Software Alternatives & Reviews

Eat This Much Reviews

Eat This Much is an app that helps with meal planning for the week or the month.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Eat This Much and what they use it for.
  • Fav ideas on how to get 160 grams of protein a day?
    Find foods you like and plug them into a spreadsheet or app, then tweak quantities to hit your targets. Or use an app like Eat This Much. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • This is $85 worth of groceries in Iowa. Lasts me about 6 days
    I cannot recommend eatthismuch.com enough for Americans (everyone?). - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • How is it possible to eat ~100gram or more of protein each day while being on a calorie deficit?
    Planning ahead makes all the difference. Another good tip is to front load as much as possible so you’re not getting to the end of your day with a large amount of protein to consume in order to hit your goal. I like apps like Eat This Much to help with meal ideas. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Meal ideas pre-op
    It might be worth checking out eatthismuch.com Before my preop liquid, I had to be on 1200 calorie and the site helped. I typically chose "Keto" or Vegetarian, and I couldn't have something, swapped it out. It was helpful getting away from my typical chicken, rice, broccoli. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What would be a simple and easy to follow diet plan?
    Eatthismuch.com provides some sample meal plans for a good idea of where to start. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Am I eating properly for weight loss?
    Nutrition: Target 8-12 calories per Lb of bodyweight. Target 0.8-1.2 grams of protein per Lb of goal weight. Plan protein calories first, then fill the rest of your meals with calories from carbs and fats in whatever ratio you like, within your calorie target. I like this app to help with ideas for meals: http://eatthismuch.com and lots of water. I have a 64 oz jug that I fill multiple times per day. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is it okay to dry fast 3 days every week until I get to my desired weight? I’m like 40 lbs overweight.
    It makes it seem like that when you start the app but you can use the ad version instead. If you want to use another app that doesnt sync data then eatthismuch.com is pretty good and web based. I used it when figuring out recipies and macros for different days worth of meals. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • £147.50 for a turkey in Morrisons
    Now let's look at protein content of a whole turkey. Let's assume you eat it bones and all to make the maths simpler which comes out to 195g/kg (data from eatthismuch.com). Looking at a typical bean (we could get much higher protein if we picked eg soy beans) like a kidney bean it has 240g/kg (dry, obviously less when cooked). An 8 litre pressure cooker can fit 2kg of beans but let's err on the side of caution... - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • IIFYM calculator that generates recipes?
    Pretty much. It's called eatthismuch.com. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • I'm terrible at losing weight and need some help with it.
    You need to start small. Familiarize yourself with tracking food. Learn how to cook for your own goals. Eliminate or alter small habits that resulted in where you are. YOu are in the journey for the long run. No one can really give you a straight up meal plan to follow unless you want to speak to a dietitian, but some good resources are people like Josh Cortis over on youtube (meal prep based youtuber since you... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How to save time when meal planning for specific calories?
    How is this app different than eatthismuch.com? - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Projected monthly food cost feature request
    So what I plan to use eatthismuch.com for is generate the meal plan then order home delivery online every 2-4 weeks. It would be helpful to see the monthly cost up front since then it is easier vary the meals more. I'd see the price change immediatelly instead of having to jump over to another tab and add the grocery good to the cart. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Spreadsheet of everything I eat
    My favorite website for nutrition is eatthismuch.com, they have everything. I type in 1000 grams of a food (white rice, for example), then divide the grams of carbs, fat, and protein by 1000 in order to have nutrition info for one gram of the food (eatthismuch rounds the numbers if you just ask for info about 1 gram). I weigh my food and multiply this info by the # of grams to get the macronutrient breakdown of... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • I want to mix up my diet and match my macros
    Try eatthismuch.com The free version works great. You can enter foods to avoid and hit the refresh arrows if you don't like the meal(s) it created for you. The only added benefit to the paid is the app send you a menu (7 days worth) every Sunday in your email. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Calorie counting
    Just make your best guess for the food that your mom makes. There are databases out there that can help, like eatthismuch.com for example. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Need help understanding protein consumption
    This app might be helpful: http://eatthismuch.com. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • "If This Then That" a.k.a. IFTTT integrations; are they planned?
    For example it could be used to export the shopping list in eatthismuch.com to a google tasks task list automatically every week. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Refeed after 12 days Dry Fast with some water moments
    Thats my guess I'm trying to work on the keto refeed myself. You could mess around with it and replace the salmon with nuts, red cabbage soup with something else like roasted cauliflowers, but make sure you use a meal planner like eatthismuch.com or similiar to keep track. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • My problems with dieting and daily intake. Need advice.
    Now, 6 years later, I have once again joined the gym full on and it's much more exciting and fun. Thing is that I have been on countless websites for custom diet plans like eatthismuch.com and others and I can honestly say that they are far from being something functionally useful. Yes, if you make your own recipes and add every single macro, then it can be great, but all other foods from their list and recipes... - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • What is your mpw and how many calories do you eat?
    This is very close to me. Also 5'8", though I'm 165lbs, and 40yo. Run 12-15mpw plus 2x a week weight training. I've been trying to lose pandemic weight for a few months and 1600 calories causes me to binge, 1800 is just about right to lose slowly, 2300 and I gain. I use eatthismuch.com to pre-plan main meals to 1500 calories and fill in the rest with snacks. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Advice for a carnivore
    a website called 'Eat this much' has some great recipe. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Eat This Much

15 of the Best Meal Prep Apps to Make Cooking Easier
You’re able to customize your eating preferences, whether you’re vegan, paleo, or something else. Eat This Much also allows you to add the items already in your pantry. With this feature, their algorithm will suggest recipes based on what you already have to help reduce food waste. Once you’ve chosen your desired recipes, an automatic grocery list is created. You can start shopping yourself or send it to a service...

Do you know an article comparing Eat This Much to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.