Software Alternatives & Reviews

Patreon Reviews

Patreon enables fans to give ongoing support to their favorite creators.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Patreon and what they use it for.
  • Wanna keep us going? Become a patron now!
    If you value the content here and the music we play on our turntable.fm/soulzone stream, please consider supporting SoulZone on @patreon.com - support on any level you can! Everyone involved with the station volunteers their time. Thank you for supporting our commercial free broadcast! www.patreon.com/soulzonelive. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • i edited fabric.mod.json but it doest update
    "name": "Minend", "description": "Minend is a rpg mod that add new weapons,loots,mods,materials,ores and world generation turning minecrat into a even more immersve rpg experience", "authors": [ "JKTech" ], "contact": { "homepage": "https://patreon.com/", "sources": "https://github.com/FabricMC/fabric-example-mod" },. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Patreon blocked on Algeria?
    I have been trying to access patreon.com for the past couple of months and it seemed like it was not working, I used a VPN just to get my doubts off and somehow I got to the site. So why the hell is it banned/blocked on Algeria? - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Oh god WHY
    We could make it that you get a special skin if you donate and we could use patreon.com. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • My Facebook Posts containing patreon.com links are getting Flagged as "Misinformation"
    Recently my Facebook ads got flagged as "misinformation" by Stopfake.org, which in itself appears to be a Russian misinformation site. Facebook claims that my ads contained misinformation regarding COVID or vaccines. However, my ads are images of 3d models that I provide through my patreon. I also posted some photos of my printed miniatures and included the link to my patreon. When I was typing in... - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • I built a program that tracks mentions and sentiment of stocks across Reddit and Twitter! This week's most discussed and top growing stocks!
    If you build that program perhaps you could make it downloadable? (like on patreon.com) So we can all follow it at convenient times. Wouldn't that be great?! - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Patreon shadow ban?
    I noticed recently that if I search for RedLetterMedia (or any alternative spelling/word spacing) nothing comes up. This is the case for both patreon.com and the patreon app. If you access their link directly, everything is still there. It's just impossible to find them through the search. Any ideas on why that is? - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Invest in Gamers. Who wants to help?
    I just do not see any benefit compared to i.e. patreon.com or buymeacoffee.com. Again this is just my opinion and should not discourage you if you want to pursue your idea and develop it further. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • how can I join the discord?
    On patreon.com either on desktop or mobile browser, go to My Profile Settings > Apps > and link discord. You cant link from discord, has to be done through patreon. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Patreon

12+ Brilliant Patreon Alternatives to Monetize Your Audience
Best For: The majority of creators on Patreon are artists, vloggers, musicians, and podcasters. Because Patreon is one of the oldest platforms, the creator base has grown very diverse. It’s basically made for creatives of all kinds.
6 Patreon Alternatives for Your Startup in 2019
Patreon is a popular crowdfunding platform that allows creators to make money for the content they create. Unlike setting up invoice software or a virtual terminal for credit card processing, creating your Patreon account gives you a new platform on which to interact with users.
10 Best Patreon Alternatives
Patreon is a great platform for creators to show their best work and receive support from fans. It can keep them going even in the toughest of times. However, it has its drawbacks and flaws, which is why users and creators alike are constantly on the lookout for Patreon alternatives.

Do you know an article comparing Patreon to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.