Software Alternatives & Reviews

Heap Reviews

Analytics for web and iOS. Heap automatically captures every user action in your app and lets you measure it all. Clicks, taps, swipes, form submissions, page views, and more.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Heap and what they use it for.
  • We (Still) Believe in Private Offices (2015)
    Author here, surprising to see this blog post of mine trending, but it has held up pretty well! Happy to answer any questions about my time at Stack Overflow. I've since moved on to Heap (https://heap.io/) and we are hiring. We're virtual first so we don't have private offices, but we have the same values about treating developers well and giving them the space they need to do deep work. We're hiring for basically... - Source: Hacker News / 11 days ago
  • A Tour of Website Monitoring Tools
    Heap, a cool feature is that integrating it on your website is relatively simple, it just tracks every interaction so you can more easily understand product usage with little effort. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    Heap.io — Automatically captures every user action in iOS or web apps. Free for up to 5,000 visits/month. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Building a data team at a mid-stage startup
    Highly recommend Heap [1] - they have a neat approach that doesn’t require you to ‘decide’ which analytics you want to track ahead of time. Disclaimer: I was an early engineer at Heap. [1] https://heap.io/. - Source: Hacker News / 2 months ago
  • Architecture: Web app[front-end] from scratch 2021 - part 3
    Popular app analytics tools Heap Omni convert. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Remote-first companies that actively hire
    Heap¹ is virtual-first and actively hiring (not to mention, scaling like crazy). I have colleagues in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. We have an excellent engineering culture and need more hands on deck. :) Hit me up (email in profile) if any of the roles listed here² look interesting to you. ¹ https://heap.io/ ² https://grnh.se/d7ce9bfc1us. - Source: Hacker News / 5 months ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (May 2021)
    Heap (YC W13) | Software Engineer | San Francisco, CA | New York, NY | Remote | Fulltime | https://heap.io Heap is automating the collection of product data by capturing everything: clicks, submissions, taps, etc. So that our customers can analyze product metrics instantly and retroactively, without writing code. We're a 180-person company, looking for communicative, collaborative engineers to build a great... - Source: Hacker News / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Heap

Free SEO Tools To Improve Your Rankings
Heap (Free Plan) - A web analytics service that allows you to track website visitors' behavior.
Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
Heap is a product analytics platform that helps you understand how and why customers engage with your product and website. Heap solves a major shortcoming that Mixpanel and many of its alternatives have—manual event tracking. Instead of requiring engineers to set up detailed custom event tracking, Heap autocaptures all data on user activity from the start. This quality alone makes it a great option for users who...
The 11 Best Alternatives to Google Analytics
The result of all this is that Heap is incredibly easy to set up and use for anyone. In terms of user friendliness, Heap is the opposite of Google Analytics. In fact, Heap is an absolute joy to set up and use - as a business owner, you should sign up just to see how excellent their onboarding process is.​

Do you know an article comparing Heap to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.