Software Alternatives & Reviews

Amplitude Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Amplitude Landing page
    Landing page //
    2023-10-06

Badges & Trophies

Promote Amplitude. You can add any of these badges on your website.
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code

Videos

Amplitude Review

Amplitude Review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Amplitude and what they use it for.
  • A list of SaaS, PaaS and IaaS offerings that have free tiers of interest to devops and infradev
    Amplitude.com — 1 million monthly events, up to 2 apps. - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Which analytics tool do you use for your Android/iOS apps?
    * [Amplitude](https://amplitude.com/) Would like to know what you use for your startup and what you like/dislike in these tools today. - Source: Hacker News / 9 months ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (July 2023)
    Context | London, UK | Full-time | Onsite | https://getcontext.ai | B2B SaaS We’re building the analytics stack for generative AI text interfaces: think [Amplitude](https://amplitude.com/) for ChatGPT. Thousands of businesses are building new products and features using LLMs, and they need a new analytics stack to help them understand user behaviour and build great product experiences. Check out our product demo... - Source: Hacker News / 10 months ago
  • Has anyone found a great solution for building analytics in your app?
    I think you might have the term of art wrong - it sounds like you're looking for a charting library, rather than an analytics tool? (most folks assume analytics in the sense of product analytics, like https://plausible.io/ or https://amplitude.com/). - Source: Hacker News / 10 months ago
  • Running an A/B Test in Android Kotlin Using ConfigCat and Amplitude
    But how can you be sure you’re making the right changes? It’s impossible to read your clients’ minds, but A/B testing might just be the next best thing. In this article, I’ll guide you through conducting an A/B test on an Android (Kotlin) application using ConfigCat’s feature flag management system and Amplitude. - Source: dev.to / 10 months ago
  • An honest review of free & paid resources that helped In my journey as solopreneur
    Analytics:Amplitude for product AnalyticsMicrosoft clarity for visitor recordings and heatmaps (free). Source: 12 months ago
  • Which is your favorite online tool you've used to build your SaaS business?
    Amplitude - Manages all of our event-based analytics (e.g. Monthly Active Users, usage on a particular feature). Source: 12 months ago
  • RANT: Google is Actively Making GA4 Worse for Marketers by Removing Attribution Models
    Amplitude is more straightforward with their Attribution reporting, but I don't have much experience using it. Source: about 1 year ago
  • How to track user clicks on website?
    What you are describing is product analytics. I'd love for you to try Amplitude! You can start tracking for free: https://amplitude.com/. Source: about 1 year ago
  • How to A/B test your React Native application using feature flags.
    To track every user sign-up event when the button is pressed I'll use Amplitude's analytics platform. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • How to conduct an A/B test experiment in Go using feature flags
    I plan to collect metrics for variation A over a period of three weeks and then do the same for variation B. To do this, I will use a product analytics tool called Amplitude. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Real-time Customer Profitability - Finance Analytics Company Feedback
    We’re taking what Amplitude did for Product Analytics and applying it to finance. We have templates for specific business types - payments, card fintechs, lenders, SaaS, etc. The setup required is for an engineer to add simple “events” which get sent every time there is a cost or revenue action (card purchase made, money transferred, etc). Source: about 1 year ago
  • Using Amplitude in a VueJS A/B testing scenario
    Without a tool for collecting and comparing test results, it is almost impossible to make an informed decision. For this, we're going to use Amplitude, but you can also use similar tools like Datadog. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Ask HN: Alternatives to Google Analytics
    Amplitude if you want to understand how a user interacts with your product. They do behavioral / product analytics. https://amplitude.com/ (Disclaimer: My wife works there, but my workplace also uses it, which is managed by a separate team.). - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • How to A/B test your Python application
    To track and collect the click events for the variation bucket, I'll be using a product analytics tool called Amplitude. In the end, I'll show you how to compare the clicks to that of the control bucket. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Ask HN: What’s your startup’s analytics setup? (2023)
    Ten years ago, there was a popular Ask HN: "what's your startup’s analytics setup?” [0]. Like the poster then (malandrew), I have the same problem in 2023: Selecting analytics solutions for the startup I'm working at has proven to be more daunting than I imagined. There are many services to choose from and it's not immediately obvious how you should choose from the many offerings to get not only complete analytics... - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • How to A/B test new features in PHP using Feature Flags and Amplitude
    To record the click events for the variation state, I will use a product analytics tool called Amplitude In the next section. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • free-for.dev
    Amplitude.com — 1 million monthly events, up to 2 apps. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • How to do marketing to developers. A big guide
    For example, we all know advanced analytics systems such as Mixpanel or Amplitude, which are fundamentally the same. The implementation of these products requires the help of the developer, so the product that communicates clearly with the developer through clear documentation or tutorials can capture a large market share. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • How to perform an A/B test in Nuxt.js
    To track and collect the click events, you can use the same tool that you used to collect the control state/benchmark metrics. I'll be using a product analytics tool called Amplitude to do this. In a later step, we'll look at how we can compare the difference in clicks influenced by the red sale banner. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Feature Engineering - Extract column from JSON
    Similarly, APIs like Amplitude log event data as JSON columns. To fully work with the data, we need to extract the relevant fields from the JSON column. - Source: dev.to / about 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Amplitude

Unleashing Alternatives: 15 Advanced Tools for Web Analytics Just Like Google Analytics(Brief and Crisp)
Amplitude, a leading analytics platform, offers a standout feature called the Growth Discovery Engine, which utilizes predictive analysis to help businesses foresee behaviors that lead to significant user growth.
Unleashing Alternatives: 15 Advanced Tools for Web Analytics Just Like Google Analytics(Brief and Crisp)
Amplitude, a leading analytics platform, offers a standout feature called the Growth Discovery Engine, which utilizes predictive analysis to help businesses foresee behaviors that lead to significant user growth.
Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
As with Mixpanel, you’ll still have to decide on the exact events you want to track upfront, with no guarantee that you’ll end up with the data you need to make fully informed decisions. After it’s set up, some non-analyst customers still find Amplitude frustrating. While there are plenty of options for slicing and dicing data in the Amplitude UI, the tool offers limited connectivity with common data warehouses...

Do you know an article comparing Amplitude to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Generic Amplitude discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Amplitude. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.