Software Alternatives & Reviews

LogRocket Reviews

LogRocket combines session replay, performance monitoring, and product analytics — empowering teams to create the ideal product experience.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about LogRocket and what they use it for.
  • React Native session replay tool recommendations?(UXCam/Logrocket)
    On the web, there's plenty of tools that enable session replay to help with UX improvement or bug fixes like Fullstory, Posthog, Highlight, Logrocket and many many more. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • why are you like this?
    Later I found out it was caused because a library we were using for debugging user problems was added to uBlocks black list (which is fair, that thing tracked excessive amounts of stuff. I was only comfortable with it because our app was a thing that only has work data in it that is in our servers anyway and we only used it for debugging). - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • React + Sentry releases and source-maps configuration
    In this article, we will consider such a tool as Sentry. However, there are others. If you have just launched a product or it is important for you to see heat maps of user behaviour, I recommend to pay attention to LogRocket. This is the great tool that will allow you to see both errors and user behaviour on the page. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • Are there any problems using both the .com & .org of my domain name?
    I never would have known about this company, but I find myself landing on their blog once a week because they have a TON of coding articles. Every time I visit that blog I also increase the overall traffic for logrocket.com, which helps their organic search results. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • How to implement a health check in Node.js
    There are others. LogRocket does this for frontend monitoring, and there are also Freshping, Uptime, Logicmonitor,, all of which should tell you that the health of applications is really important! - Source: dev.to / 10 months ago
  • Sentry vs. Bugsnag
    Personally I like LogRocket it’s kinda like Sentry but will also include a video of what the user was doing when the error occurred. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • 🚀 10 Awesome Websites for devs in 2022 ️
    LogRocket lets you replay what users do on your site, helping you reproduce bugs and fix issues faster. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Migrating from Angular to Vue: A Dashboard's Story
    More than sixty-five pages and 35 unique components later, the new dashboard was ready to go. When launching a large project it’s important to have a rollback strategy and phased approach. It also makes sense to have tracking software for developers to accurately recreate bugs when they occur. If your project is front-end focused, analytic tools like Hotjar or Fullstory may be appropriate. On the backend,... - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (January 2022)
    LogRocket | Remote US or Boston, MA | https://logrocket.com/ LogRocket combines session replay, performance monitoring, and product analytics – empowering software teams to create the ideal web and mobile product experience. LogRocket’s Engineering team is responsible for architecting and building the system that processes millions of events per day for LogRocket’s core product, along with a host of other tools,... - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • Dependency injection in React
    Const ping = (url, deps) => { const { fetch, log } = { fetch: window.fetch, log: console.log, ...deps } log("ping") return new Promise((res) => { fetch(url) .then(() => res(true)) .catch(() => res(false)) }) } Ping("https://logrocket.com", { log(str) { console.log("logging: " + str) } }). - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • 8 Technical Writing Tips I Learned From Writing For SitePoint, Draft.dev, and More
    Then, in May 2021, I branched out and applied to write for different platforms. I landed a couple of gigs and became an author for some notable websites or agencies like SitePoint, Draft.dev, LogRocket, ContentLab, and more. Check the My Guest Writings page to see some of them. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • First QA in company.
    Add log rocket to your application, this will help you with your testing so much it has a lot of performance monitoring metrics as well, this is one of my fav tools that I use https://logrocket.com/. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • 🚀 40 Developer tools to make your programming life a little easier
    LogRocket lets you replay what users do on your site, helping you reproduce bugs and fix issues faster. - Source: dev.to / almost 2 years ago
  • What to do if your first Saas server is down or the database is crashed?
    A monitoring system can help to notify you when something is down / not working so you can immediately take a look. In addition to that something like Sentry / Logrocket might be useful to know exactly what went wrong. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of LogRocket

Best 10 Session Replay Tools and Software
LogRocket reportedly allows you to replay user problems as if they happened in your own browser in order to get to the root of every issue. In other words, its session replay tool records a video of what the user has experienced while working with your website, which can result in a better user experience if you check and fix the existing defects.
10 Best Inspectlet Alternatives 2022
LogRocket is another alternative that is also often mentioned in Inspectlet reviews. It helps developers have better experiences for their users. By recording videos of user sessions with protocols, network, redux, console, and errors, LogRocket intelligently highlights UX problems and reveals the main cause of each error. The main functions are as follows:
Free SEO Tools To Improve Your Rankings
LogRocket (Developer Plan) - A service that shows you website heatmaps and visitor journey to help you fix website issues. Developer plan is limited to 1,000 sessions per month.

Do you know an article comparing LogRocket to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.