Software Alternatives & Reviews

draw.io Reviews

Online diagramming application

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about draw.io and what they use it for.
  • OSPF preferred route using cost
    Drawing utility is draw.io if you're curious. It's like a free version of Visio. - Source: Reddit / 1 day ago
  • YED: Your Editor
    How does it compare to diagrams.net (aka draw.io)? - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Rack layout template or creator
    I am looking for either a template, like Excel, or a low-cost application that helps me layout equipment racks. I am picturing a template that I select the total numbers of rack spaces (say 42U) and then I list the exact equipment I have to work with and the number of spaces each uses. I can then somehow drop each piece of equipment into the rack and it would auto calculate the spacing and allow me to drag items... - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Solution documentation
    Since your in O365 land check out the included version of Visio with O365 plans https://www.office.com/launch/visio its not as advanced as the full P2 version or w/e they call their next plan up, but its probably at least as good as draw.io and with the "flow" tech they are building into all of the office formats by the end of the month you should be able to embed a live visio diagram in any other document. So... - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Solution documentation
    What do you use to document your solutions? Now that I've been using O365 for a few years I've got a hell of a stack of custom solutions built up and my notes are a hot mess on them. When one solution can use Forms, PowerAutomate, SharePoint, and PowerApps there is a lot to be aware of when something needs updated. Been thinking about just keeping a OneNote with screenshots of the various parts and pieces to... - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Can I build this flow chart by using Latex equation block on Notion?
    I used draw.io (now it is diagrams.net apparently). I want to learn the limits of LaTeX ^.^. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Satisfactory Concept Icon Library (SCIL) V. !
    It's for diagraming apps, like draw.io. You can build out your own blue prints for factories with scaled directions. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Flowcharting Software Recommendations
    Online, I use diagrams.net (which is really draw.io). Locally, I've used Dia and LibreOffice Draw. You can go the Visio route, but the price tag doesn't get you much more than what's offerred by free software. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Documenting Inside Plant
    Also look at draw.io and other rack diagraming programs. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Pseudo Code
    I find myself doing pseudocode / state machine diagrams on a massive dry wipe whiteboard quite often, makes iterating/changing very fast and somehow it helps me visualize better than doodling in draw.io or similar. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of draw.io

BEST 28 UML Tools in 2020
Draw.IO is a free online UML tool. It allows users to create and manage the drawing easily these tools. A lot of the wide and early share available with this tool.
The 10 Best UML Diagram Tools 2020
For the users who like to do things from scratch and don’t necessarily want to rely on templates and such, Draw.io is the best platform to get your UML diagram done.

Do you know an article comparing draw.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.