Software Alternatives & Reviews

Keygen Reviews

A dead-simple software licensing API built for developers

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Keygen and what they use it for.
  • Ask HN: How do you handle user license provisioning for a subscription product?
    Have you looked at https://keygen.sh ? - Source: Hacker News / 7 days ago
  • How to Get Simshaker License File?
    Andre should take the time to integrate with a managed licensing platform, like https://keygen.sh/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Electron licensing and auto-update in less than 2 minutes - Looking for beta users
    Lol this is literally just a clone of the already established https://keygen.sh API... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Ask HN: Is there a “privacy focused” way of software licensing?
    Using an API like https://keygen.sh, you are in control of how you “fingerprint” devices, so creating an anonymized fingerprint should be pretty easy using a secure hashing algorithm. You can check out the privacy policy for info on data retention for things such as IPs in log data. Privacy-focused licensing isn’t *super* hard. (Disclaimer: I’m the founder.). - Source: Hacker News / 5 months ago
  • I just started accepting Nano as payment for my bootstrapped SaaS
    Software-as-a-service. Hopefully it's okay to post: https://keygen.sh. Not a store. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • [TASK] Landing page UI design 40$ PP/BTC
    Anyways in terms of tech, it is most similar to - http://keygen.sh/ and https://cryptolens.io/. That said, I'd need a similar landing page as well especially the part with code and terminal on their website, also you should make sure not to make an obvious rip-off. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Ask HN: How do I deploy my product?
    I am pretty sure the founder of this: https://keygen.sh/ is on YC or Indie Hackers? Might solve your license needs. Otherwise, it depends on a lot of things so it's always a really hard question to answer. Some questions that immediately come to mind: Are you going to need to update frequently? Can they set you up an EC2 instance and give you SSH access, or do you need to do everything? What's the access pattern... - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • [TASK] Website content - 400-500 words - 20$
    Hello. I am a software developer currently working on my own SaaS solution for licensing the software. Similar to http://keygen.sh or https://cryptolens.io/. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • I built an example of how to implement software licensing and device activation in an Electron app
    Full disclamer: I'm the founder of https://keygen.sh. I put together a pretty robust example app of how to implement a good licensing UX into your app. Includes license key validation, device activation, and license management. Hope somebody finds it helpful! I'll be updating it soon with an example of integrating Keygen's distribution service with electron-builder's auto-updater. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Keygen to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.