Software Alternatives & Reviews

PCMag Reviews

PC Magazine is a computer magazine published by Ziff Davis.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about PCMag and what they use it for.
  • Does Naga V2 Pro work with the Hyperpolling Dongle?
    You might want to contact pcmag.com. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • SpaceX to Launch Starlink Satellites Every Week to Build Second-Gen Network
    I don't have a good system for it. Scribd link was found using google, pcmag.com are deliberately not linking to it to keep readers on their site and I tried to find an FCC link, but couldn't. I just googled phrases from the article. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • T-Mobile Goes Deeper & Wider in 2.5GHz Holdings - FCC Auction 108 Results and Impact
    Given T-Mobile's high 5G phone uptake https://www.fiercewireless.com/5g/t-mobile-brags-about-5g-fcc-does-5g-improve-revenues, I would expect n25 to become a reality in the coming months in some areas. A PCS and AWS trade with Verizon earlier this month supports this view: https://s4gru.com/forums/topic/8169-official-tmobile-sprint-merger-discussion-thread/page/367/#comment-563739 . An all SA 5g test with 100MHz ... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What are some ways to tell if a product has fake reviews on Amazon?
    According to The Latest Technology Product Reviews, News, Tips, and Deals' consumer statistics report, only 40 percent of people are confident they can spot a fake review and buy the desired product. 27% were basically unable to tell. When selecting products, it is important for sellers to pay attention to the sales/reviews of competing products, as this is of great significance for the accuracy of selection and... - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • 4g flip with good t9??
    This is very interesting! I read the review on pcmag.com. Thank you for sharing this option - do you use this phone? - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Cracked Denuvo releases if they now work on Alder Lake CPUs? (minus the 3 games)
    NOTE: I'm not including Assassin's Creed Origins since in the release listed below Denuvo, instead of lying dormant was completely stripped from the game so I assume no compatibility issues there, also releases that are in the pcmag.com link that had Denuvo removed by the developers I'm also not asking about since they probably work now for sure, as well as games I don't care about like sports ones, games that I... - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • What would school use instead of Chrome OS because it’s getting discontinued in 2028 ?
    Yes, and the website pcmag.com hasn't published any articles lately claiming that ChromeOS is being discontinued. Unfortunately, this seems to be an exploitative attempt to spread misinformation. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • What Kind of Surface suited for my work (Office)? (Pro 8?)
    Also, see battery life - sp8 runs fewer hours than the SP7+, which has the longest in general. notebookcheck.net and pcmag.com reviews. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • S21 Ultra issues
    All 5G phones easily gets hot and drain battery when on a mobile network. I read on pcmag.com a couple days ago that US network carriers are in hot water because they are suggesting users of overheating iPhone12's to turn off 5G or even switch to 2G (essentially equal to enabling airplane mode). Which isn't something you want to hear after paying extra for 5G. :D. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing PCMag to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.