Software Alternatives & Reviews

Doctor On Demand Reviews

Doctor On Demand allows you to see an urgent care doctor or psychologist on your computer, tablet...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Doctor On Demand and what they use it for.
  • Needing a mental health diagnosis asap
    Doctor On Demand App is a telehealth provider that accepts Tricare and they treat anything from a cold to seeing a mental health professional. My experience with them so far has been amazing. They are quick, you can schedule an appointment or do a “walk in”, and you can do it anywhere. Hope this helps. Good luck! - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Pregnant and husband doesnt mask
    Before you get COVID, both of you should discuss with your doctor if you would be a good candidate for Paxlovid or any other COVID therapeutic med should you become ill. Be sure to ask if there are any daily Rx meds you should hold on during treatment. Also make a plan for how you will get a script after hours or over a weekend. Good options may be https://hidrb.com, https://doctorondemand.com,... - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • How do I get my psychiatrist who recently ghosted me to respond to my texts calls and emails?
    Hi there. I see in your post history you’re a vet. Do you have TRICARE? If so, Telemynd and Doctor on Demand are two telehealth options for care that are covered. Also, Cohen Veterans Network will offer free MH care to veterans and typically have quick availability. They may charge a copay based on your insurance but otherwise there is no cost to their services. Any of these three services should be able to help... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • British citizen visiting California and caught Covid. Where to find Paxlovid?
    You could use Dr. On Demand (telemedicine service—https://doctorondemand.com). I’ve used them before, and used them after my positive COVID test when I wanted to get a script for Paxlovid before the snowstorm(s) hit. You’ll likely have a harder time finding a pharmacy that stocks it than you will getting the prescription for it. (I had to move mine to another pharmacy after the original one refused to fill it.)... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Can't talk to anyone about this and feel so alone
    Because you're having such a long wait for therapy, you might try on-line counseling. One source is called ecounseling.com and I think there are others. I don't know how it rates with in person but you might be able to see someone sooner via computer and maybe it's cheaper. Check it out. doctorondemand.com is another one, I'm sure there are others. It looks like it might be a way to talk to someone faster and... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Psychiatrist/therapist recommendations?
    They probably still have three month wait lists to get seen. Last time I looked for someone local I gave up and used an online service. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Therapy
    I've had some success with doctorondemand.com. It's a great option if your insurance covers it, and they have some affordable options if you don't. Also, many Community Health Centers offer counseling services. They are federally-funded clinics with sliding-fee scale programs. Check tachc.org for locations near you. Good luck, I hope you find the help you need. :-). - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • As a minor, would I be a good candidate?
    If none close, try doctorondemand.com IIRC I paid $85 for a consultation online, and at the time that was the cheapest, I could find. Use sign-up referral code MICHAEL16555 to get $10 off. I was able to get a doctor there to prescribe me a year's worth since I was traveling. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Doctor On Demand

The Online Therapy Services We’d Use
Doctor On Demand, too, is accredited by the American Telemedicine Association, and its therapist roster is filled only with psychologists (Amwell and MDLive both employ psychologists as well as other mental health professionals). But at $180 per 50-minute session, it’s the priciest service we tested (though like our other picks, Doctor On Demand accepts insurance). The site also offers fewer therapist choices than...

Do you know an article comparing Doctor On Demand to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.