Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Flutter.dev Reviews

Build beautiful native apps in record time 🚀

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Flutter.dev and what they use it for.
  • I've made an open-source app for Android to track COVID-19 Vaccine Availability
    I was looking for a vaccine tracker app on Play Store with specific scenarios i.e., Ability to add or track vaccines in multiple locations, get notifications at set intervals when a slot is available, works without connecting social accounts and Open Source. I was unable to find any and so I made one. Presenting CoWIN Track Availability! An Open-Source app made in Flutter; it takes data from CoWIN Public API &... - Source: Reddit / about 22 hours ago
  • 10 Best Visual Studio Code Extensions for Flutter Development
    Flutter is one of the most popular cross-platform UI frameworks for creating rich mobile, desktop, and web applications. With Flutter users growing tremendously, a vast collection of plugins and extensions are available in the market to help developers increase their productivity. In this blog, I’ll walk you through the 10 finest extensions that I use in the Visual Studio Code IDE for Flutter development. They are:. - Source: dev.to / 5 days ago
  • You might not agree with me, but I STRONGLY believe that before hopping on the Flutter train, everyone should really learn the framework's language - Dart
    One big thing is missing from everyone's tutorials though: how to interpret the Constructors, Properties, and Methods on flutter.dev into actual code. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Fastly Outage
    Https://flutter.dev/ and https://fastlane.tools/ as well. - Source: Hacker News / 11 days ago
  • Is there any quality Flutter 2.0+ compatible tutorial?
    I can totally understand you. I felt the same. I'm not sure whether it's funny to share what I've been through. I also took Angela's course and It took me more than one week to finish the set up and installation process because the country I'm in suddenly banned facebook and to my surprise including flutter.dev site, what's more, cut off the FTTH and broad band altogether. This community is not a political forum... - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Android app
    Like /u/diego_DFN says, our current intention is to use flutter to do this, but we are also weighing options like Vue Native or React Native. We are definitely planning on cross-platform support (likely non-native since we’re not a mobile dev shop), but we wanted web to be supported first and foremost. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • [Hiring] App Rebuild in React Native - $10k Budget
    I checked out the app. It's got great potential but is there any specific reason you are considering React Native for the rebuild? - I think Flutter is a great alternative to look at in this particular development project! - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Fix Flutter doctor failed due to java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError
    I updated Flutter version on my Arch Linux to 2.2.0 today. Then I met the error "Android license status unknown." in running flutter doctor for my first time. It was strange because I had already run flutter doctor --android-licenses. Anyway, there was no way except running it again. And the result was:. - Source: dev.to / 24 days ago
  • I have a SaaS idea, have done some programming in Python and am learning web dev now. My friend who is more experienced said I need to study devops if i want to build a SaaS, is this true?
    You could also try https://flutter.dev/ for iOS, Android, and Web. Its time to implementation is much shorter than react native and performs better. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Ditching React Native for good.
    You could also look into flutter, it allows you to do iOS, android, and web all with a single language. - Source: Reddit / 25 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Flutter.dev

10 Best Tools to Develop Cross-Platform Desktop Apps 
The best features of Flutter are the same UI and Business Logic across platforms which makes the app experience similar to native apps. It doesn’t need platform-specific components for UI and offers the “hot reload” feature to implement changes faster while offering a great variety of ready to use widgets. These widgets which you can choose according to the platform and geographical location, help build more...
10 React Native Alternatives
Flutter is an open-source Google UI tool kit for developing natively compiled applications for desktop, web, and mobile from a single codebase.

Do you know an article comparing Flutter.dev to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.