Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Grammarly Reviews

Clear, effective, mistake-free writing everywhere you type.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    Works well, however they've started abusing the access to my browser.

    I've been using the paid version of Grammarly for the last 4 years. It's been working very well and have helped me catch some errors for sure... as well as improve my writing on the whole.

    However, I've been having issues with its performance (technical) for the last 6 months or so. My computer's CPU would be clogged and working at 150% after a few minutes of having Grammarly open. It feels like they are using my browser to mine bitcoin or something. If I forget closing the tab with Grammarly, my laptop's batter will be drained in half an hour, and it will be ready to fly to the moon. I can't tell what they are doing exactly, but it's definitely abusing the access to your browser and the CPU.

    Apart from that, it works as good as one can imagine.

    🏁 Competitors: Ginger, Ludwig.guru
    👍 Pros:    Catches most errors|Good suggestions for improvements|Easy to use interface
    👎 Cons:    Clogs your cpu

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Grammarly and what they use it for.
  • Need a fun and creative blog/article writer? Sweeney's your man!
    Whether you're looking for a monthly batch of short-form blogs to increase traffic to your website, or fully researched long-form content, I'll provide great work that's Hemmingway and Grammarly Premium approved to optimize for readability, and I also use tools like Yoast and others to provide effective SEO. I've worked as a ghostwriter, and honestly prefer it. Just pay me for what you need to be written, and you... - Source: Reddit / about 1 hour ago
  • "A Bad Day". A homebrew lore short for my T'au cadre/Enclave. The Blackfire Enclave, has so far kept its neck out of the firing line since their ethereal died and they shoved off into the great unknown, until today that is.
    A dude that often writes in r/40klore recommended the grammarly.com, and while I usually don't remember to use, it is quite useful. - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • Writing's not that easy... but grammarly can help!
    Writing is not that easy...but Grammarly can help! This sentence is grammatically correct... But its wordy and hard to read. It undermines the writers message and the word choice is bland. Grammarly's cutting edge technology helps you craft compelling and understandable writing that makes an impact on your reader. Much better. Are you ready to give it an try? Installation is simple and free. Visit Grammarly.com... - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • What's the darkest UK pub name you know?
    Grammarly.com hilariously includes the following example as correct historically, since the person was "hanged" but the deceased body was "hung":. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • Effective right meow is an indefinite ban on sausageposting and adjacent paraphernalia in memory of Oklahoma City bombing and the sex number day
    I would like to thank my boss for paying for my Grammarly Business account which I used to proofread this. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • Decisions of an international student requesting full-ride
    • Finalist of ABC x TCA Incubation program (Central Asia). Proposed a startup, which helps to write effectively in Kazakh language using AI. It is somewhat similar to Grammarly.com. - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • He found a way to contact me again .
    I see you're in High school. Which mean you probably have papers to write. If English is the main language in your country use grammarly.com. It can help you with punctuation and spelling. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • The meme about engineers cant spell.
    Grammarly.com would like a word with you. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Important
    Writing's not easy. That's why Grammarly can help. This sentence is grammatically correct, but it's wordy, and hard to read. It undermines the writer's message and the word choice is bland. Grammarly's cutting edge technology helps you craft compelling, understandable writing that makes an impact on your reader. Much better. Are you ready to give it a try? Installation is simple and free. Visit Grammarly.com today! - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Shes my best friend and I think im in love with her
    Also, some probably unwelcome advice: More commas/https://grammarly.com. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Grammarly

15 Grammarly Alternatives to Fix Your Writing Mistakes in 2021 ( Spelling, Punctuation, and More)
Grammarly offers a 7-day free trial but after 7 days one has to pay it. Grammarly is available on a subscription basis with both monthly and annual plans. The paid versions of Grammarly are:
112 Best Chrome Extensions You Should Try (2021 List)
ProWritingAid is an alternative extension to Grammarly. The reason why I mentioned it here is due to its high rating. I guess fiction or nonfiction writers might enjoy using this extension. I do not want to compare it to Grammarly in general, but Grammarly fails to deliver story writers. Since I am a technical writer, I prefer Grammarly over ProWritingAid.
Top 5 Free Copyscape Alternatives to Fight Plagiarism
GrammarlyGrammarly is arguably the best grammar app in the field. Their checking system is efficient and as close to correct as possible. It’ll always ensure that your content is original and engaging.
11 Grammarly Alternatives That a Smart Writer Needs to Know (Updated May 2020)
Disclosure: Please note that a few of the links in this article are actually affiliate links. If you click on them, I will earn a commission, without any extra cost to you. Please know that I have only selected the best Grammarly alternatives for you, which I personally tested and highly recommend. For more information, please read my affiliate disclosure in my privacy policy.
7 Grammarly Alternatives That are Completely Free
If you are a writer and you want to make sure that your writing process is as smooth as silk and without any pain involved, You might want to get a grammar checker, but perhaps you’ve heard of the most popular one out there, Grammarly, and you were not happy with it. Then you don’t have to give up on grammar checkers as a whole as there is a plethora to choose from. This is a list of 7 Grammarly alternatives that...
5 Best Grammarly Alternatives
This detailed review of Grammarly shares all of its functionalities, and how it can be used to scale the value of your written content. The major concerns shared by users is that you need an internet connection to use Grammarly. Once your device goes offline, the software stops working.

Do you know an article comparing Grammarly to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.