Software Alternatives & Reviews

Convox Reviews

A year ago, I described a strategy we use to build Convox: Integration over Invention. This philosophy leads us to build a platform that integrates existing cloud services instead of building custom software.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Convox and what they use it for.
  • Self-hosted workflow automation: How to self-host n8n on Convox
    n8n is a  powerful workflow automation tool that every business can use to work more efficiently. However, self-hosting this solution in an efficient infrastructure platform like Convox is the only way to explore the full potential of n8n’s capabilities. With this tutorial, you should have a step-by-step practical guide showing you how to do this. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • How to host PHP in your Digital Ocean account with Convox
    In that case, there’s a need for more efficient methods for hosting PHP apps from the local machine directly to the production environment. Using a modern and user-friendly Platform as a Service (PaaS) solution like Convox helps you easily deploy and manage PHP applications on all infrastructures, including AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, and DigitalOcean. - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • What DevOps engineer jobs does Convox automation make easier?
    Convox is one of the best PaaS platforms for growing businesses that do not yet have the resources and capacity to handle a large team of DevOps engineers. The platform offers a perfect solution for companies that manage multiple client projects with a limited number of DevOps engineers onboard. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • [HRING - CONTRACT] Short-term Consultation - Looking for someone highly experienced with Kubernetes, AWS, CloudWatch, choosing EC2 Instance Types, cutting costs, optimizing Ruby on Rails application performance
    I don't really have the resources to re-architect my application to use Lambda, Fargate, etc. So I just want to find some quick wins within the current constraints. I use Convox.com, which uses Terraform to spin up and manage the EKS cluster. (They provide a CLI and web UI similar to Heroku on top of AWS EKS.) It works really well most of the time and makes it really easy to achieve HIPAA compliance, etc. So I'm... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • How to create namespaces in Kubernetes
    If you’ve read this far but actually haven’t managed to get started with Kubernetes, this is the toughest part of the process - but don’t worry, we have you covered. The good news is that Convox (a PaaS solution for Kubernetes-based deployments) can help you get started with Kubernetes in just a few clicks. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • How to restart Pods in Kubernetes : a complete guide
    Convox for example offers your organization direct Kubernetes access and removes the complexity of managing and operating your Kubernetes cluster directly. Furthermore, Convox is a multi-cloud product that is compatible with several cloud service providers including DigitalOcean, AWS, Google Cloud, and Microsoft Azure. It is free to start simplifying your application development process with Convox and it only... - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • DevOps Automation: Lessons from a PaaS Migration Case Study
    This case study lifts the hood on one such development team that has had to adapt its PaaS choices with time. We will discuss the teams’ journey towards automating its infrastructure and deployment process through a series of migrations - from Digital Ocean to Heroku, to Convox. This rare insider’s perspective mirrors the processes, problems and solutions faced by similar teams along the journey, drawing lessons... - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • How to Install Kubernetes the Easy Way
    Instead of manually configuring Kubernetes yourself for app development and deployment, you can use Convox. The Convox platform is designed to simplify your infrastructure management tasks. With Convox, you and your team can smoothly deploy, scale, and manage applications effortlessly, exploiting the power of Kubernetes, without the headaches. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • Datadog Reveals Hidden AWS Performance Problems
    At Lob, we currently use Convox as our deployment platform, a “roll your own Platform-as-a-Service” that you can install to handle container orchestration on AWS’s ECS (Elastic Container Service). Convox is showing its age and this year we began the process of replacing Convox with HashiCorp’s Nomad, a flexible workload orchestrator to deploy and manage our containers on AWS. - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • Ask HN: What do you think will come after Kubernetes?
    Convox[1] is another one [1] https://convox.com/. - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Convox to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.