Software Alternatives & Reviews

Pixlr Reviews

Pixlr® makes it easy to transform everyday images into stunning works of art.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Pixlr and what they use it for.
  • How to bypass the 2 save limit
    Next, navigate to the Storage tab. (You might have to enable this first.) On the left panel, expand Local Storage and click on https://pixlr.com. You'll see the user-settings key in the right panel. Double click it to scroll through and edit its value. Within the value, look for "dailySave":{"day":x,"tally":2}. Your tally will be set to 2, the max. Set it to 0 and Enter to save. You'll have 2 saves available again. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • What’s a good photoshop alternative
    Pixlr.com is free and no need to download anything. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Has anyone seen the Tilda Embroidery Flowers pattern made into a table runner or wall-hanging?
    You can crop the existing pattern and add the dark solid around the edges to make it smaller. Alternatively, you can take a photo and use an app called pixlr.com to make your own. Here's a screenshot of one I tried it with. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Thanks Ornn
    I just look for cool pictures and put the text on it in pixlr.com. I also edit images in it and for videos I use DaVinci Resolve. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Is Wattpad worth it?
    You need a cover? Go to Unsplash and find something that matches your genre or style, and then go to Pixlr or download GIMP and visit Font Squirrel and look at covers from Amazon's top-selling books list in your genre and put your name and title on the cover. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • So I saw a post with this image a while back that changes depending on if ur in light or dark mode. (It might not work because of background but still)... is there a way to make an image that changes like this in Discord?
    That happens when downloading, go to Pixlr and paste/insert the image there, select download and download as PNG. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • editing software, Anybody know what editing software was used for this picture for the "list effect"?
    The most popular software for image editing like this is Adobe Photoshop. You can also try a free clone of it called GIMP or the web based PIXLR. You can search for free fonts on Google or at DaFont to try to match a similar typeface. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • I made some additions to the Welcome sign on 85 North.
    If you’re looking for a free photo editor, try Gimp or use an online editor like Pixlr. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • FREE software like Photoshop ?
    Pixlr. It's a website and very convenient to use. https://pixlr.com/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • FREE software like Photoshop ?
    Pixlr is a web-based photo editor. I use it myself. Very good: https://pixlr.com/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Pixlr

Our 6 Favorite Free Photoshop Alternatives (2022 Update)
At the same time, Pixlr also has some functionality that Photopea doesn’t have, like Pixlr X, they’re even more cut down and simple to use image editor that you can, for example, use to quickly edit up a photo for Instagram.
11 Best AI-Powered Photo Editor Software and Apps for Professionals
Pixlr is editing software that caters to both advanced users and beginners with the help of its simple interface.
5 Powerful and FREE Photoshop Alternatives
Last on our list of best Photoshop alternative is Pixlr. It is an online photo editing program that comes in two versions. First is the Pixlr E (editor), which is the traditional and more advanced photo editor, and secondly, there’s the Pixlr X (express), which is the newer and more playful version.
The 7 Best Free Photoshop Alternatives
The Pixlr Express and Pixlr Editor web apps will run in most modern browsers as long as you have Flash 10 or above installed; they offer a significant number of integrated filters along with limited layer support. Pixlr recognizes the main graphical file formats such as JPEG, GIF, and PNG and also allows you to view some PSD files, although those larger in size or complex in nature may not open.
12 Best Free Photoshop Alternatives You Should Try
I would recommend BIMP for self-created master pieces and Pixlr for `Photoshop` mainly because after you master both Pixlr Express and Pixlr Editor you can do a lot of amazing stuff. (took my 8 curious months to master)
The 9 best alternatives to Photoshop
Pixlr is a free alternative to Photoshop that boasts more than 600 effects, overlays and borders. It also lets you do all the main things you'd expect from a basic photo editor, from cropping and re-sizing to removing red-eye and whitening teeth.

Do you know an article comparing Pixlr to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.