Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

CoinTracking Reviews

All Coins, all Analyzes, all Calculations, all Charts and all Prices for Bitcoin, Litecoin...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about CoinTracking and what they use it for.
  • Is it legal to purchase on Kucoin if you live in the US?
    Yes. For taxes I use https://cointracking.info/. It has an API connection to import in trades. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • A wallet to consolidate Trezor Wallet, Exodus, and Daedalus
    Cointracking.info. This site is by far the best I have used but I welcome others pointing me to other options. It tracks every aspect of buying/selling/rewards and is not just a list of coins. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Best software for Binance US active trader?
    What did you finally decide to use? I have asked for a refund from cointracking.info because I could never get all the transactions resolved and the balances to match. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • How to track your portfolio profits/losses from your Ledger wallet?
    Of all the one's I have tried cointracking.info has been the best for me. - Source: Reddit / 27 days ago
  • How to track ETH2 staking in cointracking.info?
    How do we track ETH2 staking in cointracking.info? The only transaction type I see that would be relevant would be a trade but wouldn't that trigger a taxable event in the US and result in capital gains/losses to be reported to federal and state tax agencies? - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Trying to report Crypto from 2018-2020, but getting Stuck continuously. Seems overwhelming and not sure the direction to go in?
    I've been using cointracking.info, and trying to go through these trades, but it almost seems impossible. I've imported from all the exchanges, 1 is defunct and I can't get any trade history. Even for Ethereum, the wallet import doesn't include some of the Alt coins that aren't listed in their platform, so it's hard to get data off of it. Much less the data being correct or the price at the time being correct. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Yet another tax question
    RE: Recordkeeping and Crypto Profit/Loss Calculating - If you are looking to keep your costs down, it may be worthwhile looking into a crypto tax software service like Koinly or CoinTracking (I am also a big fan of an open source project in this space called Rotki) as this may help to make piecing everything together just a little bit easier. Alternatively, happy to help out where I can. Hit me up in DMs if you like. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • 105K from £80, Need Tax Advice.
    In 2018 I used https://www.thefriendlyaccountants.co.uk/ the guy there asked me to use cointracking.info to get all the info in a readable form for him to do the calculations. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Buy now?
    There are tools that can help you to keep track of your trades possible tax burden. For example, https://www.accointing.com/ , https://cointracking.info/. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • DOGECOIN DAILY DISCUSSION - 6th May
    It's not a widget but you could use cointracking.info to easily track crypto in one place. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of CoinTracking

Best Cryptocurrency Portfolio Trackers 2021 – Altcoin Management Apps
If you are just starting and planning to devote your time into investment and trading of digital currencies, I would recommend CoinTracking. You can trade with more than 100 cryptocurrencies and it helps you with the calculation of taxes. And in addition to that, it shows your profit and loss. With all the data available with CoinTracking you can make daily trading decision and make a lot of profit just from price...
Blockfolio Alternatives: Best Portfolio Apps Similar to Blockfolio
Cointracking is a company that helps cryptocurrency traders in different countries with filing their taxes. However, the firm also offers a traditional cryptocurrency portfolio app that provides similar functionality to the rest of the apps covered in this article. The Cointracking app supports over 4,000 different cryptocurrencies.

Do you know an article comparing CoinTracking to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.