Software Alternatives & Reviews

Mailinator Reviews

Any Inbox. Any Time.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Mailinator and what they use it for.
  • Why do I need to download a ‘pass’ to enter Box Park?
    I've used mailinator.com for years. Similar. Very useful. - Source: Reddit / about 14 hours ago
  • Was just in GameStop, an employee wanted to give me one of these. I said no, but he said “I have to give it to you, or I’ll get fired”
    Mailinator.com & the like work great for throwaways. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • I just had to give my phone number & email to buy a quesadilla.
    Just use your name at mailinator.com eg [[email protected]mailinator.com](mailto:[email protected]mailinator.com). - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • [Casual] Help me compare the OpenPsychometrics.org and Charactour character matching personality quizzes to determine which is most accurate (All)
    Go to https://www.charactour.com/hub/personality#!/ and answer the questions. To get your results you have to provide and verify an email, this is annoying but a mailinator.com throwaway email will work. Go to "Characters Most Like You" to see your matches. Unfortunately the results are not numbered here, so you will have to count manually. They are also paginated, so you can't ctrl-f. Instead you are going to... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Best throwaway email service?
    I like mailinator.com , but its incoming only. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • They deserve it...
    I like their crude enthusiasm as well but if you DO need to verify with email, you can try mailinator. You think up a fake email name and use the extension mailinator.com. Then you have 24 hours to go and check it before it's deleted forever. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Lego Jeopardy submission
    One reason why people might be reluctant is because they might not want to create a Lego account. I got around this by using mailinator.com . Sharing this so that anyone else who didn't vote for that reason could put a vote in. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • LPT: Many Disposable Email Domains are blocked by Websites, but their Subdomains are Not.
    Some sites want you to sign up to access them, but you don't want to always give your 'real' email address, so you use a disposable one, like mailinator.com. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • LPT: Many Disposable Email Domains are blocked by Websites, but their Subdomains are Not.
    Want to use a disposable email like (something)@mailinator.com - but it's blocked? - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Forced to use Amazon account?
    Use mailinator for an unlimited number of throwaway email addresses. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Mailinator

15 Alternatives to Mailinator
Maildrop has a more sophisticated page from which to generate disposable email addresses, and it is a good alternative to Mailinator. Generate a prefix where prompted and use the email as you see fit. Monitor the inbox and do what you need to do. It works well, and while a few providers have apparently blacklisted the @maildrop.cc address, it works in the vast majority of instances.
20 Mailinator Alternatives
Online Services • Security & Privacy23 Mailinator Alternatives2015-03-082 Comments var width = window.innerWidth

Do you know an article comparing Mailinator to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.