Software Alternatives & Reviews

Amplitude Reviews

Mobile analytics: come with questions, leave with answers

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Amplitude and what they use it for.
  • Feature Engineering - Extract column from JSON
    Similarly, APIs like Amplitude log event data as JSON columns. To fully work with the data, we need to extract the relevant fields from the JSON column. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • Can't find a tool to keep track of feature metrics for a SaaS product. Any pointers?
    I use amplitude.com to record events of interest and get some insights into how the app is being used. Most of the data I analyse today comes from Amplitude. But then there are some other metrics, like the distribution of app languages; the number of data points user has created; or the presence of tags and other grouping tools which a business has in use. It's more of a snapshot of things then a usage dynamics,... - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • User interaction tracking in Angular
    This may help - https://amplitude.com. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Why does ps4 contact amazon so much?
    I'm also blocking a ton to amplitude.com. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • [Launch] Sunflower - Rewire your brain to associate sobriety with reward 🌻
    For analytics I set up Segment and then hooked up a combination of Posthog & Amplitude. Amplitude is probably the main analytics tool that allows me to see DAU, anonymized journal usage, and retention, but I just love the funnel visualizations that Posthog provides. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • How to track clicks on a specific affiliate link on a site
    Checkout https://amplitude.com/ They provide very easy integration and great visualizations with very low effort. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Start Building a Better CDP for Free With RudderStack Cloud Free
    RudderStack’s features are built API-first, so they can easily fit into your existing development processes. It offers 11 SDKs in addition to source integrations with popular cloud-based customer tools including Looker and Customer.io, so you can instrument and start ingesting customer data from all of your digital touchpoints. RudderStack also offers connections to over 60 destinations, so you can route your... - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • A Tour of Website Monitoring Tools
    Amplitude, another popular alternative which focuses on segmentation and user journeys. It groups similar to users so you can analyse usage patterns rather than individual actions. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    Amplitude.com — 1 million monthly events, up to 2 apps. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Can't create account
    Thanks for the suggestion but it doesn't work. Problem is in amplitude.getInstance().getSessionId. It tries to get session id and can't. This is some third party service from amplitude.com and their webpage is in disarray so I suppose it's some error on their part. Hopefully Trading212 can fix it quickly. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Amplitude

Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
As with Mixpanel, you’ll still have to decide on the exact events you want to track upfront, with no guarantee that you’ll end up with the data you need to make fully informed decisions. After it’s set up, some non-analyst customers still find Amplitude frustrating. While there are plenty of options for slicing and dicing data in the Amplitude UI, the tool offers limited connectivity with common data warehouses...

Do you know an article comparing Amplitude to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.