Software Alternatives & Reviews

GraphCMS Reviews

The GraphQL Headless CMS

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about GraphCMS and what they use it for.
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    GraphCMS - Offers free tier for small projects. GraphQL first API. Move away from legacy solutions to the GraphQL native Headless CMS - and deliver omnichannel content API first. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Best way to adding a blog to an existing site in Vue
    I am planning to try out https://graphcms.com/ for my next project. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Create a directory website whilst learning next.js
    Use a headless CMS like graphcms, strapi, prismic, etc. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • 5 problem tou will face when switching to headless Wordpress
    Graphcms - great api (graphql - gatsby fans rejoice!), free up to a million api calls / 100gb in assets. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • I built a full stack serverless e-commerce site with Next.js. What I learned and how it might help you
    Since I'm primarily a front-end developer I wanted to simplify the backend as much as possible. User authentication is handled by Auth0 as a tried and trusted authenticator while Hasura graphql handles the creation and maintenance of the users database. Finally I have GraphCMS as a graphql based headless CMS to handle products and everything related to them. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • An Introduction to GraphQL on Replit
    Note that GraphCMS allows you to create a new project completely from scratch, however for our purposes we only want to have a working endpoint with placeholder content. If you are interested in diving deeper into GraphCMS, you can consult their documentation at https://graphcms.com/docs. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • The Best Open Source Headless CMS Software
    GraphCMS is a native GraphQL headless content management system. The objective of this headless cms platform is to provide users with an exceptional digital experience while simplifying content management. GraphCMS is frontend agnostic and is developed by GraphCMS GmbH. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • Shoppable CMS with Commerce.js
    Thankfully, APIs like GraphCMS allow you to embed datasources from other APIs into its own GraphQL Content API โ€” Read more. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • Managing a page with hundreds of thousands of visitors as a complete beginner?
    Additional food for thought. Have you thought about using something like a headless cms? An example is graphcms. You pretty much get a free graphql api and can defer database life and scaling till later. And strictly speaking, I wouldn't be surprised if you're in the free tiers until you scale up. You can migrate the data since it's an API into a database later after you have captured market fit. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Apply Graphql to CMS
    I had been eyeing up GraphCMS but maybe I don't need it! - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of GraphCMS

34 Headless CMS That Should Be On Your Radar
GraphCMS allows you to develop a hosted GraphQL back-end for your application where you can define relations, structures, and permissions of your application data. It also comes with a number of tools to create and manage your content, including text editors, asset management, workflows, user roles, and multi-lingual support.

Do you know an article comparing GraphCMS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.