Software Alternatives & Reviews

Heap Reviews

Analytics for web and iOS. Heap automatically captures every user action in your app and lets you measure it all. Clicks, taps, swipes, form submissions, page views, and more.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Heap and what they use it for.
  • Question about testID in prod vs dev builds
    Check out Heap for React Native - https://heap.io. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • All 2200+ companies in my db have a dedicated page now.
    How heavily does the site depend on heap.io for its core functionality? Like, say Heap went under completely out of the blue (god forbid) and you had to switch to Google analytics, how much tech debt are you in? - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Thousands of Popular Websites See What You Type–Before You Hit Submit
    Aren't services like Heap effectively worse versions of this? On their landing page they outright list this as their value prop: > Heap collects all the data on your customers - automatically. What they click. Where they go. What they do, even when you’re not looking. All without the need for engineers. [1]: https://heap.io/. - Source: Hacker News / 5 months ago
  • We (Still) Believe in Private Offices (2015)
    Author here, surprising to see this blog post of mine trending, but it has held up pretty well! Happy to answer any questions about my time at Stack Overflow. I've since moved on to Heap (https://heap.io/) and we are hiring. We're virtual first so we don't have private offices, but we have the same values about treating developers well and giving them the space they need to do deep work. We're hiring for basically... - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • A Tour of Website Monitoring Tools
    Heap, a cool feature is that integrating it on your website is relatively simple, it just tracks every interaction so you can more easily understand product usage with little effort. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    Heap.io — Automatically captures every user action in iOS or web apps. Free for up to 5,000 visits/month. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Building a data team at a mid-stage startup
    Highly recommend Heap [1] - they have a neat approach that doesn’t require you to ‘decide’ which analytics you want to track ahead of time. Disclaimer: I was an early engineer at Heap. [1] https://heap.io/. - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • Architecture: Web app[front-end] from scratch 2021 - part 3
    Popular app analytics tools Heap Omni convert. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Remote-first companies that actively hire
    Heap¹ is virtual-first and actively hiring (not to mention, scaling like crazy). I have colleagues in North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. We have an excellent engineering culture and need more hands on deck. :) Hit me up (email in profile) if any of the roles listed here² look interesting to you. ¹ https://heap.io/ ² https://grnh.se/d7ce9bfc1us. - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (May 2021)
    Heap (YC W13) | Software Engineer | San Francisco, CA | New York, NY | Remote | Fulltime | https://heap.io Heap is automating the collection of product data by capturing everything: clicks, submissions, taps, etc. So that our customers can analyze product metrics instantly and retroactively, without writing code. We're a 180-person company, looking for communicative, collaborative engineers to build a great... - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Heap

Free SEO Tools To Improve Your Rankings
Heap (Free Plan) - A web analytics service that allows you to track website visitors' behavior.
Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
Heap is a product analytics platform that helps you understand how and why customers engage with your product and website. Heap solves a major shortcoming that Mixpanel and many of its alternatives have—manual event tracking. Instead of requiring engineers to set up detailed custom event tracking, Heap autocaptures all data on user activity from the start. This quality alone makes it a great option for users who...
The 11 Best Alternatives to Google Analytics
The result of all this is that Heap is incredibly easy to set up and use for anyone. In terms of user friendliness, Heap is the opposite of Google Analytics. In fact, Heap is an absolute joy to set up and use - as a business owner, you should sign up just to see how excellent their onboarding process is.​

Do you know an article comparing Heap to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.