Software Alternatives & Reviews

CodeSignal Reviews

CodeSignal is the leading assessment platform for technical hiring.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about CodeSignal and what they use it for.
  • Stop Interviewing with Leet Code
    This is a startup idea in fact, wait, someone is doing that: https://codesignal.com is one that I just learned yesterday, but it's not 'standardized' like what SAT does. In fact I believe software should have some qualification tests, e.g. General coding, database, cloud computing, etc. Like CPA for accountants. Each test should be valid for a few years. - Source: Hacker News / 2 months ago
  • Advice?
    There are tons of websites out there but I really like codesignal.com for beginners. I went through the entire arcade and it really really helped me. I got a job as a junior SQL dev like 6 years ago and usually started my day with a codesignal problem. It seemed to get me in the right mindset to do my job. I also like programming problems so that helps. I still to this day do like 1 or 2 hard or medium difficulty... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • If statement with an if
    It's for a coding challenge. There's a SQL database section on codesignal.com where some of them has prewritten code where you can only change a small section. In this case, it's just the spot inside the IF statement. So I was trying that to have the possibility of it having 3 different strings as an outcome rather than just two as I keep seeing all of the sites doing. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Programming challenges + Rust
    And a https://codesignal.com it has tons of problems, though it seems kind of defunct to me now. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Free online Coding platforms to learn and improve your coding skills
    • https://codesignal.com/ => the most advanced assessment platform for technical hiring. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Free online Coding platforms to learn and improve your coding skills
    You forgot my personal favorite: https://codesignal.com. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Starting a CS Club in Highschool
    Finally as a third option, maybe check out https://codesignal.com/. Their arcade mode starts off with very simple programming tasks that seem like they would be very good for teaching novice coders. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • A Few (Free) Learning Resources
    7) Code Signal- this one was suggested to me by a bootcamp instructor, so of course I needed to check it out. The Code Signal platform is “skills-based assessment platform.” They also have a good practice section that is set up like a game. You practice in the Arcade, get points but solving challenges, can use your points to unlock other features, and it shows you a grid much like Github that lights up your... - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • Top universities by average Codesignal score
    Anyways, my 2 cents is that the same kind of motivated, qualified people regardless of college tend to apply to the jobs which use codesignal (looking at their homepage https://codesignal.com/ it's pretty much only top companies). However, the top universities should have a much higher proportion of students who have taken a codesignal. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • How hard is it for a 30 years old person to learn JavaScript?
    CodeSignal has coding challenges for daily practice of varying difficulty. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of CodeSignal

Top 25 websites for coding challenge and competition [Updated for 2021]
CodeSignal has a technical interview practice that helps you get ready for technical interviews by completing real-world assessments in an advanced IDE. It starts with customizing a personal study plan, then helps you master key topics by solving real-world questions.

Do you know an article comparing CodeSignal to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.