Software Alternatives & Reviews

Neopets Reviews

Neopets is an Amazing, Virtual World, Massively Multiplayer Online, Role-playing and Fantasy-based video game developed and published by Viacom.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Neopets and what they use it for.
  • Windows 10 - Flash / Shockwave / 3Dvia Neopets game guide -- No Internet Explorer needed!
    This proxy is required to 'glue' HTTP which the games use, with HTTPS which neopets.com now requires. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Neopets' new "Trading Cards" Discussion
    Why does the "Loot Card" just say redeem at neopets.com? Why not put the url to the redemption page like most other code cards have in the past? (Oh probably because that page hasn't been converted...lol). - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • All of us fools right now
    I can't even access through neopets.com. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • Been Blocked from accessing site?
    Have you tried going to a page other than the homepage? This happens to me if I try going to neopets.com, but I can follow links to other pages to get in. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • I'd like to establish an emotional support board during the Maintenance.
    Hahaha fair point!! Is it still behaving weirdly for you? I can check the boards, fc and most other things, but the main neopets.com page is still down so I can't change my active pet. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • NC Mall PW glitch?
    You can go to passwords.google.com to see the difference, you should have 2 entries for your neopets account, one for neopets.com one for ncmall.neopets.com. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Can someone help explain a bit about some of the non-species/color related inflation going on?
    I like how the 2020 slides put neopets.com as a product for the High age group hahah. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • In your opinion, what is the best GENERIC MMORPG?
    I recently went to neopets.com and it was gone. Is there a new site? - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Discussion Thread
    i’m in a code review with elon musk. Ive got the CSS for http://neopets.com on 3 monitors. My browser’s in dark mode so it looks cool. “this part?” he asks, pointing to code for the Giant Omelette. “caches tweets in the mainframe cyberhex,” I say. He nods. “as I suspected”. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is anyone else worried about the longevity of the site?
    I feel like one day I'll wake up and read "sorry, neopets.com no longer exists :(" u__u. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Neopets to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.