Software Alternatives & Reviews

Guru3D Reviews

Guru of 3D: PC Hardware Reviews and tests

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Guru3D and what they use it for.
  • Problem mit NiceHash QuickMiner
    I have struggled with Invalid DAG generated on many occasions. My issue was not overclocking. In my experience a few different things caused this and different things resolved it. First I would exit NHQM and delete the "dagcache" folder. NHQM will recreate it when you start it again. I've had that fix it. Second, download the DDU utility from guru3d.com and use it to completely remove your Nvidia driver from... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Pretty sure my gpu is dead...
    Also suggest trying different PSU first, Reseating ram, Download DDU from guru3d.com. Boot into safe mode and run DDU after restart reinstall latest display drivers. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • My game broke. I keep getting really bad green flashes when I try to play. I updated windows and reinstalled my graphics driver and that only helped for a couple days. Anyone else have this issue? Any ideas what could cause it?
    I used "ddu v18.0.2.1" and downloaded the zip from guru3d.com or something. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Games keep crashing to desktop
    Uninstalled/Reinstalled drivers using DDU from guru3d.com. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Samsung b-die RAM running at 1:1 4Ghz. How can I tighten this further?
    I just downloaded the version from guru3d.com. I might have to give it another go. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Game keeps crashing
    1) Clean driver installation with DDU (Display driver uninstaller), you can download it from guru3d.com. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Warzone Technical Help
    Display Driver Uninstaller (download from guru3d.com for example or use google). First download the driver you want from either nvidia.com or amd.com depending on what graphics card you have. Run in windows 10 safe mode and delete any trace of old gpu drivers using DDU (for example if you had an AMD Radeon and you upgraded to an Nvidia RTX. Even if you update from Nvidia to Nvidia). Then pull out your ethernet... - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • FPS issues on PC
    Next get Display Driver Uninstaller from either guru3d.com or google it. Then download the latest nvidia driver from guru3d.com for example or nvidia.com and put it somewhere on your drive where you can easily locate it. Then go to windows 10 safe mode (hold shift when pressing restart in windows 10, choose advanced startup), then in safe mode run Display driver uninstaller as admin and clean your old nvidia... - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Whelp, guess I’m a low end gamer again. (I can sell my GPU for how much!?)
    My Radeon HD 7730M (2GB) straight up has ghosted my laptop. I've already reinstalled Win10 nearly four times. I've already tried installing both current and older versions of AMD drivers from both amd.com and guru3d.com. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Guru3D to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.