Software Alternatives & Reviews

Patreon Reviews

Patreon enables fans to give ongoing support to their favorite creators.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Patreon and what they use it for.
  • Hit The Road Jack
    Thank you! I have tab, but it avaialble only for my patron on https://www.patreon.com/solacoustic. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Am I still shadowbanned? 192 days and counting. Remember the human? Yeah right.
    I have not been formally accused of anything, so I don't know. My best guess is that I posted links to patreon.com while struggling to learn Reddit's user interface, which is clearly a heinous crime of the highest magnitude. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Question about patreon and tax in Bulgaria
    Is anyone familiar with patreon.com and online income/donations? - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How to check reply notifications?
    I got an email saying a creator I'm a patron of has replied to one of my comments. So I open a new tab and go to patreon.com, and I can't seem to find where on the site I go to see replies. Is there a bell icon or something like on YouTube that I'm missing? - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Introducing a Redesigned Patreon
    That explains why I couldn't see anything other than my own page. Every time I went to patreon.com it immediately jumped me to my own page, and I could not get to the main page. I was trying to do research on other Patreons and I actually had to log out to see anything other than my own page. It was very frustrating. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Follow my predictions is creating stock market advice, predictions, and conversation | Patreon
    Go to patreon.com and search follow my predictions. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Vimeo download
    So im gonna use this vimeo link https://vimeo.com/660032928 and as the domain patreon.com. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Acrobat
    For the dungeon, you can get the files on patreon.com look for the creator "the dragons rest" you basically can get all the dungeon files for 6.00 ..Except, I did make the sewer tiles and kitbashed the some files. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • What is the secure way to validate and allow access to content for users who purchased subscription?
    I want to build something similar to patreon.com but for fitness content. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Shells Hit Center Donetsk Killing 2
    Looks like he is using patreon.com to push his crap. Looks like they are based out of San Francisco. His account should probably be suspended for this crap. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Patreon

How to Sell Art Online and Make Money From Home
Artists can make money from their art on Patreon through a subscription-based model. Fans pay for exclusive experiences and behind-the-scenes content. Create art on your terms and keep 90% of the profits. Patreon keeps 5%, and transaction fees are around 5% as well. There are a variety of ways you can earn on this platform. I would recommend visiting their site and looking at the examples of how people are making...
10 Best Kajabi Alternatives for 2022: Which One to Use?
Patreon also differs significantly from Kajabi in terms of pricing. Rather than charging a fixed monthly fee, it takes a share of your monthly revenue. It has three plans that cost you 5%, 8%, and 12% of your monthly income.
12+ Brilliant Patreon Alternatives to Monetize Your Audience
Best For: The majority of creators on Patreon are artists, vloggers, musicians, and podcasters. Because Patreon is one of the oldest platforms, the creator base has grown very diverse. It’s basically made for creatives of all kinds.
6 Patreon Alternatives for Your Startup in 2019
Patreon is a popular crowdfunding platform that allows creators to make money for the content they create. Unlike setting up invoice software or a virtual terminal for credit card processing, creating your Patreon account gives you a new platform on which to interact with users.
10 Best Patreon Alternatives
Patreon is a great platform for creators to show their best work and receive support from fans. It can keep them going even in the toughest of times. However, it has its drawbacks and flaws, which is why users and creators alike are constantly on the lookout for Patreon alternatives.

Do you know an article comparing Patreon to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.