Software Alternatives & Reviews

Ahrefs Reviews

Ahrefs is a toolset for SEO and marketing. We have tools for backlink research, organic traffic research, keyword research, content marketing & more. Give Ahrefs a try!

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Excellent for discovering low competition keywords

    I've enjoyed using Ahrefs to inform content creation due to their keyword explorer being so useful for finding low difficulty keywords. I do prefer the legacy version of their site explorer in comparison to the new format so I hope that they do not retire certain elements of the platform.

    🏁 Competitors: SEMRush

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Ahrefs and what they use it for.
  • The V-Lookup Method: Find easy-to-rank article topics to promote high-profit Amazon Affiliate products
    To begin, use tools like ahrefs.com, which provides data about google keywords volume and difficulty to rank, to find potential keywords that are within our websites' niches. - Source: Reddit / about 17 hours ago
  • My mom wants to start a handmade soap and hair oil business
    Shopify is a perfect platform to launch your business. It is easy to use, mobile-friendly, and pretty affordable. It has a 14-day free trial. And if you wish to increase your online store's capabilities, you might want to use some apps, and Shopify has thousands of apps on the app store. If you want to improve email marketing, Privy is good. If you want to add customer reviews, you can try Growave. If you want to... - Source: Reddit / 13 days ago
  • SEO is not Dead. It’s evolving and changing for better. Here’s 30+ Resources, Updates and Case-Studies You need to Read this week!
    Ahrefs: Overall Best Tool with SEO approach and Team with great feedbacks. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • 10-Step Guide for Web3, Crypto, NFT, DAO, Metaverse marketing / advertising!
    For a start, you can research the niche and your competitors to check what search terms are mostly used. These will be the keywords to include in the content on your website. If you want to track your progress, consider using a tool like Ahrefs. - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • How can I find a competitor's domain name?
    Now here you need, keyword research tools. There are lot of keyword research tools on the internet. Some provide free period or features and some don’t. Honestly FREE meaning, it is just to take a test drive and believe me you won’t get anything helpful there. Your actual competitors’ research only would be available if you pay for it. It would be better for you if you go after PAID features of SEO tools. But... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How to Find Money-making Keywords for SEO?
    Ahrefs is basically a premium SEO tool that can help you do tons of different things when it comes to SEO. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • 9 Proven hacks to boost traffic to a website in 2022?
    You may use tools like H-supertools, Moz, Ahrefs, and SEMrush to carry out keyword research. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Keywords 101: Difficulty, Volume, and Segmentation
    For measuring keyword difficulty, I use ahrefs.  This is admittedly not a cheap tool, and I have access to it because Hit Subscribe has an expensive subscription with multiple seat licenses.  I think the market rate for ahrefs or any of its competitors (Moz, SEMRush, etc) starts at around $100 per month. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Google Search Console hidden gem!
    Even if it doesn't provide as much information as ahrefs (in its free plan), it's the first place where I am looking for things to improve. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Xhrefs Group Buy -What is Ahrefs in SEO?
    Ahrefs also includes features such as Google SERP overview and web indexing that can help you better understand how search engines are indexing your site. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Ahrefs

Top 7 Affordable Ahrefs Alternatives & Competitors
The cheapest SpyFu package compares favorably to competing SEO software companies’ entry-level offerings. The Basic package costs $39 per month and provides unrestricted access to search data, as stated on the SpyFu website. When compared to Ahrefs, you save a lot, and this cost-savingness of SpyFu becomes its USP. So, you can have SPyFu as Ahrefs alternative.
The 21 Best Ahrefs Alternatives (Free and Paid)
Ubersuggest is quickly becoming one of my favorite Ahrefs alternatives. At the moment, it is perfect if you aren’t willing to pay the $99 per month fee for Ahrefs. This includes people just starting out on their SEO journey, or people who just need to look up the occasional keyword. However, this tool is getting better and better by the day.
8 Best SimilarWeb Alternatives (2019 UPDATE): Add These to Your Digital Tool Kit
Ahrefs is excellent for you if you are looking for a comprehensive backlinks intelligence tool. The suite’s backlinking analysis toolset empowers you to filter and find referred domains (traffic sources), as well as determine which links get follows and are hence more impactful to your authority domain goals.
Best Similarweb Alternatives in 2019 to Spy on your Competitors
Ahrefs was initially a tool that was used highly for SEO executives only. But the time has changed and even media buyers, performance marketers and good affiliates are using it to tap an eye on the competition. Just like Similarweb, you can see the amount of traffic, organic keywords, backlinks and traffic source a website has. You can simply put any domain into the search and get the big picture in front of you.
73 Best SEO tools 2021 – The Most Epic List You Shouldn’t Miss
Linkio is like the love child of Ahrefs and an SEO expert. It is designed to give SEOs the right anchor text to build next, by using insightful data to help you make better-informed decisions.

Do you know an article comparing Ahrefs to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.