Software Alternatives & Reviews

Loader.io Reviews

Loader.io is a simple cloud-based load testing service

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Loader.io and what they use it for.
  • How to stress test my website?
    We put 50 servers of puppets against 50 http servers and see who wins. Ever had 10,000 in your checkout line at once? loader.io is for posers. Also what if there's 250,000 wanting to join the checkout line. Well we can scale to the moon and not handle that. I recommend a waiting room like Queue It. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Best Way to Benchmark Web Hosting?
    I've used what you said, identical setups (with Wordpress) and some plugins: WordPress Hosting Benchmark tool and WP Performance Tester plus some runs with loader.io. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Stress Test Interpretation Result Help
    - I'm using loader.io to hammer the app. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Ask HN: Do you load test your applications? If so, how?
    These days https://k6.io/ on command-line. It's open source and you can push the results into their cloud offering for visualization (I haven't tested that yet). https://loader.io/ has visualization included but the setup usually takes me more time, e.g. Generating 10.000 random queries (for a search engine). They have a limit (3 or 5 megabyte, can't remember) on the maximum payload size and I regularly hit the... - Source: Hacker News / 3 months ago
  • Ask HN: Do you load test your applications? If so, how?
    I've used https://loader.io and https://www.artillery.io for performance testing. Both are pretty good. - Source: Hacker News / 3 months ago
  • Test my Server?
    Depends on what exactly you will check. Maybe this helps (free) https://loader.io. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • how to check mi server for high trafic? [HELP]
    Hi, I'm a web dev by trade and have used this,, https://loader.io/, to teat load balanced web applications in the past. I'm thinking this is better to keep separate from your homelab as WP is very prone to exploits. Keeping this on a separate server/network wouldn't probably be a bad idea, but not going to harp on you for giving it a shot 😁. One of our main tests using this tool was to see if one of our... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Nginx vs OpenLiteSpeed for WordPress? [2022]
    I'm with u/gamertan, you should develop some real world testing of your own since your use case is specific. You can use loader.io for this. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • How do you measure maximum user limit of your website?
    Are there any cons of loader.io for you? As far as I know, they are sending the load from one location. Don't you need to see the performance of your system across different locations? - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • If you're self-hosting a service that is exposed to the internet, I wrote a Fail2ban guide to help you protect it
    If you're looking for a way to load test or stress test your setup, you can try it with k6, locust or Loader. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Loader.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.