Software Alternatives & Reviews

GraphCMS Reviews

The GraphQL Headless CMS

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about GraphCMS and what they use it for.
  • Generate Types for Your GraphQL Schemas in 5 Minutes
    I'm building an app using GraphCMS (super awesome, by the way) but the only gotcha is it doesn't offer a plugin to export your schema types. Since I can't function without TypeScript, that was a big problem the second I tried to write mutations or generate static pages using my schemas. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Serverless blog with 11ty, GraphCMS and Firebase
    In comes GraphCMS, a competitor of the beloved DatoCMS. It lacks some features - like repeatable blocks and the UI is a bit too cluttered, but has a generous free tier. For a blog, this will do just fine. - Source: dev.to / 7 months ago
  • Using GitHub as a CMS
    I found most people were happy to recommend other headless CMS services like Strapi, Sanity, GraphCMS, etc which did seem to do the job I wanted of providing a platform for me to curate & manage my content without having to redeploy. But most of them had the same issues that I didn't like. - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago
  • The Best Collected Details on the GraphQL Specification – Overview & Language
    GraphQL, as defined, is not a programming language and not capable of arbitrary computation. This is important to note, as many of the platforms and services that provide GraphQL APIs could lead one to think that GraphQL is providing much of the functionality in these platforms, when really it is merely the facade and presentation via API of the capabilities of the underlying systems and platforms (re: Hasura,... - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago
  • So you have an idea for a startup—here's how to build it
    GraphCMS comes with an easy to use and simple graphical UI that allows non-technical people to add, edit, delete, and publish content. - Source: dev.to / 10 months ago
  • How do I "deliver" the portfolio website my client asked for?
    I've used https://graphcms.com/ to achieve a similar goal. It has a free tier, and has a web editor, you need to get familiar with GraphQL, but it's not too hard. The static frontend (that you can host on netlify or whereever) makes requests to graphcms to retrieve the content. Then the client will log in to graphcms and upload the content there. A bit finicky, but worked for my use case without anyone spending... - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    GraphCMS - Offers free tier for small projects. GraphQL first API. Move away from legacy solutions to the GraphQL native Headless CMS - and deliver omnichannel content API first. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Best way to adding a blog to an existing site in Vue
    I am planning to try out https://graphcms.com/ for my next project. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Create a directory website whilst learning next.js
    Use a headless CMS like graphcms, strapi, prismic, etc. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • 5 problem tou will face when switching to headless Wordpress
    Graphcms - great api (graphql - gatsby fans rejoice!), free up to a million api calls / 100gb in assets. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of GraphCMS

34 Headless CMS That Should Be On Your Radar
GraphCMS allows you to develop a hosted GraphQL back-end for your application where you can define relations, structures, and permissions of your application data. It also comes with a number of tools to create and manage your content, including text editors, asset management, workflows, user roles, and multi-lingual support.

Do you know an article comparing GraphCMS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.