Software Alternatives & Reviews

Microsoft Power Automate Reviews

Similar to IFTTT and Zapier you can create automated tasks based on APIs from various services.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Microsoft Power Automate and what they use it for.
  • i cant run power automate as administrator
    Try using the browser? Https://powerautomate.microsoft.com/en-us/. - Source: Reddit / 10 days ago
  • Folk Interfaces
    Microsoft Power Automate[0]. This tool scares the hell out of me, as a sysadmin, with end users who have no education re: software engineering (and potentially really wonky mental models about software) developing potentially business-critical tools/processes out of the IT equivalent of "glue and tape". This is especially scary to me because building on "evergreen" platforms like Office 365 means that critical... - Source: Hacker News / 25 days ago
  • Is it possible to have the parameters in a manually ran pipeline generate values from a script rather than use predefined values?
    You would have to trigger it from another system like power automate https://powerautomate.microsoft.com/en-us/. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Automate Anything: Power Automate + Trello + IFTTT
    Power Automate & IFTTT integrations allow just this, by a process of action and reaction. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • How do I write a program that generates custom pdfs?
    If we're talking about making something really easily for a small data set with minimal programming knowledge and time required, Google Apps Script would probably be a good bet. Similarly, if your organization has Microsoft Office 365 instead of Google Workspace, you might try out their Office Scripts and Power Automate. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Converting 10 years of text files without standards to a new Description Key Set.
    Windows Power automate might be worth looking into. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • When I add an image to a particular folder , I want my computer to make a Reddit post with the added image along with a certain message for title , can it be done , as I don’t know coding and only have two days .🥹
    You can try Microsoft Power Automate. It can be installed through Windows Store. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Minecraft bedrock FSR 2.0
    Can further enhance/streamline this experience with a combination of Window's Power Automate (WPA) + Hotkey Resolution Changer (HRC). - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Network (IT) friendly Automation software similar to AHK
    If your company is tied into the Microsoft ecosystem, Power Automate is a pretty good option. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Paperless forms website
    4) if you’re in the whole office 365 ecosystem, Microsoft has a few compelling, included tools worth considering… Https://powerautomate.microsoft.com/en-us/. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Microsoft Power Automate

10 n8n.io Alternatives
Microsoft Flow is another great utility that boosts the productivity of individuals, businesses, and teams while bringing quality features. This platform takes care of what is significant while automating the rest of the work on its own. Streamline repetitive tasks and paperless processes with Microsoft Power Automate. Through powerful security and instant automation, it empowers everyone to build automated...
15 Great Zapier Alternatives to Automate your Workflows
Microsoft Power Automate (like Workato) has robotic process automation (RPA), a form of business process automation that relies on bots or AI workers to complete specific tasks.
7 Zapier Alternatives for Workflow Automation Worth Considering in 2022
Our list of Zapier alternatives would not be complete without Microsoft Power Automate. This platform is packed with impressive features like robotic process automation and automated workflows that streamline complex automation.
3 easy app makers you can start on today
Alternatively, Microsoft Flow allows you to turn repetitive tasks into automated, multi-step workflows between more than 270 applications and services. For example, Flow will allow you to capture tweets and add them as leads in Dynamics 365, streamline staff leave requests via SharePoint, or receive a weekly summary of Salesforce opportunities. It comes with a wide range of pre-built “flows” to help get you started.

Do you know an article comparing Microsoft Power Automate to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.