Software Alternatives & Reviews

monday.com Reviews

The most intuitive platform to manage projects and teamwork

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Ideal for project management

    When we needed a tool large enough to support ongoing marketing projects, Monday was the best solution that was trialled in comparison to other alternative platforms that didn't scale as well with our needs.

    🏁 Competitors: Trello

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about monday.com and what they use it for.
  • Taskade Set Up help
    Hi, I'm from Taskade (https://taskade.com). A few of our customers mentioned they looked for Upwork Experts to help them set up Taskade but only found Monday.com, Notion, Asana Fiverr experts, etc. - Source: Reddit / 1 day ago
  • Welcoming the holiday season with another Monday.com AMA!
    Start asking questions now about Monday.com best practices for the holiday season, and we'll answer them live on Tuesday, December 6th at 10 A.M. ET. 📷. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Best IT Inventory Management Tool
    Https://monday.com/ A platform built for anew way of working Easily build, run, and scale your dream workflows on oneWork OS platform. Planning, tracking and delivering your team’s best work has never been easier. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • How do you keep track of your called prospects?
    We did have salesforce for account management but it was super outdated. It was implemented when the company was created and then never optimized. I offered to take a CRM management course and keep everything updated by creating relevant fields for reporting and getting rid of unnecessary ones that were making the reps not want to use it but no one in management would give a fuck. Besides this the company... - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • Pricing for Workforms, CRM, etc
    Instead of the monday.com CRM which only comes with very limited automations and requires a monthly subscription explore the CarbonCRM for monday.com that can be accessed through the monday market place or through this link. - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • Pricing for Workforms, CRM, etc
    However, I saw all those things are with prices (ofcourse). But I was wondering if it's still full price when you already have a monday.com account. - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • How do you sleep at night?
    Cannot recommend monday.com enough if you have internet access on site. It's a few bucks a month but it's worth so much more. You can completely customize it to suit whatever you need. We've been using it for about a year now and I don't know how we functioned without it. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • To-do list with copy/paste features?
    My company, CarbonWeb, is a monday.com channel partner and we have a to-do suite built inside of monday that we will be offering for free. We are waiting on final approval from monday corporate to be listed in the marketplace but I have the ability to give early access to a few companies. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Hi Friends! Considering Monday.com's CRM for sales. Because of other complex reasons, I'm expecting this to be a temporary solution for a portion of my business, and possibly permanent for another portion. Seeking guidance, help please!
    My company, CarbonWeb.co , is a monday.com channel partner and besides producing stand alone monday suites we also handle custom develop and integration services for monday.com's workOS. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Process checklist
    The workflow attached to these statuses is what would need further discussion. My company, CarbonWeb, is in the process of introducing a free to-do suite to the monday.com marketplace. It is quite comprehensive and just might be what you need. Although the suite is not on the marketplace quite yet, I might be able to get you early access. DM me if you would like to have some more information. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of monday.com

16 Best Event Management Software for 2022 [Complete Guide]
monday.com is an award-winning work and project management platform that helps teams of all sizes plan, prioritize, manage, and execute their work more effectively.
12 Best Event Management Software Apps in 2022
Monday.com seeks to simplify event planning by bringing all the tasks and deadlines together onto a visual platform that helps you keep track of who is doing what. With eight different templates to help you visualize data, including Kanban, timelines, calendars, and maps, Monday.com lets organizers determine at a glance what stage people are at and create an ideal workflow that gets things done.
12 BEST Wrike Alternatives for Project Management in 2022
Monday.com is one of the best alternatives to Wrike. It offers a clean interface with color-coded features. This easy-to-use software is suitable for big or small teams. It also offers a user-friendly mobile app and highly customizable workflows.
14 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management In 2022
Monday.com is an intuitive option and one of our top Wrike alternatives ideal for teams looking for a lighter PM solution. This project management software uses bright colors and easy-to-follow instructions to get teams quickly working in-platform. They refer to themselves as a “work OS,” or operating system, and provide a hub for all work.
18 Valuable Wrike Alternatives To Crush Project Management In 2022
It depends on your needs. monday.com offers several key features—including budgeting tools, file storage, and automation—that make it a more comprehensive work-management solution for nearly every kind of team.
10 Best Low-Code Development Platforms in 2020
monday.com provides a low code development platform that will help you to digitize processes and workflows. It will increase employees’ productivity and engagement. It helps you with fast building the functionality as per your needs. You will be able to build any feature or functionality as per your requirement through this tool.
The 8 Best Basecamp Alternatives for Your Projects
monday.com is visual and intuitive. The tool is easy to learn and loaded with functionality. Learn whether it's right for you with our monday.com review. Full Review »
22 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2020 (Free & Paid)
Pros: An original approach is beneficial because not every team functions the same. Many project management tools, such as Wrike, simply offer lists of tasks. Monday realizes the benefit of everyone seeing the end result. This is why Monday helps teams visualize the whole project via boards and phases of approval.
The 6 Best Basecamp Alternatives
All tiers also come with 24/7 email and phone support ensuring that you’ll always have a representative available to help you resolve any problems that may arise. Overall, it’s not the best pick for everyone but there are some niche instances where Monday.com excels.
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
Monday.com is a simple but intuitive tool that enables people to manage work, meet deadlines, and build a culture of transparency. The solution is best for streamlining discussions, to see who is working on what, and keeping everyone in the know.
The Top 9 Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2019 (Free & Paid!)
The problem is this: “Monday” only offers high-level overviews. It doesn’t have tasks or really even projects. It becomes another management tool that you have to lump on top of your real to-do list and existing workflow. They also recently changed their name to “Monday”, which if you can’t tell, can become very confusing. And they offer no forever free version.
The 7 Best Basecamp Alternatives To Improve Your Projects
You’ve probably seen some Monday ads before every YouTube video. They’re definitely spending the marketing money, but is it right for you? Teams can collaborate with lots of custom fields on their tasks. Monday doesn’t offer a free plan, so you’ll have to choose a paid plan after your free trial. It’s also missing some typical project management features and functionalities, like a Gantt chart.

Do you know an article comparing monday.com to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.