add ESLint, Prettier, and Husky to your Web / NodeJS project
    Every web developer that writes in NodeJS/React/NextJS/Angular/Vite should use ESLint, Prettier, and Husky. You must be familiar already with ESLint and maybe you have heard about the other two before but if not, I'm going to do some order in your head about each one and how you can use it and implement it in your own project. So let's get started. - Source: dev.to / 18 days ago
  • Release 0.3 - Working with external repository
    Adding Prettier is a bit difficult. Trying to figure out the format of how the author wrote his code has to be put into considerion, because changing everything drastically will cause a setback for when the author and those whom had worked for it touched the code. Once I finish adding the prettier I decided to add the ESLint, unlike the former that simply changes the style, this would basically remove any... - Source: dev.to / 25 days ago
  • Improving Izyum development experience
    The first thing I added was a code formatting tool that will help to have common code formatting across the whole app. The most used formatting tool in the javascript world is the prettier and I used it many times before so I decided to stick with it again. The installation and setup process was straightforward. I ended up using the such config:. - Source: dev.to / 28 days ago
  • DPS909 Blog - Lab 7: Static Analysis Tools
    For the source code formatter, I chose to use Prettier. Prettier is an opinionated code formatter that can be integrated into most of the popular editors/IDEs. I chose this because Prettier works well with JavaScript, which is the language I use for my SSG. I am also familiar with Prettier as I have used the Visual Studio Code extension before. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Static Analysis Tooling
    Since I was working on JavaScript, I chose ESlint as linter and Prettier as formatter. I did so because they are popular, easily available, and quick to set up. Popular tools are more common accepted and well-known, so it makes collaboration easier. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • DPS909 Blog :LAB 7 Intro to Static Analysis
    For my project I have used prettier as the formatter. Prettier is an opinionated code formatter with support for: JavaScript (including experimental features). - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Some JS tricks and good practices
    Also the recommendation of using jsbeautifier for code formatting, it should be noted that the vast majority of the industry uses prettier. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Adding static analysis to my SSG
    This week I added some static analysis tools to my SSG. The tools I added are Prettier and ESLint. Prettier is a code formatter to make code consistent and ESLint checks your code for any common errors/warnings. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago

Do you know an article comparing Prettier to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.