Software Alternatives & Reviews

Bookmark OS Reviews

Bookmark OS is like Mac or Windows optimized for bookmarks.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Bookmark OS and what they use it for.
  • free-for.dev
    BookmarkOS.com - Free all-on-one bookmark manager, tab manager, and task manager in a customizable online desktop with folder collaboration. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Raindrop: All-in-One Bookmark Manager
    Worth checking out Bookmark OS as well for a bookmark manager https://bookmarkos.com. - Source: Hacker News / 6 months ago
  • How to open the bookmark library tab in a new tab rather than in a new window? I don't want to open like this. I can open a bookmarks page like "edge://favorites/" in a new tab or on chrome but not with firefox. I can open passwords page in new tab but not bookmarks. Why?
    I'm doing the same, except I'm on https://bookmarkos.com. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Migrating bookmarks and passwords from old Mac to new Mac
    You can use about:support and look for the Profile directory. You can copy the contents to a new profile in Firefox after using the said profile once. In that way you can restore all your settings. If in Classic, you can also use FEBE (http://softwarebychuck.com/febe/febe.html) to make a backup of all your data and profile and once FEBE is installed you can use it to restore the whole profile or just specific... - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • I centralize and distribute my bookmarks
    Just to mention a tool that I did not see elsewhere in the discussion: I store my bookmarks in the weirdly named BookmarkOS (https://bookmarkos.com/). It costs a nominal amount a year and provides just the right level of organization for me. Recently, I have been storing groups of tabs related to a subject in the Firefox Simple Tab Groups extension. The UI is a bit hokey, but it does let me context switch... - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    BookmarkOS.com - Free all-on-one bookmark manager, tab manager, and task manager in a customizable online desktop with folder collaboration. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Restore bookmarks = "Unable to process backup file" Import HTML does nothing Import from other browser does nothing
    While not a solution have you considered uploading you bookmarks to a service like Bookmark OS (https://bookmarkos.com/) and accessing and controlling them there? When Xmarks closed down and I could no longer sync my bookmarks easily between browsers I ended up using this service. You can import your HTML backup. They also have extensions to make it easy to use though I just keep my bookmarks open in a pinned... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Syncing with Opera GX
    Inside Waterfox you can go to Bookmarks menu > Show All Bookmarks > Import and Backup > Export Bookmarks to HTML and then import the bookmarks into Opera. Not much else can come in directly. Another option would be to use that HTML file to put them in a site like Bookmark OS (https://bookmarkos.com/). Then you can access them from any browser and there are extensions to make access easy. The free version... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Bookmark OS

XMarks is Dead on May 1st, 2018 : firefox
Check out Bookmark OS. It doesn't do syncing but it is a website so it works well for your use case. It works on mobile as well https://bookmarkos.com

Do you know an article comparing Bookmark OS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.