Software Alternatives & Reviews

ifttt Reviews

IFTTT puts the internet to work for you. Create simple connections between the products you use every day.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about ifttt and what they use it for.
  • Does anyone know where one could get live examples of automation patterns/templates?
    I hope this will fit your need: https://ifttt.com/. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Setting up a loop that only runs at a particular time each day for 1 hour
    Use an external automation service like https://ifttt.com/ to be used as a trigger for your python script. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Twitter bots
    I had experience with bots before, following tutorials by Daniel Shiffman and another one with just images using Tumblr's queue and IFTTT. - Source: dev.to / 15 days ago
  • Gracefully power off automatically
    Maybe try with if this then that - https://ifttt.com/. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • IWTL how to "hack" or do cool things with codes
    One fun thing you could probably do completely from your phone is hook up Random crap on If This Then That, so you could get a Phone notification whever someone tweets something, get the weather, or Whatever. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • How to create an IFTTT that triggers a restart of your miner via the eWelink socket Sonoff S26 R2.
    But, before that we have to register at https://ifttt.com/ address from which, we will forward the email to IFTTT. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • Create the fastest search for your website in minutes, without any dependencies โšก๐Ÿ”Ž
    So well, let's update the URL to include the search query, in real time! I hadn't ever done this before, so it was great learning it. I got the inspiration from the IFTTT search engine. - Source: dev.to / 19 days ago
  • What could a genuinely intelligent personal assistant do that Siri and Google Assistant can't?
    They can't tell if you are distracted and remind you to work on a task. They can't remind you to do another task after you finished one (only time-based tasks or an IFTTT type trigger). - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Can I get my nest doorbell (with Nest Aware) to unlock my Wyze lock when it recognizes my face?
    You might be able to get something working with https://ifttt.com/ but I have no idea. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Port Authority Alerts
    Then you could turn that RSS feed into an email or a push notification with IFTTT. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of ifttt

Best iPaaS Softwares
If This Then That is a service that allows a user to program a response to events in the world of various kinds. There is a long list of kinds of events to which IFTTT can respond, all detectable via the Internet.
Top 10 Data Integration Software: An Overview 28 Jan 2019
If This Then That (or IFTTT) is a free, web-based application that enables users to create automation chains between other applications and web services such as Gmail, Facebook and Google Drive. Each automation series is referred to as an applet, which performs a specific chain of events within your apps. There are currently around 54 million IFTTT applets that can be used to connect multiple apps with automated...
6 Best Tools to Gain More Twitter Followers
You can use ready-made Applets for your automation, or you can create your applets. Using the IFTTT website or mobile app to manage your Applets is very convenient and user-friendly.
The 36 Best Marketing Automation Tools to Use in 2020
Although, not a marketing automation tool, IFTTT could be a great addition to your stack of productivity apps and help you automate some of your repetitive daily tasks.

Do you know an article comparing ifttt to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.