Software Alternatives & Reviews

AngularJS Reviews

AngularJS lets you extend HTML vocabulary for your application. The resulting environment is extraordinarily expressive, readable, and quick to develop.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AngularJS and what they use it for.
  • Does Google employs Frontend Developers?
    Yes. Who developed AngularJS FE framework? Hmmm. https://angularjs.org/ Go all the way down to the bottom of the page. - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • 7 Reasons to Choose ReactJS for Your Next Mobile App
    Unlike other frameworks like Vue or AngularJS, simple knowledge of just the basics of JavaScript is enough to get started with ReactJS. It also gives developers the much-needed liberty to innovate and try newer things to make development more interesting. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • How does data binding work in AngularJS?
    I haven't found technical details on their site. It's more or less clear how it works when data is propagated from view to model. But how does AngularJS track changes of model properties without setters and getters? - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • "Thinking in AngularJS" if I have a jQuery background? [closed]
    Closed. This question needs to be more focused. It is not currently accepting answers. Closed 6 years ago.Locked. This question and its answers are locked because the question is off-topic but has historical significance. It is not currently accepting new answers or interactions. Suppose I'm familiar with developing client-side applications in jQuery, but now I'd like to start using AngularJS. Can you describe the... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Why I Picked Vue.js as My Freelancer Niche
    In its early development phase, Vue took inspiration from the good things of AngularJS (the first version of Angular). Vue also got inspired by React and they share some similarities:. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Weekly Summary: 7/18 - 7/24
    Friday I put my previously mentioned project aside and began a different one - a fake eCommerce site that I'll be building with React. I started this while on a Discrod call with a friend in the UK who also needs to build something new for his portfolio. While he is well-versed in Angular and a much more experienced developer than me, it was cool to build alongside someone like that. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Seeking opinions for a JS framework to replace AngularJS (1.x) in our Django app. We've got some specific patterns that I'm hoping to retain, interested in hearing from those who've migrated to React/Vue/etc.
    I'm seeking some opinions on a JS framework to replace our usage of AngularJS. We've got a large Django app with several single-page JS apps scattered around the site. Things like order forms, fulfillment forms, contact forms, chat/discussion boards, object lists with filtering & sorting, and more. (Note: I do intend to ask this question to some other communities, but I wanted to start here first - Django's my... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • How to extend an Ant Design component
    Developers using Javascript frameworks/libraries such as React, Vue or Angular often use a component library. Those provide completed components tied with plenty of functionalities and customisable design. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • 21 Popular JavaScript Libraries Every Web Developer Should Know
    Angular is one of the oldest JavaScript libraries till date. Wait, Angular is actually a Framework, not a Library. It allows you create single-paged, client-side web applications. Angular is written in TypeScript and backed by Google. Some of the popular companies who use Angular are Google (obviously), PayPal and iTunes. - Source: dev.to / 8 months ago
  • Universal-Social-oAuth
    Universal-social-auth is easily configurable solution for frontend frameworks Vue2.js, Vue3.js, Nuxtjs, React, Angularjs, Otherjs Framework that support TypeScript & JavaScript & Backend frameworks Laravel and Other Php Frameworks with Socialite that provides Social login using Github, Facebook, Google, Vkontakte and other OAuth providers can also work with Nodejs backend App. - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AngularJS

Top 5 JavaScript Frameworks To Learn in 2021
With this new update process, Angular enjoyed a fresh start, and new developers were also interested in starting their projects with Angular. The latest Angular version (11) comes with improved hot module replacement, TypeScript 4.0 support, etc.
Top JavaScript Frameworks For Mobile App Development
As an efficient mobile UI framework, Mobile Angular UI is a popular JavaScript framework that builds mobile apps with AngularJS and Bootstrap. It is easy to pick up if developers are aware of AngularJS. It offers certain key mobile components that help in the creation of high-quality mobile apps.
React vs. Vue (vs. Angular)
Angular is our current framework, we’re on v1. Angular v2 was introduced with many improvements, but it wasn’t backward compatible. That means upgrading to latest Angular requires similar efforts as switching to any other framework. As a result, motivation to use Angular has dropped majorly, within Fundbox and in the industry as a whole as developers was let down.
The Best JavaScript Frameworks You’re Not Using
The value in the last row, “slowdown geometric mean” is an overall score and we can see that Inferno significantly outperforms React 16. In fairness to React, Inferno also outperforms Vue and Angular (as well as many others). React is used here only because it is most similar to Inferno.

Do you know an article comparing AngularJS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.