Software Alternatives & Reviews

Amplitude Reviews

Mobile analytics: come with questions, leave with answers

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Amplitude and what they use it for.
  • A Tour of Website Monitoring Tools
    Amplitude, another popular alternative which focuses on segmentation and user journeys. It groups similar to users so you can analyse usage patterns rather than individual actions. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    Amplitude.com — 1 million monthly events, up to 2 apps. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Can't create account
    Thanks for the suggestion but it doesn't work. Problem is in amplitude.getInstance().getSessionId. It tries to get session id and can't. This is some third party service from amplitude.com and their webpage is in disarray so I suppose it's some error on their part. Hopefully Trading212 can fix it quickly. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Which Services for Product Metrics?
    Our team is preparing for some architectural changes to our web application providing us an opportunity to update our tech stack for product metrics and KPIs. What would you choose? I am considering Segment, Amplitude, and GA. I would also love to know which KPIs you have found helpful in your organization. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Web Platform Design: How best to display analytics to end users?
    Currently I am using MongoDB for basic information, but tracking views, subscription, and other data events using Amplitude. However, Amplitude, as well as competitors such as Google Analytics, give strict quotas for how often data can be queried, and I would like to give my users on-demand access to this historical data. What stack of tools should I be using? - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (June 2021)
    Amplitude | San Francisco, Vancouver | https://amplitude.com We're building the analytics infrastructure for digital products and looking for people passionate about distributed systems, machine learning, dev tooling, and/or data visualization. Anyone who has a website, mobile app, or even IoT device is a potential customer. We're 500 people now (85 engineers) and growing incredibly quickly as a business. We're... - Source: Hacker News / 4 months ago
  • Designing apps with remote flexibility
    User journeys: I love the ability to see the timeline of the events performed by a specific user. It lets you understand exactly how your users are using your app, in which part of the flow do they feel frustrated, etc. This is a great feature. Amplitude has good support for this. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • reverse engineering BitClout
    Bitclout is tracking user actions, device IDs, time stamps and wallet public key data via POST to amp.bitclout.com which is a proxy to enable sending analytics to vendor Amplitude via Ajax sub-requests. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Amazon did not approve my app made in thinkable..
    Https://amplitude.com/ It's analytics. a simple Google would have told you that. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Post run analytics
    For targeted analysis I can recommend Amplitude. Here you need to implement events into your game to track what ever you need to track. :). - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Amplitude

Find the Best Mixpanel Alternatives for Your Product Team
As with Mixpanel, you’ll still have to decide on the exact events you want to track upfront, with no guarantee that you’ll end up with the data you need to make fully informed decisions. After it’s set up, some non-analyst customers still find Amplitude frustrating. While there are plenty of options for slicing and dicing data in the Amplitude UI, the tool offers limited connectivity with common data warehouses...

Do you know an article comparing Amplitude to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.