Software Alternatives & Reviews

Materialize CSS

A modern responsive front-end framework based on Material Design

Materialize CSS Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Materialize CSS Landing page
    Landing page //
    2021-10-14

Badges

Promote Materialize CSS. You can add any of these badges on your website.
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code

Videos

Build A Travel Agency Theme With Materialize CSS 1.0.0

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Materialize CSS and what they use it for.
  • Front-end Framework: Comparing Bootstrap, Foundation and Materialize
    Materialize was created by a team of developers at Google, inspired by the principles of Material Design. Material Design is a design language developed by Google that emphasizes tactile surfaces, realistic lighting, and bold, graphic interfaces. Materialize aims to bring these principles to web development by providing a framework with ready-to-use components and styles based on Material Design. - Source: dev.to / about 5 hours ago
  • Took a web development job without much experience, am I doomed?
    If you wanna make it look nice use materialize css works great with Django templates. Source: 11 months ago
  • Best 3 Bootstrap Alternatives
    You can also visit the Materialize website and GitHub repository which currently has garnered over 38k likes and has been forked over 4k times by developers. - Source: dev.to / 12 months ago
  • All About Hacktober Fest 2022 You Need To Know
    This repository consists of files required to deploy a Web App or PWA created with Materialize Css. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • First Big Project / Learning How To Use JSON server
    As you may have noticed I am a huge fan of Avatar the Last Airbender (Nickelodeon, please don't come for me, I'm poor). This web application is inspired by Uncle Iroh's tea shop in Ba Sing Se. I admire Iroh's character a lot, so I really tried to pay my respects by not making a complete pile of garbage. My main focus was the JavaScript, and to save time I used Materialize. If Materialize was a person, I'd kiss... - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Building websites in just HTML/CSS/JS?
    Well, there are CSS frameworks like Bootstrap and Materialize. If you can be more specific about what you're looking for someone can probably recommend something. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Difference between materialize-css and material UI
    I went through the home page of materializecss and materialUI. The first one mentions A modern responsive front-end framework based on Material Design and the later one mentions React components that implement Google's Material Design. Both of them implements material design and both of them give me components to use. Where exactly is the difference between both of them? Source: about 2 years ago
  • Days 1 - 20: #100DaysofCode
    After having looking through Material Design and Materialize, I set out for my next web application project. First, I looked at some new books and visited some libraries and immediately fell in love with the library atmosphere. - Source: dev.to / about 2 years ago
  • Angular - 'Could not find HammerJS'
    It may be worth noting that if you have hammerjs installed and your components are still not rendering correctly to make sure you are using angular material components and not html elements with materialize-css classes.If you are using materialize-css instead of angular material, you will need to add it to your project separately. Source: about 2 years ago
  • QuranIPFS: Streaming Quran over IPFS
    ✓ JQuery ✓ Responsive mobile friendly design ✓ Mobile drop-down menu ✓ Lazy loading ✓ Youtube like preloader progress bar ✓ Back to top icon ✓ Cookies (js-cookie) ✓ SEO meta tags (Google, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest...) ✓ Structured data and cards ✓ Using IPFS to stream and download mp3 ✓ M3U files ✓ Torrent download ✓ Responsive HTML5 media player ✓ Stylish rounded social sharing icons menu ✓ Media... - Source: dev.to / about 2 years ago
  • Most Affordable Web Hosting
    If you have a few days, you are probably able to make a nice looking site with either materializecss or bootstrap, you'll then be able to upload the files to a host like krystal. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Is this the end of WFH in Mumbai ?
    If you are in frontend dev, create something simple like todo list. Make sure it looks good. Use material design : https://materializecss.com. Source: about 2 years ago
  • Guidance on first front-end UI for a self-developed backend
    Since you mentioned python, I'd suggest something simple like fastAPI as a backend framework, it lets you serve up template pages and I'm using htmx to interact with the backend, writing almost not a single line of JS. I've played with several css frameworks over my time and there you can get some really barebones, basic stuff like skeleton just to make it not look like it was displaying a page styled in 2001. I'm... Source: about 2 years ago
  • Something like Material UI but for Vanilla JS?
    Also not entirely sure I understand the question, but maybe you're looking for something like materialize? https://materializecss.com/. Source: over 2 years ago
  • The React roadmap for beginners you never knew you needed.
    Materialize, Material UI, Material Design Lite. - Source: dev.to / over 2 years ago
  • The CSS frameworks you should know.
    Materialize CSS Materialize is a CSS framework developed by Google with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It contains a lot of engaging components that can accelerate frontend development and enhance user experience. It is also known as Material Design. - Source: dev.to / over 2 years ago
  • Best CSS Frameworks in 2021
    A modern responsive front-end framework based on Material Design. To get started, check this : http://materializecss.com. - Source: dev.to / over 2 years ago
  • FileGhost - Anonymous & Encrypted File Host
    This looks like it was made within seconds with flask and material https://materializecss.com/. Do share the source code for public review? Source: over 2 years ago
  • Web App Leading Me To Weird Page After Hitting a Button
    I made a web app that basically sends info you input to a google sheets. It was working fine, until I put in some CSS from materializecss.com. Now, when I hit a button on my web app, it takes me to this site:. Source: over 2 years ago
  • 23 Responsive And Lightweight CSS Frameworks
    Built-in 2014 by Google, Materialize CSS is the best lightweight CSS framework to design websites and Android web apps. Several Google products like YouTube, Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Docs are based on this framework. - Source: dev.to / over 2 years ago
  • How To Structure / Model Firebase Cloud Firestore ← Vue.js
    Add Materialize CSS link to index.html which is optional. - Source: dev.to / almost 3 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Materialize CSS

