Software Alternatives & Reviews

monday.com Reviews

The most intuitive platform to manage projects and teamwork

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about monday.com and what they use it for.
  • Creating Android app after IOS app
    Regarding management, just standard stuff, JIRA or Trello tickets, some people like monday.com as well. - Source: Reddit / 1 day ago
  • How monday.com Assist With Quality Assurance For Software & Application
    Quality Assurance specialists participate in the entire SDLC process. Using an iteration or project management software monday.com can help you stay updated. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Notion raised $275M in new capital and reaches $10 billion valuation
    I pay to use it. I have also started seeing ads for it on the NYC subway system, like I had seen ads for monday.com a few years ago. There is an enterprise plan and I am making it my business to push it as a solution for more enterprise clients. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • App that triggers a new task once was is marked complete?
    I tried them all. In my opinion, when talking about paid apps, monday.com beats them all. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Software to chat with people
    Perhaps this might suit your needs https://monday.com/. - Source: Reddit / 13 days ago
  • Best software for managing an agile software that also has roadmapping capabilities?
    If you want more legitimacy/tools, monday.com will definitely work. I've used it and it's pretty good. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Best software for managing an agile software that also has roadmapping capabilities?
    Monday.com was alright, it's extremely lightweight, if you want to do any project management (which may or may not be what you need with your team dynamics) you may want something a bit more oriented towards that. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Good options for a product portfolio tool?
    I've found that Aha! Is too expensive and I think its good for individual PMs but not great for collaboration, roadmunk can’t do much beyond roadmapping, prod pad doesn’t have great integrations and only OK roadmapping, and monday.com doesn’t have great reporting capabilities and has a steep learning curve. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • The Future of Direct Response Copywriting
    Would website copy used on sites like monday.com, headspace.com or evancarmichael.com generally be the work of a direct response copywriter? - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • What is the best way to manage multiple waterfall projects at the same time for one person (more inside)
    What I was hoping to do, would be to have each of the projects on one board on monday.com, but because of the way the dependencies work (assigned directly to another specific task), adding additional time for any tasks or including ad hoc ones, I can't see how I could impact multiple project deadlines. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of monday.com

10 Best Low-Code Development Platforms in 2020
monday.com provides a low code development platform that will help you to digitize processes and workflows. It will increase employees’ productivity and engagement. It helps you with fast building the functionality as per your needs. You will be able to build any feature or functionality as per your requirement through this tool.
The 8 Best Basecamp Alternatives for Your Projects
monday.com is visual and intuitive. The tool is easy to learn and loaded with functionality. Learn whether it's right for you with our monday.com review. Full Review »
22 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2020 (Free & Paid)
Pros: An original approach is beneficial because not every team functions the same. Many project management tools, such as Wrike, simply offer lists of tasks. Monday realizes the benefit of everyone seeing the end result. This is why Monday helps teams visualize the whole project via boards and phases of approval.
The 6 Best Basecamp Alternatives
All tiers also come with 24/7 email and phone support ensuring that you’ll always have a representative available to help you resolve any problems that may arise. Overall, it’s not the best pick for everyone but there are some niche instances where Monday.com excels.
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
Monday.com is a simple but intuitive tool that enables people to manage work, meet deadlines, and build a culture of transparency. The solution is best for streamlining discussions, to see who is working on what, and keeping everyone in the know.
The Top 9 Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2019 (Free & Paid!)
The problem is this: “Monday” only offers high-level overviews. It doesn’t have tasks or really even projects. It becomes another management tool that you have to lump on top of your real to-do list and existing workflow. They also recently changed their name to “Monday”, which if you can’t tell, can become very confusing. And they offer no forever free version.
The 7 Best Basecamp Alternatives To Improve Your Projects
You’ve probably seen some Monday ads before every YouTube video. They’re definitely spending the marketing money, but is it right for you? Teams can collaborate with lots of custom fields on their tasks. Monday doesn’t offer a free plan, so you’ll have to choose a paid plan after your free trial. It’s also missing some typical project management features and functionalities, like a Gantt chart.
The Monday Alternative You'll Want to Use The Entire Week.
Monday alternative you'll want to use every day. If you're looking for more than just spreadsheets, try ClickUp's tasks, docs, and goals. Guaranteed to save you one day every week. Please enter valid email address Get Started Based on 10,000+ reviews on
The Top 9 Alternatives To Monday.com
If you like a visually pleasing task management tool you will find Task Pigeon an ideal alternative to Monday.com. Unlike Monday.com Task Pigeon also provides a greater degree of flexibility for you and your team with multiple ways to view and display tasks. For example you can view tasks as “tiles”, in a list view similar to Monday.com or on Kanban Boards.

Do you know an article comparing monday.com to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.