Software Alternatives & Reviews

Cypress.io Reviews

Fast, easy and reliable testing for anything that runs in a browser. Install Cypress in seconds and take the pain out of front-end testing.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Cypress.io and what they use it for.
  • A simple Cypress exercise
    Here's a simple but helpful piece of information to better use Cypress and understand when to use one or another command. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Nx 14.5 - Cypess v10, Output globs, Linter perf, React Tailwind support
    Protractor has been deprecated for a while on the Angular CLI side and given Nx has had Cypress support for a while it has never been a popular choice. Starting with this release we're deprecating the generator for setting up Protractor and we're planning on removing support entirely in Nx v15. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Adding Cypress tests to a TypeScript project and deploying to Netlify
    If you haven't already, head over to cypress.io and make an account. If you want to stay free tier you'll have to make everything public by the way, which is fine by me. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Planning Your Next Cypress.io Tests with Testomat.io
    It is so easy to start writing tests with Cypress.io. It seems that Cypress opened doors to testing for everyone with basic JavaScript knowledge. However, when the number of tests grows writing new tests becomes harder. And the issue is not just about writing code. Planning new test scenarios, refactoring, configuring pipelines, and getting test run reports. The more people involved in the product development the... - Source: dev.to / 8 months ago
  • AMD Radeon RX 6950X, RX 6750XT and RX 6650 XT pictured, release date moved to May 10th - VideoCardz.com
    If you wanna start out with something simple, I recommend you learn cypress test automation. https://cypress.io has all the documentation you could need, and there are plenty of positions open in NL and elsewhere in Western Europe looking for good test automators. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • How to test API integration with Vue frontend?
    Sounds like cypress.io would be a good fit. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Looking for best practice to upload a cypress project on Github.
    I am planning to do automation using cypress.io I have already started the project and am currently working on it. Is there any proper way to upload projects in Github? We don't upload the whole project file now, do we? - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Cypress + BDD Support, Improvements UI for BDD in testomat.io Test Management Tool
    It means you ​can import ⏬ your tests created through Cypress.io with BDD processor and run them from Testomat.io. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Learning the Unit Test
    Check out Cypress in general, besides the integration into the app its absolutely agnostic of the underlying technology to test. I'd recommend starting on https://cypress.io, there is an section for Angular. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Is Selenium my best option for logging into an account, retrieving data, and automating bill payment?
    I have been recommending https://cypress.io as a decent Selenium alternative lately. Far less complicated and pretty flexible. It can easily do what you want, but be sure to encrypt or otherwise obfuscate authentication so it doesn’t accidentally get exposed. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Cypress.io

Top 10 Perfecto alternatives with Zebrunner on top
- is a SaaS web app for easy scaling test runs and debugging failed tests. Pairs with the open source Cypress Test Runner.

Do you know an article comparing Cypress.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.