Software Alternatives & Reviews

Pixlr Reviews

Pixlr® makes it easy to transform everyday images into stunning works of art.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Pixlr and what they use it for.
  • Yay or nay on this overlay?
    I usually look for vector images and use pixlr.com for most editing and then I have a huge notepad on my iphone of resources and ppl to credit so yeah. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Pantone Color Libraries Are Leaving the Adobe Apps
    Pixlr.com is badass for Photoshoppers, is free - and shows just how much they are rinsing us. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • The Reddit banner I made for myself. I love how it came out
    I used pixlr.com. It's just some free webware I stumbled upon but it's nice to use. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Anime Scope
    Hey man, I got you! Ya boys poor and doesn't have 50$ a month for photoshop, so I use a website called pixlr.com. Its a awesome website that allows for transparent drawings with (most) tools from Photoshop! From there just make a scope, upload it to the internet somewhere to get a link, and voila! Add it to krunker and test it out! - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Here is ANGELICA RISK face texture and if have any comments just comment down below
    Well you first need a face template. And then you will need a good face looking straight at the you. And if there is light on the face blend it and take away some hair or beard so you just have the face. And match the face to the template. And this part is hard try to blend the template to the face with like for mine adjust and filter on pixlr.com and try your bets to make it look the same as the face and you... - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • What are some good creative hobbies to try out?
    I have a 4-sport fantasy league. I like to hop on pixlr.com and create logos for the teams. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • Bordeaux and grey
    I edit the picture in a seperate program. You can use pixlr.com as an online picture editing tool.Tutorial:. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Dress Sigourney Up for Christmas! Chance to win DLC and get pinned on the community :)
    (You can use https://pixlr.com/, choose max HD). - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • I'm sorry, i just have paint not photoshop
    And online program pixlr.com . It's fine if you only need it for sh*tposting ;). - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • I can't ever seem to get the actual color in a picture to post. This picture is close, but it doesn't show the burgundy red that is the actual color. Any tips???
    You can also try Pixlr's webapps (X for basic edits, E for advanced stuff.) It's my go-to for quick edits. Is gud, me like. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Pixlr

5 Powerful and FREE Photoshop Alternatives
Last on our list of best Photoshop alternative is Pixlr. It is an online photo editing program that comes in two versions. First is the Pixlr E (editor), which is the traditional and more advanced photo editor, and secondly, there’s the Pixlr X (express), which is the newer and more playful version.
The 7 Best Free Photoshop Alternatives
The Pixlr Express and Pixlr Editor web apps will run in most modern browsers as long as you have Flash 10 or above installed; they offer a significant number of integrated filters along with limited layer support. Pixlr recognizes the main graphical file formats such as JPEG, GIF, and PNG and also allows you to view some PSD files, although those larger in size or complex in nature may not open.
12 Best Free Photoshop Alternatives You Should Try
I would recommend BIMP for self-created master pieces and Pixlr for `Photoshop` mainly because after you master both Pixlr Express and Pixlr Editor you can do a lot of amazing stuff. (took my 8 curious months to master)
The 9 best alternatives to Photoshop
Pixlr is a free alternative to Photoshop that boasts more than 600 effects, overlays and borders. It also lets you do all the main things you'd expect from a basic photo editor, from cropping and re-sizing to removing red-eye and whitening teeth.

Do you know an article comparing Pixlr to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.