Software Alternatives & Reviews

Coda Reviews

Text editor + file transfer + svn + CSS + Terminal + Books + More = Whoah. Welcome to Coda. Grow beautiful code.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Coda and what they use it for.
  • I'm a Teenage Engineering fanboy!
    They also recently collaborated with Panic on Playdate, a handheld gaming console that features super simple black & white graphics and a hand crank. Oh yeah, and you don't really buy games for it, the system connects to wifi and games are sent to the thing willy nilly. Check it out! - Source: dev.to / 8 months ago
  • nova.app or pay $100 peer year for supersucks code editor
    This is hate post about https://nova.app by Panic (panic.com) and I just want to say fuck you, Nova and double fuck you Panic. Really fuck you, I saying it with contempt, tears and resentment. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Ask HN: Anyone making a living building desktop applications?
    There are a lot of shareware or shareware-like desktop Mac apps that I have been relying on for many years. The programs continue to be updated regularly and don’t seem to be hobby projects, so I assume the developers are supporting themselves. Some are sold through Apple’s App Store, and some are sold directly by the developer. Here are the ones that I use most and the companies that develop them: Fission; Audio... - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • Desktop GUIs for Web Developers
    There is also a niche for software that only targets Apple devices. Plenty of developers go this route, just take a look at Sketch, Panic, Craft docs, as a few examples. It certainly simplifies development, and if you're already in the Apple ecosystem it's great to scratch your own itch. If this sounds like your situation then SwiftUI is a great choice. - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • In What Ways Has Cardano Impacted Your Life?
    I wake up early now and look at my computer more often. My level of computer safety paranoia is at an all time high. I change my spending passwords every 4 days and visit crypto panic.com more than I would like to admit. I would say all in all, it has been a positive life choice. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Playdate. Pre-orders begin in July
    /s ? This is a product of [Panic](https://panic.com). They know how to build a website. And write tools to [build a website](https://nova.app/). - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • So happy to get my new iPad today. What a difference 9 years makes..
    Https://panic.com Ah yes, one more thing: Panic Inc. Has the best Mac developer apps out there, usually native speedy code. Transmit is their most famous old classic app and Nova is the latest M1 native binary code editor that is trying to rival VSCode, except Nova is only available for macOS, I’m assuming. They have a month’s trial and then a hybrid subscription/one-time purchase model, which I think is fair: buy... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Deep space homer parallax (parallax effect created in Coda)
    Coda was made by the company Panic, who have now re-named it Nova: App Link. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Coda

Top 10 Notepad++ Alternatives for Mac in 2022
Here we have discussed more Notedpad++ Mac alternatives. We discussed that it is actually not available on Mac. However, we have discussed different alternatives you can choose with your computer. These include Atom, Sunset Code, Brackets, BBEdit, SlickEdit, Komodo IDE, Coderunner, and Coda, among others. All of these have their own limitations, capabilities, and features, for instance. There is no one best...
33+ Best No Code Tools you will love 😍
Coda is a platform that brings together all docs, spreadsheets, data + more into one easy place to store. It's great for growing companies wanting to allocate key information in one place for various team members and departments. What I really like about Coda is some of it's automation + formulas features for use with charts and tables. The UX of these features look great too.
25 No-Code Apps and Tools to help build your next Startup
Coda creates docs that combine all of your data and information in a centralized location. It is great to scale and knows how to integrate information as well as a dedicated data manager.

Do you know an article comparing Coda to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.