Software Alternatives & Reviews

Google Analytics Reviews

Improve your website to increase conversions, improve the user experience, and make more money using Google Analytics. Measure, understand and quantify engagement on your site with customized and in-depth reports.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Google Analytics and what they use it for.
  • Follow Your Website Analitycs With Umami
    The first one is to use a free solution. Let's be honest, we are talking about Google Analytics here, which is already pre-integrated with Jekyll. It is indeed very easy to set up but raises some confidentiality issues as its trackers are very invasive, and all the data collected eventually goes to google. - Source: dev.to / 15 days ago
  • How to find someone to create a website? We tried FIVERR and it was a terrible experience.
    A good website evolves over time. A lot of the assumptions made during the design will need to be proven after launch. You should be monitoring things like Google Analytics to see how much traffic the site gets and whether the traffic converts leads into customers. Microsoft Clarity is also excellent at look at user behaviour using heatmaps (it's free). - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What are the online tools that have greatly helped you in your startup?
    Google Analytics and Hotjar - tracking the customer, improving UI/UX. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Which Services for Product Metrics?
    Our team is preparing for some architectural changes to our web application providing us an opportunity to update our tech stack for product metrics and KPIs. What would you choose? I am considering Segment, Amplitude, and GA. I would also love to know which KPIs you have found helpful in your organization. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Blocking Google Analytics tracking code but not the admin panel
    I'm using the main Firebog gravity lists and I see that Google Analytics tracker is successfully blocked. But I need to use the Analytics Admin Page (https://analytics.google.com/analytics/web/). Is there any way to prevent Google Analytics to track me visiting website and still be able to visit the panel? - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • SaaS Marketing Metrics that Boost ROI
    If nobody is finding you, then it doesn’t matter how good your product is, you’re still not making any money. Tracking unique visitors to your website is easy with Google Analytics, and can tell you a lot about how well your marketing efforts are going, and the size of your potential audience. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • How to add Google Analytics to your Hugo site
    First of all what you need is to obtain a Google Analytics tracking ID. For that you need to sign up at Google Analytics. Then, you need to create a tracking ID following the next steps:. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • 26 Fast Ways To Grow Your Business
    Google Analytics and Google Search Console are the best choices, and in most cases, they will be the only analytics tools you need. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Google Analytics

Free SEO Tools To Improve Your Rankings
Google Analytics - Advanced web analytics tool by Google, that allows you to monitor and analyze your visitors in real-time and shows you detailed reports about your website audience. It's probably the most popular web analytics application used by millions worldwide. It's also can integrate with other Google services from Google Marketing Platform such as GSC (Google Search Console). GA is also offered in a paid...
Best Customer Analytics Tools and Software in 2021
One of the most famous customer analytics tools on our list is Google Analytics. Google Analytics is used by over half of the website owners (55.6% of all the websites) and is a great way to find key customer data points for your website and app.
Top 5 Best Mixpanel Alternatives That Are Equally Good!
Kicking off our list is free to use and the most famous website analytics tool, Google Analytics. The go-to tool for the majority of people out there, Google Analytics is used by 55.5% of all the websites, which is a traffic analysis tool market share of 85.2%!
Top 5 open source alternatives to Google Analytics
Many businesses of all sizes use Google Analytics. But if you want to keep control of your data, you need a tool that you can control. You won’t get that from Google Analytics. Luckily, Google Analytics isn’t the only game on the web.
Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
You can set up custom events manually in Google Analytics, but you’ll hit a major roadblock when trying to connect that data cleanly back to specific users. GA makes it hard to link visits from different devices and sessions to a single person. You’ll also have to use Google Tag Manager to track user behaviors like clicks, form submissions, or video plays.
Privacy-oriented alternatives to Google Analytics
Google Analytics collects a lot of personal data and it is a potential liability for your site. Many website owners fail to do this, but you should and must disclose to your visitors your use of Google Analytics to track them.
Lightweight alternatives to Google Analytics
GA is by far the biggest player here: BuiltWith shows that around 86% of the top 100,000 web sites use it. This figure goes down to 64% for the top one-million web sites. These figures have grown steadily for the past 15 years, since Google acquired Urchin and rebranded it as Google Analytics. In addition to privacy concerns, GA is more complex and feature-heavy than some web-site owners need; many of them just...
On Migrating from Google Analytics
In this post we'll explore what happened when I migrated away from Google Analytics (GA) to a self-hosted solution. The tool that I migrated to is an open-source platform called Countly. It offers a subset of features from what GA offers.
7 Great Google Analytics Alternatives
It also has a bunch of useful features such as custom reports, the ability to track website rankings and traffic, the depth of information, a Google Analytics integration (if you just can’t quit GA), competitor monitoring, social media activity, paid web analytics solutions, and backlinks monitoring.
Best Google Analytics Alternatives
Google Analytics by far has been the top most web analytic tool for a long time. It’s difficult to find a tool that’s better than Google analytics.
7 Analytics Tools for Optimizing UX
Although nothing compares to Google Analytics in terms of number of users, Adobe Analytics is nonetheless a compelling choice amongst website and app analysis tools. It allows you to dig deep into the massive amounts of generated data, featuring things like customer segmentation, real-time analysis rules, marketing analytics, and a host of dashboards. Adobe Analytics is a decent tool for understanding what’s...
The 11 Best Alternatives to Google Analytics
2) Google Analytics can dramatically slow webpage loading. I am FREQUENTLY waiting, sometimes for minutes, for other people’s webpages to load and meanwhile Firefox is telling me “waiting for Google Analytics”,and sometimes “waiting for Doubleclick” (Google). I have never heard anyone else mention this, maybe it is just here in Australia that these delays occur?;

Do you know an article comparing Google Analytics to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.