Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Playnite Reviews

Source code generated using layoutit.com

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Playnite and what they use it for.
  • Let's talk about must have applications that you can't live without! 2021 Edition
    Playnite (all your games in one place; a bit like GOG Galaxy 2.0). - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Is there a way to make RetroArch show me the desktop menu WITHOUT showing me any of the more console-y menus?
    The emulation frontend I recommend is Playnite, and it looks extremely polished and responsive. It comes with both a regular mouse-friendly interface and a fullscreen interface with controller support. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Is there a way to make RetroArch show me the desktop menu WITHOUT showing me any of the more console-y menus?
    If all you want to do is launch games in a fancy mouse-friendly interface, you could use an emulation frontend? Playnite works great and is open-source. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • FYI - you can replace your default Steam library game images, with custom images.
    If you want even more customisation, try Playnite. - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • i can't download any metadata?
    (the offical site also doesn't load for me anymore https://playnite.link/ im not sure why). - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • The Epic Games Store could be draining your gaming laptop's battery life
    GOG Galaxy is great! I also heard PlayNite is pretty good and extremely customizable. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • SN30 Pro (Xbox branded) work with PC game pass?
    In the end, the constantly connected "controller 1" was enough to break it for me. I use my PC as a living room gaming console, booting straight to Playnite in fullscreen mode (check it out http://playnite.link ), so ease of use was my focus. Needing to close Playnite and fumble with controller options was not something I wanted to do. I contacted 8BitDo support and they provided me with beta firmware for both the... - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • Is there a way to easily browse my library?
    Unfortunately there is no other way to view your library other than the grid or list. Uninstalled games will always be grayed out... Hopefully we get a library/client update at some point . The Playnite launcher is a pretty great alternative if you don't want to get involved with GOG. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Take-Two says, "We think consumers are ready for $70 games"
    I had fairly recently updated some of my accounts in Playnite. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Playnite

Top 6 best launcher games to launch and organize PC games
This is due to the open source of the project. Playnite has many contributions and so it grows quickly. In addition to the launcher, Playnite also supports many emulators, it can handle retro games effectively.

Do you know an article comparing Playnite to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.