Software Alternatives & Reviews
Music Music Generation Audio & Music

AIVA Reviews and details

AIVA Landing Page
AIVA Landing Page

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about AIVA and what they use it for.
  • MidJourney into the REALM of ETERNAL DARKNESS! 💀
    This video was created using MidJourney, with all the visuals generated by it. The script for the video was written by ChatGPT and narrated by an AI-generated voice from elevenlabs. The video was edited using Capcut. The music you hear was created using the AI program aiva.ai. Source: 6 days ago
  • I configured an AI vocal synthesizer to sing a lot like my late wife's beautiful voice, and I think the results are pretty cool. But I have essentially no audience to share it with. I'm hoping the Singularity might appreciate it!
    I would like to do the full stack: aiva.ai for the music, ChatGPT for the lyrics and Synthesizer V for the vocals. Source: 3 months ago
  • How Generative AI Will Spawn Amazing New App Ideas
    AIVA is a creative music assistant that can help you generate novel music in several different styles and genres. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • AI Language Models Are Struggling to “Get” Math
    there's no fundamental reason algorithmic composition systems could not include modulation parameters of all kinds (pitch/breath/effects/synthesizer controls/etc) in their output There is such a reason - lack of training data. For state of the art in MIDI generation, take a look at what https://aiva.ai/ produces (it's free for personal use). There you can compare raw MIDI output to an automatically... - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • ANOTHER text-to-video system revealed: Phenaki can generate minutes-long evolving videos based on paragraph-long prompts
    Aiva is the one I am most familiar with. Here is a playlist of some of the compositions it has made. Source: 8 months ago
  • So, I think it's a complete myth that AI can't generate assets for an entire game with a consistent style.
    I think AI enhancing solo devs is a huge tool. I'm, obsessed with aiva.ai for music, nightcafe.studio for art styling. We can't all be good at everything, so getting some AI help is a really fascinating possibility. Source: 9 months ago
  • AI Music programs/sites and are there AI songwriting programs or sites?
    Check out Aiva, it's been getting really good over the years. Source: 10 months ago
  • Images made by Dalle2, music made by AIVA.ai
    I used Dalle2 to create the images, blender to animate them, aiva.ai to make the music and LumaFusion to edit the video together. I hope you enjoy. Source: 10 months ago
  • Is there any AI sound generator that is not voice?
    Not what you are looking for but not a voice generator there are AI music composers like AIVA. Source: 11 months ago
  • I’ve been making games for > 20 years, can you tell me something I have NOT heard?
    You can use https://aiva.ai/ to prototype music for your games. Source: 11 months ago
  • anyone else listen to music 24/7? if so what songs do you listen to?
    Note: in no particular order. Plus recently: figuring out what to do with cool new music generated and edited with the help of... AIVA! At aiva.ai :>. Source: 11 months ago
  • Ask HN: Are there any music composition programs for Linux beginners?
    Closest to what you described is a commercial product http://aiva.ai You could experiment with OpenAI Jukebox but there’s a steep learning curve and you would need a decent GPU. Other than that I don’t think there are good open source to do conditional music generation. I might be wrong though. - Source: Hacker News / 12 months ago
  • "a group of shadows sitting down at a corporate meeting"
    You should give aiva.ai a try. Way more selections and customizability, but takes more effort to get what you wanted in more complex genres. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Scraping the internet for cool tech I found a bunch - Hope someone can find something from this useful
    Tools like AIVA or Artificial Intelligence Virtual Artist can generate original music for your games. Again, maybe not quite ready for prime time yet, but perhaps it can be used for prototyping, testing out different musical styles or, perhaps you could have it generate stuff you think sounds good, then have a composer "fix it up a little"? Some genres are probably better than others too. Source: over 1 year ago
  • what is the best way to make background music for my game (without physically using instruments)
    Check out https://aiva.ai There's a free tier. Best AI generated music I've yet heard. Source: over 1 year ago
  • AI wrote, composed and sang a song.
    I then used aiva.ai to compose a beat, and downloaded Synthesizer V to sing the lyrics. It might need a bit of finetuning, but I like it. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Is Machine Learning generated music finally useful? [for Indie Game Devs]
    While searching I stumbled across https://aiva.ai/ - a service to generate AI music. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • AI Generated 1970s Punk Rock Opera
    Sure, let's make robots which will be doing our job, but do not touch an art - cause without "soul" it will no longer be an art. Things like e.g. https://aiva.ai/ should be just forbiden. Source: about 2 years ago

Do you know an article comparing AIVA to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Generic AIVA discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about AIVA. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.