Software Alternatives & Reviews

Icons8 Lunacy Reviews

Free graphic design software with built-in resources. Fully compatible with Sketch and works offline

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Icons8 Lunacy and what they use it for.
  • Figma alternative. Free graphic editor with built-in graphics and AI tools. | Tons of free graphics inside | Native apps for Windows, macOS, and Linux | Real-time collaboration and offline mode - AI-based tools onboard
    Looks like it’s called Lunacy https://icons8.com/lunacy. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Shasta: Adobe's AI audio recording and editing
    For offline alternative to Figma check Lunacy. It's quite powerful, multiplatform and free. UI and workflow is well thought out. It seems it's written in C# as it uses Avalonia UI. https://icons8.com/lunacy. - Source: Hacker News / 4 days ago
  • Penpot: The de facto alternative to Figma. Open source and self-hostable, rapidly improving
    Haven’t tried it but Lunacy looks pretty good https://icons8.com/lunacy. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Figma has been aquired by adobe
    Https://penpot.app/ or https://icons8.com/lunacy - have fun! - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Adobe Is Said to Near Deal to Buy Online Design Startup Figma
    I have had good luck with Lunacy [1]. I hope they get some users from this sale. [1] https://icons8.com/lunacy. - Source: Hacker News / 12 days ago
  • What beautiful Linux apps deserve more "marketing attention" for lack of a better term?
    Lunacy Prototyping tool. Alternative to Figma. You also have Penpot. This one is open source. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Building a tic-tac-toe game with React from scratch: Wireframing & Design 🎨
    Now we will really get into the finer details and design an interface that looks beautiful, and is functional. My tool of choice for this task is Lunacy, a free design app for Windows, macOS and Linux. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Find out why Avalonia's architecture is so portable and simple!
    One of my favorite design app is Lunacy https://icons8.com/lunacy . Someone recommended it because it is one of the few design apps which can work offline. When looking at the "About" menu, I was pleasantly surprised to see "powered by Avalonia". - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Welcome to .NET Multi-Platform App UI
    For those looking for a linux-compatible solution, I've had some success with Avalonia: https://avaloniaui.net/ Specifically I made a small application with F# and the FuncUI library https://github.com/fsprojects/Avalonia.FuncUI So far the most complex real-world application I've seen is Lunacy: https://icons8.com/lunacy It's nice to have something like this out there. It definitely eased my apprehension of using... - Source: Hacker News / 4 months ago
  • Adobe XD, where did it go wrong?
    Unrelated to the primary topic, but I have been trying out a new free (as in beer) app called lunacy [1] for prototyping and the experience has been great. I am not a UX professional so can't comment on feature parity with Figma etc. It was however interesting to discover that the native cross platform app was powered by dotnet core & the open source Avalonia framework[2]. It looks quite polished and the framework... - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Icons8 Lunacy

11 Best AI-Powered Photo Editor Software and Apps for Professionals
Background remover helps to make the background transparent in any image, and it replaces time-consuming picture editing. Lunacy automatically performs high-quality image masking in two steps: paste the image, and remove the background.

Do you know an article comparing Icons8 Lunacy to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.