Top 10 Best CSS Frameworks for Front-End Developers in 2022
Created by Google in 2014, Materialize is a responsive UI framework for websites and Android apps. It provides many ready-to-use components, classes, and starter templates. It is compatible with Sass and has a responsive layout based on Bootstrap’s 12-column grid format. The best part? Its extensive color palettes. So, if you want to work with Material Design (Google’s design language) and create Google-like...
15 Best CSS Frameworks: Professional Bootstrap and Foundation Alternatives
It’s specifically designed to help you develop faster using a standard template and customizable components. As the name suggests, Materialize is based on the basic principles of Material Design.
10 of the Best Bootstrap Alternatives
Materialize is a Design-inspired front-end framework that offers everything you need to create beautiful websites and apps. It includes a responsive grid system, CSS components, and animation libraries. Materialize is also easy to use and customizable, making it the perfect choice for any project. Furthermore, a single basic responsive framework across all phases minimizes the amount of work required by the...
Top 5 Bootstrap Alternatives
There are quite a few JavaScript features and effects that ship with Materialize. Tooltips, Toasts (Android-like ephemeral notifications), Parallex, Pushpin, etc., are some of them. One really amazing effect I liked is FeatureDiscovery, which basically allows you to highlight an element on the page on some event (say, button press) to bring the user’s attention to that element. It’s hard to describe it in words...
CSS Frameworks to use in 2020
Comparative characteristics of Bootstrap, Foundation and Materialize. Source of the image In this environment, there are enough components and classes, but first of all it is aimed at maximizing the performance and speed of loading pages. Materialize uses a 12-column grid format, as the Bootstrap. Benefits
Bootstrap Alternatives 2019: Advanced CSS Frameworks for Developers
Materialize is a fascinating way to incorporate a touch of material designing to your projects. If you are a new developer, you can use this without the hassle of complicated codes. The platform does most of the heavy lifting to provide you with the custom components of a premium design. It also ensures that the animations across your website stays smooth, and helps in providing a unified user experience. The...
Top 10 CSS Frameworks For Web Designer 2018
Materialize is based on googles material design. It is very opinionated about UI or UX design elements and it is great for creating material design out of the box. It features the latest trend that is material design and provides flexibility and extensibility with modern looks.
20 Best Front-End Frameworks For Bootstrap Alternative
Built based on Google’s Material Design principles, Materialize has come as a modern responsive front-end framework. This framework is very suitable for those who want to implement Material Design look and feel into their website without any complexity. It features card design, ripple effect animation, Sass mixin, drag out mobile menu and many more.
15 Fabulous Alternatives to Bootstrap, Foundation and Skeleton
Like the Material UI, Materialize is also designed based on Google’s Material Design. This responsive framework works with great speed, and the concentration is specified on building awesome user-experience.

Do you know an article comparing Materialize CSS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Generic Materialize CSS discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Materialize CSS. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.