Software Alternatives & Reviews

Indie Hackers Reviews

Connect with fellow entrepreneurs, developers, and bootstrappers who are sharing the strategies and revenue numbers behind their companies.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Indie Hackers and what they use it for.
  • I'm almost finished with the beta phase of my new software business helping businesses get more reviews. Where do I find clients?
    Definitely Indie Hackers. A lot of potential clients read this newsletter and website. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Anyone have experience making their development into a business?
    I would suggest checking out indiehackers.com. Great community focused around individuals bootstrapping online businesses. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Being a Solo Software Entrepreneur at 40
    > build something original or financially viable > I‘ve had dozens of ideas I didn’t pursue further after asking myself „if this is such a great idea, why hasn’t somebody else already done it?“. You're conflating the two ("original" and "financially viable"). In my opinion, your mindset is fundamentally flawed. I'm not saying this in a negative way, I just mean that I've seen it before in others, and... - Source: Hacker News / 26 days ago
  • I am a College Student and want to build a cloud gaming platform
    You also seem to not be very clued in about entrepreneurship so please go through https://www.startupschool.org/curriculum/past first and foremost. You can also enroll on pioneer.app and attend their weekly online meetups. Also checkout indiehackers.com and https://discord.com/invite/xUwqJCp . - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Is it true that Entrepreneurship is lonely?
    Not sure it will work for you but try indiehackers.com it have a lot of people and you may find someone near you to connect with. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Existential crisis as a high earner
    There is a big community of indie hackers and solopreneurs on Twitter and other online forums (like indiehackers.com). Start with the interviews from indiehackers indiehackers.com/interviews and also read more about microsaas https://microsaas.one/. Follow Pieter Levels and read his book https://readmake.com/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Where do you hire developers for side projects?
    If you looking for a partner, try indiehackers.com. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Passive income source for software engineers.
    Indiehackers.com is the most popular forum for that. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • 19 Tactics to Position your Saas
    Do you go for the big enterprise customers as Salesforce does? Or are you going for the Indie Hackers? You can also specify further between companies in the startup and funded phases. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Bootstrapping App - Developer Roadmap Help?
    Upwork is a terrible idea for such a person, try your network first, https://indiehackers.com/ may also work. I can give you some technical advice but don’t have a lot of time for pro bono projects and you need someone in your time zone at least. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Indie Hackers to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.