Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Electrum Reviews

Electrum is an easy to use Bitcoin client.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Electrum and what they use it for.
  • Is it a good time to buy bitcoin?
    Start by getting a wallet. A good PC wallet is Electrum. You can download it from electrum.org (once again, beware of fake-sites). Follow the guide at https://bitcoin.org/en/choose-your-wallet if you want a mobile wallet or something else. Create a wallet and keep the seed phrase safe. Then you can buy bitcoin from some exchange (e.g. Coinbase or something) and transfer to your wallet. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Now my parents, 61 and 58 YO, own 0.2 BTC secured in their Multisig electrum wallet 🤠
    However, if you get Electrum ONLY from https://electrum.org and verify the signature of the program, then you won't be phished. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • How do you know what code actually runs on any hardware wallet and that it isn't just a rug waiting to be pulled?
    Absolutely can be done, and is being done. I use https://electrum.org for this purpose. You can set up a 'watch-only' wallet on your online PC, where you create the transaction, then you transfer it via USB or other means to your offline laptop for signing, then transfer the signed transaction back to the online PC for broadcasting. - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • trust wallet vs mercuryo vs crypto.com
    Https://electrum.org - Solid choice, Open Source and Non-Custodial, one of the oldest and most trusted Bitcoin Wallets. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • How to verify software for dummies
    Https://bitzuma.com/posts/how-bitcoin-works/#hash-functions Https://electrum.org/#home Https://files.gpg4win.org/doc/gpg4win-compendium-en.pdf Https://bitzuma.com/posts/how-to-verify-an-electrum-download-on-mac/ Https://www.gpg4win.org/. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • How do I accept Lightning Payment for my website?
    If you're not selling very high value items, perhaps you could be satisfied with the level of security an SPV wallet affords you... Such as https://electrum.org. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Searching for ten year old bit coin contest win
    You can try installing Electrum Wallet on desktop from https://electrum.org/. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How practicable would it be to use Electron Cash for BTC?
    Electron Cash was itself forked from a BTC wallet called Electrum. So that sounds like exactly what you want. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Where to Purchase and Hold Bitcoin?
    Https://electrum.org - Solid choice, Open Source and Non-Custodial, one of the oldest and most trusted Bitcoin Wallets. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Need help recovering crypto after my dad passed
    I wouldn't run a python script from github to decrypt the electrum wallet. Can you link the script here and I'll try to review it. (If you have an electrum wallet file I would simply open it in electrum. You can download it from here: https://electrum.org/. You could make new wallet(s) to test the script and see how the wallet file looks etc.). - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Electrum

Top 10 Best Bitcoin Wallets of 2021
Electrum is one of the oldest Bitcoin wallets you can find. The wallet, which used to be a desktop client alone, is now also available on mobile. Electrum is compatible with multiple operating systems such as Windows, Mac, and Linux. The wallet is an open source software wallet. Over the years, several developers have contributed to its source code. Website: www.electrum.org
20 BEST Bitcoin Wallets | Top Crypto Wallets in 2021
Electrum is the oldest Bitcoin wallets available in the market. It offers excellent privacy features and keeps your Bitcoins secure. It is the bitcoin wallet that good privacy features and keeps your Bitcoins secure.

Do you know an article comparing Electrum to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.