Software Alternatives & Reviews

CoinTracking Reviews

All Coins, all Analyzes, all Calculations, all Charts and all Prices for Bitcoin, Litecoin...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about CoinTracking and what they use it for.
  • Quick question about trading and taxes in Canada
    Record keeping for cryptocurrency transactions can be a lot of work. Each transaction must be accounted for and every disposition carry's tax implications. I would highly recommend using a service such as cointracking.info to automate the process and regularly export your records from exchanges you use. I posted a crypto tax guide that goes over some important items:... - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Financial Status Tracker help
    I have a fairly complex Google Sheets file that I use as a tracker for my personal assets and investments, one of which is crypto. I use the following to pull pricing data from https://cointracking.info for up to date crypto values. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • When you did a tax extension but realized that crypto taxes are broken…
    Yeah it's a pain for sure. I use cointracking.info and it helps enough so that I only spend about 3-4 hours every quarter making sure everything lines so that during tax time it's not that much work. You just need to come up with a process for yourself and do your best. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Tax question
    I downloaded the CSV with the history of transactions I have at my account at Haru. I contracted products that generate earnings every 15 days, like "Farming just got easier". Some of the earnings are positive, while others are negative. I use cointracking.info (doesn't really matter) and would like to know how am I supposed to count these earnings. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Taxation of unrealized gains (staking rewards) in Germany
    I highly suggest you use a tracking tool like cointracking.info. Otherwise I can promise you from experience crypto tax is hell. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What is the best crypto tax software to use?
    I agree! I've recommended this to my tax clients and they have not been disappointed. Great UI, and simple reviewing of transactions and how to handle. I had clients use cointracker.io and cointracking.info as well, but these feel much more confusing, even for a CPA who knows crypto. I recommended them away from these and to cryptotaxcalculator.io. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Ask HN: What projects are you working on this weekend?
    I use this and have really good results: https://cointracking.info/ It doesn't track everything e.g. Gala Node mining or eToro, but tracks most of it. - Source: Hacker News / 3 months ago
  • How does IRS know what Eth I'm selling wrt Long-term v. Short-term?
    This is done automatically with crypto accounting software. I use cointracking.info. When you have this information available, you can choose any accounting method (LIFO, FIFO, HIFO etc) you like, and you can change the method every year to suit your purposes i.e you may want to sell something short to realize a loss and bring tax due down. You can do this ONLY if you have the data required for Specific ID. You... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How you declare taxes when all the transactions are made in the ledger wallet? (USA ONLY)
    You need a service that tracks all your crypto for you. I use cointracking.info but there are others. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Issues with Binance API reporting?
    Im using cointracking.info and the tax report is showing me 22k in capital gains which I know isnt true because it shows random shit like a 0.24 btc sale with no purchase cost however at the time I had bought and sold a bunch of coins on binance then converted them all into btc and sold that and then once I had that btc I had converted that to bnb and sent it to metamask/bsc to lose approx 20k there. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of CoinTracking

Best Cryptocurrency Portfolio Trackers 2021 – Altcoin Management Apps
If you are just starting and planning to devote your time into investment and trading of digital currencies, I would recommend CoinTracking. You can trade with more than 100 cryptocurrencies and it helps you with the calculation of taxes. And in addition to that, it shows your profit and loss. With all the data available with CoinTracking you can make daily trading decision and make a lot of profit just from price...
Blockfolio Alternatives: Best Portfolio Apps Similar to Blockfolio
Cointracking is a company that helps cryptocurrency traders in different countries with filing their taxes. However, the firm also offers a traditional cryptocurrency portfolio app that provides similar functionality to the rest of the apps covered in this article. The Cointracking app supports over 4,000 different cryptocurrencies.

Do you know an article comparing CoinTracking to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.