Software Alternatives & Reviews

GoNative.io Reviews

Convert your existing web application into native Android and iOS

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Too expensive in my opinion
  2. User avatar
     
    Could be much cheaper

    .

  3. User avatar
     
    I like WebViewGold more

    Cheaper, more functions

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about GoNative.io and what they use it for.
  • Wrapping WebApp inside a Webview
    This service does the exact thing for you if you’re willing to pay. https://gonative.io. I’ve had apps in the App Store accepted using this platform multiple times. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • App Builder or Website Converter?
    GoNative - Heaps of examples which is awesome, up-front cost is a bit higher. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Today I became an Employed Jobless Programmer.
    There's another one - https://gonative.io/ scroll down you'll find an Android and iOS emulators; oftentimes they are unblocked and you can google whatever you want. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • I want to create an app for my town that is similar to fiverr but for labour/job requests
    If you really want an app, you could use a paid service like https://gonative.io/ or other similar services to turn any website into an app. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Anyone used Gonative to convert a webapp to a native app?
    I used PhoneGap 10+ years ago and it was kinda lame, which is understandable with this type of thing, but for an MVP, is https://gonative.io/ any good performance-wise, etc.? If not, are there are other tools that are decent, or is the best path really just to build a true native app from the start? - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Capacitor: Cross-platform native runtime for web apps
    Here is an alternative I've used for years: https://gonative.io/. - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • Frustrated & defeated
    Since you have a working website already, and whilst your dev sorts the problem, and you needed a faster project turnaround, just do a "website to apple app conversion" . Something like https://gonative.io or anything similar. Thats how I started to convert our various websites to mobile apps. If you can afford, just look for another devops who can convert your website natively to apple/android app. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • I've built a search engine across YouTube captions which can be helpful for all your language learning jerking needs, it even has Uzbek!
    Thanks so much. Do you have any plans to make app versions? Android or iOS. This site might help you. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • An iPadOS app that acts as a container for a single website with no visible GUI elements.
    The app generator is gonative.io - it doesn't want me to spend £80, but in order to transfer it to my iPad via Xcode it requires an £80 Apple developer subscription. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • What is something free from the internet, which everyone should take advantage of?
    You can change the websites you use very often to an app through this website. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Is there any secure foss client for Instagram & twitter or should i use web apps(If so how)
    See if this website works for you. https://gonative.io. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Need to add mobile apps to my SaaS - how should I go about it
    I'm not sure if the above platform provides that feature. You should also check these out: - https://convertify.app/ - https://gonative.io/. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • I have been 4 days trying to get an android webview app to work properly with my website, help! The webview works but I can't get one plugin to be able to upload images which is key to my project!
    Here is the deal, I'm trying to set up a website to android app, I have trying many things and they work except I the main idea of my website is the wpdiscuz plugin were you can comment and post images, and I can't get the image upload to work!!!! I was able to get it to work using gonative.io but as I mentioned its $700!! - Source: Reddit / about 2 years ago

Do you know an article comparing GoNative.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.