Software Alternatives & Reviews

AngularJS Reviews

AngularJS lets you extend HTML vocabulary for your application. The resulting environment is extraordinarily expressive, readable, and quick to develop.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AngularJS and what they use it for.
  • Starting to venture to other JS Libraries but confused.
    Pick whichever one you want to focus on. It's hard to know this for a fact (since gathering stats on such a thing is difficult at best), but React is probably the most popular SPA library, with Vue and Angular (the modern Angular, not AngularJS) being second and third (though I don't know which would be which). - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Whatsup assholes
    I dunno, some JavaScript programmer I guess. - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • What programming language frontend and backend is most likely used here? I just started learning programming and want to make a project similar to this, and any advice what should I learn to make something like this? Thank you!
    Based on the html source and the used attributes the page was built with AngularJShttps://angularjs.org/. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Building Mystery Mansion Madness without a UI Framework
    Before 2012, all of my websites were made using HTML, CSS and a sprinkling of JS. Then, I went all-in on AngularJS, followed by React. I started using Typescript and then PureScript and learned more frameworks like Halogen and Concur. I even wrote my own UI framework called purescript-deku. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • What is Authorization service and why does it matter?
    Permify is a simple and easy to use security authorization service for your web and mobile apps. This plugin secures your web applications by defining what users are allowed to do in each action, and it works with any kind of framework or application—including ReactJS, Nextjs, AngularJS or Vue;etc, but also with several backend stacks. Permify can be used in a wide variety of application environments, including... - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • What are data apps?
    For the high customization expected of an embedded data application, and when front-end teams are looped in, different charting libraries can be used. These range from D3 to Chart.js and Highcharts. These most likely will be natively integrated with frontend application frameworks like React or Angular. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Preact Releases Signals
    We've seen this framework forking happen a lot as good ideas are remixed like Aurelia via Angular, Derw via Elm, Restify via Express, and Spring Boot via Spring to name a few. It's interesting to me this obsession with performance that Preact has with their ability to provide a simple API. That said, I am in no way convinced this'll solve the architecture problem. Without at least guidance, or more importantly, a... - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Angular - POST uploaded file
    Angular I'm using Angular, TypeScript to send a file, along with JSON Data to a server. Below is my code: Import {Component, View, NgFor, FORM\_DIRECTIVES, FormBuilder, ControlGroup} from 'angular2/angular2';import {Http, Response, Headers} from 'http/http';@Component({ selector: 'file-upload' })@View({directives: [FORM\_DIRECTIVES],template: `File Upload Select file: `})export class FileUploadCmp {public... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • What is XState used for?
    XState can be used in any frontend application to manage state. It has first-class integrations for React, Vue, Svelte, as well as an upcoming Solid integration. It also works well in Angular without any integrations needed. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • AngularJS 1.8.3 Download
    Can anyone tell me if there are plans to make this version available via the angularjs.org site or if there is another way to download this package? I have downloaded the 1.8.3 tag from Github, but the filesets are very different. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AngularJS

Top 15 jQuery Alternatives To Know
Powered by Google, AngularJS has been a popular JavaScript-based, open-source framework that is completely extensible. It gels well with other libraries. AngularJS solutions have been serving multiple domains like IoT, eCommerce, business analytics, API development, social network sites, website apps with CMS, etc.
Top 5 JavaScript Frameworks To Learn in 2021
With this new update process, Angular enjoyed a fresh start, and new developers were also interested in starting their projects with Angular. The latest Angular version (11) comes with improved hot module replacement, TypeScript 4.0 support, etc.
Top JavaScript Frameworks For Mobile App Development
As an efficient mobile UI framework, Mobile Angular UI is a popular JavaScript framework that builds mobile apps with AngularJS and Bootstrap. It is easy to pick up if developers are aware of AngularJS. It offers certain key mobile components that help in the creation of high-quality mobile apps.
React vs. Vue (vs. Angular)
Angular is our current framework, we’re on v1. Angular v2 was introduced with many improvements, but it wasn’t backward compatible. That means upgrading to latest Angular requires similar efforts as switching to any other framework. As a result, motivation to use Angular has dropped majorly, within Fundbox and in the industry as a whole as developers was let down.
The Best JavaScript Frameworks You’re Not Using
The value in the last row, “slowdown geometric mean” is an overall score and we can see that Inferno significantly outperforms React 16. In fairness to React, Inferno also outperforms Vue and Angular (as well as many others). React is used here only because it is most similar to Inferno.

Do you know an article comparing AngularJS to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.