Software Alternatives & Reviews

Checkvist Reviews

A professional list-making tool. Minimalist, keyboard-centric online outliner and task management application. Free sharing, unlimited lists, cross-linking, free import and export. Markdown support. Created for geeks 🤓 and all keyboard lovers ⌨️

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Seamless, smooth, beautiful experience

    I cannot recommend Checkvist highly enough: project manager, meeting agenda, brainstorming a programme, you name it Checkvist is very likely exactly what you need. The keyboard control is quite simply unsurpassed!

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Checkvist and what they use it for.
  • Productivity apps that can organise and sort folders, projects and tasks by tags / attributes?
    I use Checkvist for its awesome keyboard support and mature feature set. It's got a good free version and the pro version is very reasonable. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Considering a Chromebook. What is involved in these (hopefully) simple tasks?
    I do the same with my web-based research & organizer tool Checkvist. For any web page I can save its link and title, tags and notes with just a few keystrokes. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • What are some lesser known Linux apps that you'd recommend?
    I'm trying out Logseq myself but my main outliner is Checkvist which is a web app so will run on your Chromebook for sure. Its number one best feature is great keyboard support so it's fast to take and organize notes. https://checkvist.com/. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What text editor for Chrome OS...
    There are a bunch of web based outliner apps but I use Checkvist for its great keyboard support: https://checkvist.com. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Notes and tasks organization applications
    If you want to mix notes and tasks, you can have a look to Checkvist. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Software for small maintenance/service company needed
    Check out https://checkvist.com. It is a generic list making tool, but it has free sharing and we have customers who use it in a scenario like you are describing. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Adam Savage on Lists, More Lists, and the Power of Checkboxes (2019)
    People have mentioned Workflowy which is very nice. Another nice system is Checkvist (the v is formatted like a check mark in their logo). Go to https://checkvist.com and press Enter to go to the demo/overview page. You can nest hierarchical lists, and you zoom in on a sublist, and most every feature seems to have a keyboard shortcut. - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • [NeedAdvice] What's the best way to organize personal projects?
    Please check https://checkvist.com (I'm one of the authors). Not sure if AirTable and Notion have repeating due dates and calendar integration (and it looks you'll need them at some point). - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • 5 Alternatives to OneNote
    Checkvist - The list builder’s notetaking app. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • What was your best "productivity purchase"?
    Checkvist used as an outliner for writing down my coding specs and related reports. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Checkvist to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.