Software Alternatives & Reviews

Drops Reviews

Visual language learning.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Drops and what they use it for.
  • What apps did you use to learn a little Thai for your tourism time in Thailand?
    Currently using Drops app for vocabulary. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • is "moj ime" gramatically incrrect, compared to "moje ime" if so whats the difference and why (trying to teach myself croatian)
    People probably explained that it is technically incorrect. But I just wanted to mention that if you are looking for an interactive experience check this app https://languagedrops.com/ my GF is using it to learn the language and it is making it way easier because it is interactive and you get to see what you are learning, the only downside is that it is subscription based. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What is a good app to study Croatian?
    If you are interested in a paid app then https://languagedrops.com/ is an amazing one, there is a free version but with the paid subscription it really is worth it. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Is there a vim plugin that works with everything that's clickable?
    So far I've tried qutebrowser and the browser extensions Vimium C and Surfingkeys with Firefox and Vivaldi. I've had the most success with Surfingkeys, but that still doesn't work on Drops. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • What do you use to just drill vocabulary?
    I've been using the app Drops to just drill on my vocabulary memorization, but I'm getting close to the end of the words that they've loaded into the app (I'm at about 500 words that I know). I've heard it quoted before that you need to know around 2000-3000 words in a language in order to be able to have basic conversations on any topic. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Drops to Anki?
    Is there any easy way to import vocabulary from the app Drops to Anki? - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Sunday Funday chat thread
    Duolingo - use app and website, both offer quite a different experience. Memrise can be good depending on the language (I've been doing Norwegian and Danish too). Drops varies, I used it previously. https://www.memrise.com/ and https://languagedrops.com/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • I have been learning Spanish on duolingo is there any other resources that I should use?
    I recommend you drops https://languagedrops.com and mondly https://app.mondly.com apps. You may also buy mondly premium cause it it very cheap. In my opinion, there is no need to buy drops premium since you can do 5 minutes from pc and 5 minutes from the app totaly 10 minutes a day for free. Last but not at least, do them daily. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • What is the best app to use to learn Filipino?
    Drops - Useful for learning words across different topics. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Where to learn Cantonese?
    Try the app drops: https://languagedrops.com. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Drops to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.