Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Ahrefs Reviews

Ahrefs is a toolset for SEO and marketing. We have tools for backlink research, organic traffic research, keyword research, content marketing & more. Give Ahrefs a try!

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Ahrefs and what they use it for.
  • Article Parser - Parse News, Blog any kind of articles | RapidAPI
    - FR: As already mentioned I find quality scoring very hard. One indicator for quality is popularity, so you could infer a quality score by looking at the backlinks via the costly ahrefs or others. - Source: Reddit / 13 days ago
  • If I hire an SEO expert service would they be able to find out whats wrong with my website and help me improve it?
    Through smerush.com and ahrefs.com you can check. You can use 7 days Free trial smerush.com. - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • Moving from GIF to video format
    And looking at the data ahrefs gives us, it looks like GIFs are the biggest struggle. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • I'm 40 years old and I finally bootstrapped a SaaS, Transistor.fm, to millions in revenue (with a co-founder!)
    For example, in https://ahrefs.com you can see what keywords a particular product is ranking for, or where they’re getting their highest quality backlinks. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • I'm 40 years old and I finally bootstrapped a SaaS, Transistor.fm, to millions in revenue (with a co-founder!)
    Ahrefs - we use this to track keywords, backlinks, organic traffic. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • HOw to learn Seo from Basic
    There are walk-through tutorials on how to use the Yoast plugin, and just go through them and you'll be fine. After you have the Yoast plugin up and running, the next thing I want you to do is cross ink your blog post together. So, let's say you have two posts, one's on dogs and one's on cats, and in your dog article your talk about how dogs hate cats. Well, you can link to the cat's article from dog one, and in... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • SEO content in Shopify
    A blog would be better for SEO. For keyword research, you can use keywordtool.io or ahrefs.com, I often use both of these tool, they're effective. I'd also recommend you read this: Ecommerce SEO Guide to Increase Organic Traffic Growth. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Anyone have experienced hiring someone to do SEO from fiver or upwork? How much did you pay?
    Register an account on tool like Ahrefs (ahrefs.com) you can register for 7 days for only 7$ and it will be enough for your research. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How to create/transition to a more SEO focused role in my company?
    As far as tools go, ahrefs.com is what I use the most, followed by Google Ads Keyword Planner (free). I have some local clients so I also use brightlocal.com but that probably isn't relevant in your case. There are other tools out there but ahrefs.com has backlink data, an audit tool, and keyword research + tracking, which is really all you need. Moz.com is good too and I believe pretty comparable to ahrefs.com.... - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How to create/transition to a more SEO focused role in my company?
    Don't be afraid to make projections. Don't guarantee results but show them what can happen. Use tools like ahrefs.com to estimate how much traffic competitors are receiving and benchmark yourself against them. Figure out a way to translate traffic into dollars for the company by showing how many leads you could generate with an average conversion rate. Keep it simple but translate the potential into numbers. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Ahrefs

The 21 Best Ahrefs Alternatives (Free and Paid)
Ubersuggest is quickly becoming one of my favorite Ahrefs alternatives. At the moment, it is perfect if you aren’t willing to pay the $99 per month fee for Ahrefs. This includes people just starting out on their SEO journey, or people who just need to look up the occasional keyword. However, this tool is getting better and better by the day.
8 Best SimilarWeb Alternatives (2019 UPDATE): Add These to Your Digital Tool Kit
Ahrefs is excellent for you if you are looking for a comprehensive backlinks intelligence tool. The suite’s backlinking analysis toolset empowers you to filter and find referred domains (traffic sources), as well as determine which links get follows and are hence more impactful to your authority domain goals.
Best Similarweb Alternatives in 2019 to Spy on your Competitors
Ahrefs was initially a tool that was used highly for SEO executives only. But the time has changed and even media buyers, performance marketers and good affiliates are using it to tap an eye on the competition. Just like Similarweb, you can see the amount of traffic, organic keywords, backlinks and traffic source a website has. You can simply put any domain into the search and get the big picture in front of you.
73 Best SEO tools 2021 – The Most Epic List You Shouldn’t Miss
Linkio is like the love child of Ahrefs and an SEO expert. It is designed to give SEOs the right anchor text to build next, by using insightful data to help you make better-informed decisions.

Do you know an article comparing Ahrefs to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.