Software Alternatives & Reviews

OneSignal Reviews

Customer engagement platform used by over 1 million developers and marketers; the fastest and most reliable way to send mobile and web push notifications, in-app messages, emails, and SMS.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about OneSignal and what they use it for.
  • free-for.dev
    Onesignal.com — Unlimited free push notifications. - Source: dev.to / 22 days ago
  • Just launched my first React Native indie productivity app - Daily: Task Planner
    Https://onesignal.com works great for me. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Building a live-event alert system with React, Socket.io, and Push Notifications 🚀
    We can use Novu to send push notifications to the user once there is a new notificaitons, you can also use other services such as OneSignal or you can implement it yourself. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Twillio the only way to send transactional SMS?
    Check out OneSignal (https://onesignal.com/)! We offer SMS both as a standalone service as well as part of our omni-channel offering. We offer both a seamless experience for both developers and marketers with a clean, robust API and a fully featured dashboard. Indeed we have templates for SMS that your team can share and edit without you getting involved. We have quite a lot more than that as well, e.g. See our... - Source: Hacker News / 3 months ago
  • PWA push notification using NextJS + Notion API
    I wouldn't recommend implementing this on your own. Requesting users to allow notifications is simple (in your client-side code). Showing a notification to a user is simple (in your service worker code). Sending notifications to users who have allowed notifications is a lot harder. Try integrating something like Progressier or OneSignal instead. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • My Professional Experience
    I used Twilio for SMS. Heroku for hosting which later got moved to GCP by a senior engineer who helped out for a week so I got to learn DevOps when he left. For notifications I used OneSignal. For payments I used Stripe. We integrated in-house AI chat bots and I got to build the product out to make sure they were used effectively. - Source: dev.to / 8 months ago
  • WhatsApp scam spreading like wildfire. Watch out.
    Had a look at the source code for what is downloaded using wget. There is a reference to https://onesignal.com/ using their SDK which is a mechanism pushing notifications automatically or messages etc. There is a script that is heavily obfuscated with hex code and variable subsitution but it looks like it uses an API key to send your details somewhere. I imagine its data mining more than anything else but unsure... - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • A Self Hosted and Open Source Alternative to Google’s Firebase
    Another reddit user also suggested https://onesignal.com/ as they seem to have found a workaround... Its going to be interesting to reverse engineer this. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Launch HN: Courier (YC S19) – Developer infrastructure for product notifications
    I am curious how this compares to an older YC company OneSignal. https://onesignal.com ... Sounds quite similar on the surface. Does YC bet on multiple companies in the same space? - Source: Hacker News / 9 months ago
  • Apple push and self hosted email
    I'd use the free tier of OneSignal. They cover many notification scenarios. The free tier is very sufficient. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago

Do you know an article comparing OneSignal to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.