Software Alternatives & Reviews

draw.io Reviews

Online diagramming application

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about draw.io and what they use it for.
  • Mac Microsoft Teams Add on Install something went wrong
    Some applications I can install draw.io. Though it appears various most Im always met with the error something went wrong. I have tried various applications even ones I dont need and get this same error. Two applications that come to mind that I am having trouble with are Cyberday, Bitbucket. - Source: Reddit / about 13 hours ago
  • [D] Good tools to draw fancy diagrams
    I use draw.io and MSPP mostly. You can learn to use Tikz but every time I tried doing something more than a basic graph, I wanted to hit my head to the desk. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • New Game Design Blog, Thoughts on Intersection of Game Design and UX, PnP file
    I'm definitely planning to talk more about the overlap of UX and game design- I've been working on prototypes in Adobe Xd and Figma, but another favorite tool is draw.io. It's super useful for creating flowcharts, which could be great for iterating core gameplay loops and stuff like that. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • I wrote StateSmith with embedded devs (like me) in mind. It compiles diagrams to FSM C or C++. Below sim uses arduino, but any platform works. Would you use it? Why/not? Feedback welcome!
    We currently use yEd, but have plans to move to draw.io in the future. https://github.com/StateSmith/StateSmith/#user-interface. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Postgres Data Flow
    Along with that, also: https://draw.io. - Source: Hacker News / 8 days ago
  • [Spoilers C3E34] New Plot Connections
    Hey, not OP, but there's a number of sites and software out there designed for making diagrams/charts like this. I see OP used Lucidchart, which I will also vouch for as being fantastic. But you can also use stuff like Miro or Microsoft Visio. I also rather like the totally free Draw.io. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Software for making free body diagram?
    Visio, draw.io, or illustrator depending on exactly what I'm doing (and which software I have on that computer). - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • What App do I use for Schoolwork?
    I recommend http://draw.io if you are wanting a “Visio” replacement. - Source: Reddit / 10 days ago
  • Thoughts on this semi-open floor / loft?
    Still learning to use Sketchup, sorry for the draw.io rough sketch. Dimensions aren't exactly thought much yet but I like the positions of each room. I want to have a clear plan in mind before I consult to an architect. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Possible to activate wall ethernet ports in house?
    Suggestion - start a draw.io diagram and start mapping all those ports and cables. That will be helpful for people to suggest what you need to change and how. Ah, and enjoy the journey! - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of draw.io

10 Best Visio Alternatives for Cost Effective Diagramming [2022]
Price may vary from time to time as Draw.io does some promotions and might give discounts as well. You should check their website for the latest prices. Also, the pricing depends upon the features you are taking it for. So, it has very distinctive processing. You’ll get all your options in the right column and the drawing and editing options you’ll get in the space provided on the right side.
Top 10 Alternatives to Draw.io / Diagrams.net - Flowchart Maker Reviews
Drawio is a free online software for creating flowcharts and process maps. It is an easy way to create professional diagrams and share them with your team, your clients, or the whole world. Drawio's user-friendly interface lets you drag and drop shapes from our library onto the canvas and format them using our comprehensive set of tools. Drawing charts has never been easier! Drawio was founded in 2013 by a team of...
Best 8 Free Visual Paradigm Alternatives in 2022
Another cost-efficient option as an alternative to Visual Paradigm is Draw.io. This is an online flowchart maker that you can use for free. Draw.io is absolutely free to use so you won’t have to worry about spending any amount. The only drawback that we saw upon reviewing the tool though, is the lack of templates. It is purely made for flowchart creation so the interface directly takes you to the editing panel....
BEST 28 UML Tools in 2020
Draw.IO is a free online UML tool. It allows users to create and manage the drawing easily these tools. A lot of the wide and early share available with this tool.
The 10 Best UML Diagram Tools 2020
For the users who like to do things from scratch and don’t necessarily want to rely on templates and such, Draw.io is the best platform to get your UML diagram done.

Do you know an article comparing draw.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.